English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

GIGGS_11
post Feb 23 2009, 04:09 PM

447 posts

I know I'm late, but what the hell... Yeah Baby!!! we are 7 points top the league thumbup.gif
Comparing to last season, I think we are in quite a safety zone now, because last season by this time around we only leading by somewhere around 2 points. The nearest competitor was Chelsea (consistent and quality).

If u ask me now, can Man Utd win all the remaining matches or continue with their consistency form? I've gotta NO.
But good news is I can say NO to Liverpool as well for them to remain their consistency.
Since no one can tell who gotta win until comes May, I've gotta enjoy this healthy lead every moment from now hahaha rclxm9.gif

Perhaps, the advantage of being top of the table is it crates a psychology "fear" to the opponent. Opposition players will give us more respect and dare not go for fully attack even if they are losing a goal down.

GIGGS_11
post Feb 23 2009, 04:22 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 23 2009, 03:42 PM)
izit safe to say this: make sure we dun lose more than 2 league games, and the bpl title is ours edi??

the cup games will be all down to luck.
Not really man... we may go all the way unbeaten but if all the result ended as draw then it will be deep shit cry.gif
Chelsea will easily tip us off from the pole is we draw too many games from now on.

GIGGS_11
post Feb 23 2009, 08:40 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(KhangFai @ Feb 23 2009, 07:10 PM)
I don't know whether is a good decision if we put Berba at CB.
He is tall and might be the advantage our defensive line.
If Berba at CB, Tevez will be partner Wazza at front line.
Berbatov as CB? Cannot la he so lazy.
Sure give us heart attack when he plays one touch with VDS sweat.gif

For Inter game, we may need some hardworking player like Jason Park, Tevez, Rooney, Fletcher etc...
Their tireless running will stop Inter free flow and enable us to do some damage from counter smile.gif
GIGGS_11
post Mar 2 2009, 10:48 PM

447 posts

Giggs is now become one of the first 5 penalty shooters when the game ended after extra time rclxms.gif
But sad thing is everybody know the direction he gonna shoot tongue.gif
GIGGS_11
post Mar 3 2009, 10:22 PM

447 posts

Liverpool 18-5 can be easily overtake by Man Utd... just five us 3 more years and we'll be 20-6 oledi whistling.gif

By the way, i think winning the Carling cup is a vital step to chase our glory dreams. You can see every time we win the League Cup/Carling Cup, Man Utd will continue with their superb form on trophy winning.
Giggs last time did mentioned that the Carling Cup will give the youngster a taste of glory and directly raise their hunger. Hope it will be no exception this time as well rolleyes.gif
GIGGS_11
post Mar 3 2009, 10:50 PM

447 posts

hey guys... if I remember correctly, the winner of Carling Cup will be given a chance to play in UEFA competition next season. Am I right?
If this is the case, can we contest in 2 Europe competitions (UEFA & CL) next year? Damn, should let Spurs win the final so that UEFA competition will not be wasted tongue.gif
GIGGS_11
post Mar 3 2009, 11:08 PM

447 posts

OIC... thanks man!
Yeah baby! UEFA place secured hahaha tongue.gif but of course, we are aiming on CL
Looks like Arsenal can still qualify even if they drop to 6th place this year sweat.gif
GIGGS_11
post Mar 4 2009, 10:16 PM

447 posts

How come the penalty missed by Ronaldo during Barcelona game can be nominated as one of the most memorable missed??
For me, it was a great penalty and the ball had hit the post. The direction and angle was a sure lose for every keeper.
Pity Ronaldo as almost all the media will pick on him every time he did a mistake doh.gif
GIGGS_11
post Mar 5 2009, 06:10 AM

447 posts

whoa... win 2-1 after a goal down
whoa... last minute goal from Manucho
whoa... Inter lost 3-0 away
GIGGS_11
post Mar 7 2009, 10:05 PM

447 posts

Giggs voted ManUtd.com Player of the Month

Ryan Giggs says it's "an honour" to have been voted ManUtd.com Player of the Month, ahead of the other on-song players in the Old Trafford dressing room.

United's longest-serving player enjoyed a fantastic February, capped by a vintage goal which claimed three vital league points at West Ham.

Giggs also helped the Reds to reach this weekend's FA Cup quarter-final against Fulham by assisting goals in the 4-1 win at Derby County and he was a key figure in the fine performance away to Internazionale in the Champions League.

All of the above was recognised by ManUtd.com readers as Ryan topped the poll by a handsome margin - he received 45 per cent of the votes compared to Cristiano Ronaldo's 26 per cent and 13 per cent for Michael Carrick. Dimitar Berbatov and Rio Ferdinand were also shortlisted for the website's February accolade.

Speaking to ManUtd.com on Friday, Ryan said of the poll result: "It's brilliant, I'm delighted to have won this.

"I've been really happy with my form lately. A number of players have been playing well for the club so for the fans to vote for me is a big honour and I'd like to say thank you."

Poll result:

Ryan Giggs - 45 per cent
Cristiano Ronaldo - 26 per cent
Michael Carrick - 13 per cent
Dimitar Berbatov - 11 per cent
Rio Ferdinand - 5 per cent

source

This post has been edited by GIGGS_11: Mar 7 2009, 10:09 PM
GIGGS_11
post Mar 8 2009, 11:15 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 8 2009, 10:59 PM)
There you go. Datuk air_mood has spoken.  laugh.gif

When we won nothing? Not so long ago. 2005?
yaya we went empty handed from 2003-2005... that was the dark age we suffered that long since I started support them in the 90s where Giggs started flying down the wings with his long curly hair.

But if not mistaken, we won the Carling Cup in 2005/06... and that's the kick start of our major trophy in 06/07.
We always did well after winning the Mickey Mouse Cup, won it in 91/92 & 05/06 and u can see the impact after that <- it's a fact i tell u
GIGGS_11
post Mar 12 2009, 09:18 AM

447 posts

so what now?... we extended our unbeaten record again?
Damn, this season really looking to acheive all kind of funny records... rclxub.gif

0.0187sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:15 AM