123 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Anime Gundam V8, ガンダム (Gandamu)

elscorcho14
post Oct 11 2010, 12:41 PM

14 posts

when is Ep 2 of Unicorn Gundam coming out? wat a long time to wait between episodes, totally kills off the momentum of the series... guess i'll just have to rewatch Ep 1 again. i heard UC Gundam was adapted from a novel is it? anyone has read it? is it any good, like worth waiting the anime for?
leyley
post Oct 11 2010, 03:48 PM

2,096 posts

Watch the trailer first

thesecond
post Oct 11 2010, 04:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(elscorcho14 @ Oct 11 2010, 12:41 PM)
when is Ep 2 of Unicorn Gundam coming out? wat a long time to wait between episodes, totally kills off the momentum of the series... guess i'll just have to rewatch Ep 1 again. i heard UC Gundam was adapted from a novel is it? anyone has read it? is it any good, like worth waiting the anime for?
It's gonna be out within this month...

I have only read the translated version of 'Day of the Unicorn' Part 1 & Part 2 (2 volumes), it is essentially the original novel version of the first episode, or should I say they are pretty much the same, but the anime would be somewhat condensed in places.

No sign of the second book though... ~ not yet release. I meant the translated version.

This post has been edited by thesecond: Oct 11 2010, 04:57 PM
LS Lim
post Oct 11 2010, 09:38 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 11 2010, 03:48 PM)
Watch the trailer first

This is really cool man!! thumbup.gif

Thanks bro for sharing the translated version! notworthy.gif
Strawberry<3
post Oct 12 2010, 12:41 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

not so interested on UC .... still waiting for gundam 00 the movie... wait so long -.-
elscorcho14
post Oct 14 2010, 08:49 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(thesecond @ Oct 11 2010, 04:56 PM)
It's gonna be out within this month...

I have only read the translated version of 'Day of the Unicorn' Part 1 & Part 2 (2 volumes), it is essentially the original novel version of the first episode, or should I say they are pretty much the same, but the anime would be somewhat condensed in places.

No sign of the second book though... ~ not yet release. I meant  the translated version.
Ep 2 will be out on November 12th bro, just wikied it up. still a little ways to go... btw, do u know of any good place to download UC Gundam Ep 1? i was hoping to get an HD version of it. there would be altogether 6 episodes for UC Gundam rite? such a long time to wait... bt will definitely get the blu ray boxset if it is ever released.
thesecond
post Oct 14 2010, 12:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(elscorcho14 @ Oct 14 2010, 08:49 AM)
Ep 2 will be out on November 12th bro, just wikied it up. still a little ways to go... btw, do u know of any good place to download UC Gundam Ep 1? i was hoping to get an HD version of it. there would be altogether 6 episodes for UC Gundam rite? such a long time to wait... bt will definitely get the blu ray boxset if it is ever released.
I meant the novel as in 'translated version' of the original japanese novel, not the anime... tongue.gif ~ I have the two volumes books of 'Ep1 - Day of Unicorn'.

Nope, haven't being downloading for quite a while now, a couple of years or more. I got the BD release for Gundam UC 'Day of Unicorn', first press (for the Katoki Hajime's artcover) and all. Ep 2 already preordered as well.
elscorcho14
post Oct 14 2010, 04:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(thesecond @ Oct 14 2010, 12:17 PM)
I meant the novel as in 'translated version' of the original japanese novel, not the anime...  tongue.gif ~ I have the two volumes books of 'Ep1 - Day of Unicorn'.

Nope, haven't being downloading for quite a while now, a couple of years or more. I got the BD release for Gundam UC 'Day of Unicorn', first press (for the Katoki Hajime's artcover) and all. Ep 2 already preordered as well.
haha, ok, watever u say bro. where did u get the BD from? bt i'm too lazy to keep buying them one by one, hopefully they'll come out with a box set once the series is done. ure a fan of Universal Century? IMHO, Universal Century is the best! thumbup.gif
thesecond
post Oct 14 2010, 05:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(elscorcho14 @ Oct 14 2010, 04:11 PM)
haha, ok, watever u say bro. where did u get the BD from? bt i'm too lazy to keep buying them one by one, hopefully they'll come out with a box set once the series is done. ure a fan of Universal Century? IMHO, Universal Century is the best! thumbup.gif
The only way to get the BD is online of course, either PA, YA or Amazon Japan... A repackage boxset afterwards is a big possibility, yes, but that of course will take more time.

Yes, I am quite a fan of Universal Century, not hardcore enough though, it's the hard-edge SF elements that's intrigued me. ~ the only UC timeline anime which I have the opportunity to finish was The 08th MS Team, the rest are through review, articles and ect. drool.gif
nazrul90
post Oct 14 2010, 05:44 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(thesecond @ Oct 14 2010, 05:38 PM)
The only way to get the BD is online of course, either PA, YA or Amazon Japan... A repackage boxset afterwards is a big possibility, yes, but that of course will take more time.

Yes, I am quite a fan of Universal Century, not hardcore enough though, it's the hard-edge SF elements that's intrigued me. ~ the only UC timeline anime which I have the opportunity to finish was The 08th MS Team, the rest are through review, articles and ect.  drool.gif
yes,8th MS Team is the best UC so far.. other are nice too... now im watching 0083 Stardust Memory thumbup.gif
elscorcho14
post Oct 14 2010, 09:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(thesecond @ Oct 14 2010, 05:38 PM)

Yes, I am quite a fan of Universal Century, not hardcore enough though, it's the hard-edge SF elements that's intrigued me. ~ the only UC timeline anime which I have the opportunity to finish was The 08th MS Team, the rest are through review, articles and ect.  drool.gif
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 14 2010, 05:44 PM)
yes,8th MS Team is the best UC so far.. other are nice too... now im watching 0083 Stardust Memory thumbup.gif
u guys never saw the original UC 0079 Gundam? i saw most of the UC animes including The 08th MS Team and 0083 Stardust Memory, and i have to say that my personal favourite is 0083 Stardust Memory, a must see. GP03S Stamen + Dendrobium is just badass! rclxms.gif
gaiachronicler
post Oct 14 2010, 10:40 PM

58 posts

got vid? tongue.gif me macam got feel to see dendrobium
elscorcho14
post Oct 15 2010, 12:15 AM

14 posts

here it is bro, in all its glory. check it out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pH_WZ5QjbuY
nazrul90
post Oct 15 2010, 12:30 AM

302 posts

Stardust Memory i only watched until ep7... not yet see that Dendrobium
elscorcho14
post Oct 15 2010, 09:01 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 15 2010, 12:30 AM)
Stardust Memory i only watched until ep7... not yet see that Dendrobium
yup, stamen+dendrobium was used in the final episodes and it was epic. also, there is actually a compilation movie for stardust memory entitled 'the last blitz of zeon', condensing the series' episodes into a feature length movie. i watched both of them, bt i think i prefer the series coz the movie dropped some key scenes.
thesecond
post Oct 15 2010, 10:44 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(elscorcho14 @ Oct 14 2010, 09:45 PM)
u guys never saw the original UC 0079 Gundam? i saw most of the UC animes including The 08th MS Team and 0083 Stardust Memory, and i have to say that my personal favourite is 0083 Stardust Memory, a must see. GP03S Stamen + Dendrobium is just badass! rclxms.gif
Nope, currently waiting for the official US release of 0079 Gundam on DVD or maybe even BD... ~ That's what I heard, no definite date though.

Now that you mentioned it, I did watch 0083 Stardust Memory as well, all 13 episode on dvd *ahem*version*ahem*... laugh.gif ~ Yeah, the GP03S + Dendrobium was an element of coolness... I like that red MA (MA-06 Val Varo) with a crab-esuqe design as well.
elscorcho14
post Oct 15 2010, 12:00 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(thesecond @ Oct 15 2010, 10:44 AM)
Nope, currently waiting for the official US release of 0079 Gundam on DVD or maybe even BD... ~ That's what I heard, no definite date though.

Now that you mentioned it, I did watch 0083 Stardust Memory as well, all 13 episode on dvd *ahem*version*ahem*...  laugh.gif ~ Yeah, the GP03S + Dendrobium was an element of coolness... I like that red MA (MA-06 Val Varo) with a crab-esuqe design as well.
the original Gundam is coming to BD? ooh, that would be nice, watching RX-78-2 in HD. i only actually watched the compilation movies of the original UC 0079, too lazy to watch the 40+ episodes... haha.

yeah, the battle scene with the red crab mobile armor is totally cool, bt strangely it was omitted from the compilation movie. nowadays, i just go to Anime Tech for my gundam fix, good selection there, quite cheap oso. no need to get *ahem* dvds anymore... haha.
thesecond
post Oct 15 2010, 02:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(elscorcho14 @ Oct 15 2010, 12:00 PM)
the original Gundam is coming to BD? ooh, that would be nice, watching RX-78-2 in HD. i only actually watched the compilation movies of the original UC 0079, too lazy to watch the 40+ episodes... haha.

yeah, the battle scene with the red crab mobile armor is totally cool, bt strangely it was omitted from the compilation movie. nowadays, i just go to Anime Tech for my gundam fix, good selection there, quite cheap oso. no need to get *ahem* dvds anymore... haha.
Nah, probably in DVD only, BD is just my own speculation (gotta keep the hopes high)... Well, I heard people saying the compilation is a better way to watch 0079, because of new 'enchanced' scene, cleaning up and ect.

The battle with the MA is omitted? WTH were they thinking...? doh.gif Well, *ahem*DVD*ahem* as in the local 'ori' dvds which are not really licensed which sometimes include what you might find at Animetech... tongue.gif ~ No licensed by ADK(Asatsu-DK), no copyright under Sunrise or Bandai, then it's an *ahem* item, no matter what that sticker on the box tells you...
elscorcho14
post Oct 15 2010, 04:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(thesecond @ Oct 15 2010, 02:26 PM)
Nah, probably in DVD only, BD is just my own speculation (gotta keep the hopes high)... Well, I heard people saying the compilation is a better way to watch 0079, because of new 'enchanced' scene, cleaning up and ect.

The battle with the MA is omitted? WTH were they thinking...?  doh.gif Well, *ahem*DVD*ahem* as in the local 'ori' dvds which are not really licensed which sometimes include what you might find at Animetech...  tongue.gif ~ No licensed by ADK(Asatsu-DK), no copyright under Sunrise or Bandai, then it's an *ahem* item, no matter what that sticker on the box tells you...
haha. yup, true2. bt as long as i am paying for it and it is legal by the Malaysian government, then i don't really care. tongue.gif
thesecond
post Oct 15 2010, 06:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(elscorcho14 @ Oct 15 2010, 04:33 PM)
haha. yup, true2. bt as long as i am paying for it and it is legal by the Malaysian government, then i don't really care. tongue.gif
Well, as long as they are watchable I'd buy them as well (less though) until I replaced them eventually, those I like very much of course - in BDs preferably.

123 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:48 PM