QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 3 2009, 01:36 PM)
We did. Got mocked for it too, if I recall correctly.English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN
Mar 4 2009, 12:30 PM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2007 From: ... around and about... |
Mar 4 2009, 12:41 PM
Mar 4 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 4 2009, 12:41 PM) The avatar you have put is currently not hot enough, please change later, thank you. Tuttt tutt tutt. What do you mean not hot enough, Yoko is hawtness defined! OK, so maybe she's just an animated character but she still gots lotsa bounce!QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Mar 4 2009, 12:52 PM) You're the president by default xD No la, how can I be president of that club, I seen some of you putting up some really So, what have I missed in the last 2 weeks or so? Besides the mocking and ridiculing of Liverpool, I mean |
Mar 4 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 4 2009, 05:28 PM) an animated character cant satisfy our lust Ah, Mickey Mouse brings happiness to the world over! u missed the celebration of the mickey mouse cup. and this thread is becoming a gay thread And yes, I noticed the worrying number of schlong references.. QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 4 2009, 05:43 PM) Perhaps an injection of tittilation is in order...QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 4 2009, 05:45 PM) Heya, was kinda wondering what happened to our resident scouser! Good to hear you're still well and alive. Your disappearance came along with Pool's title challenge that I got kinda worried (just joking!). What's with that Xenosaga looking chick?! We want live meat! Roarz! All the schlong talk in recent times have made me forget just how good a solid bouncy rack is. Work among other things has kept me away from posting. It was just a coincidence that I disappeared just as our title challenge went tits-up. And of course the dog and pony show in Perak has been heating up as well.Well, nothing much has happened, other than the facht that we've lifted the MickeyMouse Cup! Hooray! Mickey Mouse treble on the cards! And here I thought a less eye-candieing avatar was making people less spam prone! Instead you guys have degenerated into a schlong fest! Ah, the sacking of Parry the Clown. Good stuff. |
Mar 4 2009, 08:27 PM
Mar 4 2009, 11:11 PM
Mar 6 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(corez @ Mar 5 2009, 04:42 AM) Again with the schlongs.. Added on March 6, 2009, 3:24 pm QUOTE(corez @ Mar 5 2009, 04:39 AM) OBJECTION! This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Mar 6 2009, 03:25 PM |
Mar 6 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 5 2009, 10:41 PM) The title is far from decided. There's still 11 games to go. Lose another 2/3 games, draw a couple more, we could be in serious trouble. Let's just say we have a big chance now of winning it, but it's far from over. So no more saying it's in the bag please. I don't think so. Even if I could foresee Utd dropping some points, I can't see us winning all the rest of our matches this season. We are far too consistent in being inconsistent. The only team possibly going to push Utd will be Chelsea as they have their newfound consistency under Hiddink. QUOTE I understand your point. Winning it late would be more dramatic, but if we win it early, it's still the same. But this season would really be a big one. Winning it 3 times in a row, finally level with Liverpool, showed how dominant we've been these last few years. I hope we get past Inter, and go far in the CL, and of course win the EPL. Utd has been dominant in England for more than just the past few years, you know. |
Mar 9 2009, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 8 2009, 09:19 PM) Tonight no United match maa. So we support our United fan in battle later, may he win the All England That went up in smoke pretty quickly. Dato vs Lin Dan = no contest. Added on March 9, 2009, 5:10 pm QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 8 2009, 09:35 PM) Glory Hunter is one who only supports the team during the glory times and do not give a feck and jump ship when the team is not winning. Should be shot and let them sleep with the fishes. AMEN!Added on March 9, 2009, 5:14 pm QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 8 2009, 09:39 PM) Yeap....my bro is the liverpool supporter....and i dunno why he is still supporting them even they dun win a piece... Isn't it ironic that a discussion on glory hunters leads to a comment like this. I would like to see my situation in that time if man united really on that situation....but touch wood....hope these day don't came across.... Friend, that is what it means to be a true supporter. All clubs have them. All clubs also have their glory hunters. If you have to think about what your situation would be if Utd go on a barren spell, that's already a flag. Added on March 9, 2009, 5:21 pm QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 9 2009, 12:32 AM) In any case, shouldn't united fans treated with more respect? All I see, especially from your thread, "Mancs know nuts about football or the history. They are glory hunters." My take is that all football fans should be treated with respect. This has not been happening for many many years now, which to me is pretty sad. Banter and ribbing is part of being competitive. But unfortunately more and more football fans are being exposed to the flying spittle syndrome and are being 'taught' that that's an acceptable way to show your support for the club i.e. by vilifying your rivals.Not being a sour grape here. To be honest I could care less about this whole thing but when there's a problem, United fans are always the first to blame. And then there will flamebaits and blah blah blah. I bet, not all those who excitedly recognises themselves as a Pool fan knows the history of Pool. For all they know, they hated United for its successes in these recent years and chose to support anything but United. For other instances, we've seen the same thing with Chelsea. I genuinely believe they do have real fans. Which knows the likes of Gullit, Zola, Hoddle, Vialli and others. Why can't people just be nice to each other? If I had a dollar for each time I see something and think that, I'd probably own Liverpool by now. This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Mar 9 2009, 05:21 PM |
Mar 10 2009, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 9 2009, 06:38 PM) Freykat, you misunderstood... i'm respecting my bro as a liverpool fans coz they are the best supporter in this world(i hate to say this)...just look at how many time liverpool goes in high and at the end came out empty handed... Uhm, I thought you were questioning it coz you said you didn't know why he still supported them when they don't win anything.i really respect them...i'm not questioning why he is still supporting a cup there is no silverware....hope you understand... Anyway, I must have misunderstood, no worries about it. |
Mar 11 2009, 04:26 PM
Mar 11 2009, 04:39 PM
Mar 11 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 11 2009, 04:42 PM) On another note, I'm quietly optimistic about Saturday since Liverpool played well this morning, we are bound to face the other Pool. I have that same feeling too. Unfortunately for me |
Mar 11 2009, 05:52 PM
Now that would be a sight! And if ever there was to be an effort for fans to learn about friendly banter, this should be it.
Added on March 11, 2009, 5:52 pmNot to mention respect for each other! This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Mar 11 2009, 05:52 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 11 2009, 05:57 PM) Aye, lets prove to the world that rival football fans can get along. Will you be coming Fyre? Flash us and I can bet you that football will be the least of our discussions. I unfortunately, or rather fortunately in my opinion, reside in Ipoh so won't be able to make it. As for flashing or whatnot, how is that supposed to bring rival fans togeth... nevermind |
Mar 11 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 11 2009, 07:38 PM) hmmmm breakers is not a good place as i can see we got alot of our malay friends .. so hartamas is a good place First thing to learn please. Banter. 'Taunting' hardly helps people learn about respect and friendly rivalry. I am, of course, assuming that the intention is to foster some form of goodwill among rival fans. Being rivals doesn't mean you have to be nasty.after we win .. we can go over there and taunt them tho hahaha ... Other than that, as long as you also promise to come over even if you lose! If you can dish some out, you gotta be able to take it too. Added on March 11, 2009, 8:01 pm QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 11 2009, 07:58 PM) Work commitments plus birthday gathering mean I won't be able to do so, and really this is such short notice! Perhaps another time if something like this can be successfully organized This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Mar 11 2009, 08:01 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 03:27 PM
Congrats on the result against The Special One
QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Mar 12 2009, 07:00 AM) All four English teams made it into the quarter finals huh? I wonder what will Blatter/Platini propose next to curb England's dominance in European and also world football? At the rate the English teams are going, all the available pot money will end up in English soil. Maybe they will propose all goals scored against English teams will count as away goals? Added on March 12, 2009, 7:01 amDamn I love my avatar 0_0 Btw, who's the rack in your avatar? Added on March 12, 2009, 3:29 pm QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Mar 12 2009, 07:25 AM) Oooo Villareal made it through ehh What? You mean Platini might rig the draw? NEVER!So, the remaining teams are; United, Chelsea, Liverpool, Arsenal, Barcelona, Villareal, Bayern... checks Soccernet... and Porto IF the English teams draw each other, jangan terkejut ah fellas Let's see if all the English teams end in the same bracket! This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Mar 12 2009, 03:29 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 05:22 PM
Mar 13 2009, 09:26 PM
Mar 14 2009, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 14 2009, 09:02 AM) Will be out for the night so won't be here to comment on the match. And Fyrekat, get ready a can of piss-take if United wins I already have one on standby, it was prepared for when we met at Anfield and is still lying around somewhere This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Mar 14 2009, 11:01 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:29 PM |