English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN
sinoffire
Mar 11 2009, 07:46 PM
'Egg Beater' Zlat CriticisedQUOTE Football Pools.com pundit Tony Cascarino has said Inter Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahmovic is "more an egg-beater than a world beater" and criticised his performances against English teams.
The Swede has been hailed as the best player in the world by Inter manager Jose Mourinho, but Cascarino doubts that label and believes Manchester United will beat the Italians in tonight's Champions League tie.
"On paper United should get through this one relatively comfortably especially if the most Inter have to offer is Zlatan Ibrahimovic," Cascarino said.
"The Swede is constantly being lauded as one of the best around but I don't see it.
"Whenever he plays against English clubs he does next to nothing, more an egg-beater than a world-beater!
"The only worry is if Sir Alex plays around with the formation but the way the team is playing then there's little chance of that.
"He did make a pig's ear of United's last tie against a side from Milan when his team were crushed by AC in the San Siro after a tactical reshuffle.
"However, Fergie will have learnt from that and I can't see anything other than a home win as this Inter team is over-hyped and United are the real deal." SOS
sinoffire
Mar 11 2009, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(corez @ Mar 11 2009, 08:54 PM) Since its just next door and only 10 meters away, no reason why we can't just drop by for a couple of minutes just to say hi before the match and meet some of the forumners in person. yea, we'll give 'em our AIG insurance policy, they give us few barrels of carlsberg in return...howzat sound??
sinoffire
Mar 12 2009, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 12 2009, 12:37 PM) roll call check for this weekend ... what time is the game ??? alien's siggy is above ur post, lagi mau tanya...or u may chk my siggy below u better come as early as possible. we're thru!!! inter tapao...missed tha game last  bring on pool!
sinoffire
Mar 12 2009, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 12 2009, 12:47 PM) i 830 only reach la  ok. alien/redscorp: pls update the gath list.. whoopa is coming.
sinoffire
Mar 12 2009, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(munky @ Mar 12 2009, 02:55 PM) they're excited to see u la actually lol O'rlry? munky, u joining us anot?? the more, the merrier. state, alien bro, anyone else?? this is gonna be huge.. hopefully not raining on tt day as well.
sinoffire
Mar 12 2009, 08:37 PM
oi, JM kena pukul wei... karang polis tengah siasat nie. sape la gitu berani, pukul dia. hmmm....
sinoffire
Mar 13 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(scofield @ Mar 13 2009, 11:31 AM) so how's the gathering for tomorrow? still on?? u coming?? i'll ask alien to put ur name in it as wel..yes, it's confirmed on!
sinoffire
Mar 13 2009, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(scofield @ Mar 13 2009, 11:44 AM) yup..but i need your contact num cause i dont know any of you here.. got it...alien, pls update the list.....scofield, pls come as early as possible, if u can. btw, UGPM.
sinoffire
Mar 13 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 13 2009, 12:52 PM) Noted and updated the list. Anyone else who interested can go to page 1 post 1 copy and paste then include your name in the list as well.  u coming?? QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 13 2009, 12:56 PM) Haha so much hatred from Barca supporters towards our club. They want us for revenge. What do you guys reckon? A BPL or a non BPL club? dun care. we're ready for any team, physically and mentally. QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 13 2009, 04:54 PM) siapa tak pakai jersey man utd (ORI) sahaja.. dihukum menonton tanpa baju.. !! (kecuali my wife) huhu iye? nak ori lak tu. miskin ler..gaji lum kuar lagi. normal t-shirt leh??
sinoffire
Mar 13 2009, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 13 2009, 09:16 PM) damn la .. i wanna join as well but can't due to work. dah la suspect dengue somemore. btw, rooney's comment before the clash .. adoiii .. I hope it won't backfire.. United censor Rooney's hatred for Liverpoolsource : www.soccernet.comyeah, knew about it edi. chk my last statement in my siggy.
sinoffire
Mar 14 2009, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 14 2009, 10:07 AM) wow i find it weird ... nowadays we dont we talk about winning them ... but they have been going on since the beat real that they are going to win us ... it seems they are the fav to beat us la ..... darn ..  ... im so "scared" im so "afraid" of mighty liverpool who beaten real madrid which is like the stupendest club in the whole wide world and superliverpool beat .... omgzorz .... p/s ididitforthelulz back to utd .. can some one update the list on who come what time ? i not sure what time im coming .. lol ... i have sin number so imma going to call him first  i've got no comments on the 1st part. they've been talking about it for the past 18years edi...long it may continue. yea, call me bay-beh.  i'' be there before 630pm..most likely around 6pm - 615pm.
sinoffire
Mar 14 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(aboogee @ Mar 14 2009, 02:09 PM) Ill probably come tonight after the game, if u ladies are still there lah. Ive got Whoopa's contact. Man ... my UCL jersey is gona be body hugging and im gona look like a damn pillow !!! But ... 20 push ups doesnt sound too hawt to me! Eh yeah, to Sinnoff !! You're collecting quotes right ??? I see one more that you can add to your invaluable collection haha Source: Soccernetyea, in fact...i've something else in mind in that article of urs.