Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V10 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 03:38 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(zap188 @ Feb 27 2009, 03:02 PM)
Bought last Friday 20/2 - Red tube and was sent to NCC around noon today. Cannot power up. So sad to depart with my set.
maybe tell them to check the earpiece (the speaker on top where u hear the voice when u are on a call). at least half of the users here have a problem of it becoing soft/low volume after a few days or even after a few weeks....
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 03:52 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Feb 27 2009, 03:39 PM)
mine 1 has very low sound even adjusted to the highest...
yup...you've got the prob... go and repair it fast..
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 04:13 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Feb 27 2009, 04:08 PM)
i went to ask yesterdaay.. all the outlets have ran out of stock for lcd screen.. need to wait for weeks
what happened to your phone?

when did u get your phone?

is it ori or ap?

alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 04:35 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 27 2009, 04:24 PM)
ori or AP , they are still nokia phone and sourced from the same nokia factories around the world.
the only different is the warranty part.
im not asking that question mr. faizal doh.gif

i know what is ap and ori and what the differences are. i've been around these forums a lot longer than u i suppose.. blink.gif

what i want to ask and later tell the person is that if he got an ORI set...go to ANY Nokia Care near him because repairing it will be free so dont need to pay to other shops..GET IT?

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Feb 27 2009, 04:38 PM
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 04:36 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(swenv6 @ Feb 27 2009, 04:27 PM)
me less than 24 hours got to send to NCC because the screen is not allign.....nokia QC very teruk nowdays...then have to wait 5 days to pick up the set....damn
Yeah...btw, it also depends on the nokia care where u send the phone..

some are ok, some are great...and some are just horrible
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:00 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

another diff is maybe the plectrum (the guitar pick) colour.

the ori colour is what?

cause the ap colours follows the colour of the phone either black, blue or red.
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:03 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

because some people say that ORI's 5800 plectrum colour is black only...i think..

but ap set's plectrum corresponds to the 5800's colour

Added on February 27, 2009, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 27 2009, 05:02 PM)
i don't think the black tube is on sale yet right?
ori APAC sets dont have black colour...it's out in european countries

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Feb 27 2009, 05:04 PM
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:22 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yeah.. afaik, ori set's have greyish plectrum with red or blue 5800 sets.

only AP sets have plectrum according to the 5800's respective colour, like red plectrum for red set, blue plectrum for blue 5800..and black for black 5800..
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:25 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yakman where are u staying?

if in penang can get rm1350...
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:33 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(yakman @ Feb 27 2009, 05:29 PM)
I'm staying in Singapore, where the price is much more expensive though with "Come with Music".
I listen to CD and FM only. Come with Music is useless for me.
oh so some of the sets there in singapore have the "Come with Music" and some dont?

the one with 1000 songs free is it?

all the ori sets here in malaysia have the 1000 songs free right?
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:35 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Feb 27 2009, 05:32 PM)
malaysian one also come with 1000 song, but i never download it
if im not mistaken about a month before this, someone here said to me that the whole selection of songs did not even reach 1000 songs..
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:37 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(yakman @ Feb 27 2009, 05:36 PM)
All original sets in SG have the "Come with Music"

Other sets, imported with no warranty, no CWM
how much are the original sets in SG? converted to ringgit..
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:43 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

wow...the ori sets in SG are with contract or not?

man that is much more expensive..
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:45 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

the free 1000 songs download is closed? permanently or what?
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 07:13 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Feb 27 2009, 07:11 PM)
my fon wen running out of batt.. the last few second.. the screen n colour keep jumping rclxub.gif
other than that the lcd is fine right?
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 07:34 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 27 2009, 07:33 PM)
that's happen to me too
suddently there's several colored line
then restart
but sometime only
that happened when u charge the phone with it turned on or off?
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 08:24 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Feb 27 2009, 08:18 PM)
我在吃饭..

btw I changed my product code to euro1 red and upgraded to v20. Everything was sucessful until I realised the support to type chinese is gone >.<

Does anyone know anyway of getting the support back?
at least on euro firmware, u can take silent pics. can turn the sound off using SILENT profile.

apac/china firmware cant do this due to country's laws
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 08:40 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Feb 27 2009, 08:27 PM)
oops, my bad..haha cos i never thought about that. So i just randomly picked one product code xD
wow I tried, I can take silent pics!  biggrin.gif

well now i'm gonna go and take some.....pictures.  brows.gif
if you have ori phone make sure u change the phone to it's original product code..otherwise warranty problem laa..

to take silent pics: either change to SILENT profile or turn off WARNING TONES in your current profile
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 08:50 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Feb 27 2009, 08:46 PM)
I tried silent profile / off warning tones, it still has sound. It might work for other phone model but not on 5800 apac.
of course laa... im talking about EURO firmwares only..

you can change the firmware to EURO from your current APAC firmware..

i just want to remind u : EURO is the ONLY firmware that has the ability to turn the shutter sound OFF.

REMEMBER this: if you have ori AVAXX/ZITRON 5800 sets, you can change the code to EURO and update the FW to EURO but remember to change it back to your previous original product code. if not, warranty void. so write the original product code down so u can change it back later.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Feb 27 2009, 08:56 PM
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 08:58 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

imo, handy taskman is better..

if you want a highly detailed view of what's running in the background jbaktaskman is the best..but im not sure if it's supported for s60 v5 yet.

0.0390sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:16 AM