Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread, Internet too slow ? Keep us up to date
tarpaucase
Feb 25 2009, 02:30 PM
they replaced the 10g card at chongming and kitaibaraki.. last night around midnight so i heard.. anyway i was at my home tested and download's back to normal! HUZZAH!
(there's still 5g link still down though.. which i think that ship will have to go out and repair..)
tarpaucase
Feb 28 2009, 10:42 AM
Hey guys.. just a suggestion here.. when posting "wow my speed is slow".. it would be great if you guys follow a template that has something basic information like...
My Location : (please don't say KL because KL got lots of area k.. be specific a bit!) What IP I'm On : x.x.x.x What I'm trying to download from which site :
Things like that so at least you guys can do some comparison...
For me ? Bandar Utama and Uptown area.. speed is great. I get around 150+Kbytes/s from rapidshares (premium)
Maybe it's high time someone help compile some information, i suspect some of you guys just live in bad areas and whether or not international link is fixed, your link will always forever be slow...
tarpaucase
Feb 28 2009, 11:12 AM
also if you use rapidshare try to find out which mirror you're connecting to
tarpaucase
Mar 2 2009, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 2 2009, 08:56 AM) My streamyx is started to get affected by rain. WTF, this never happen before!!! DSL keep blinking like hell... haha this one sounds like a case of copper dah masuk air la bang...
tarpaucase
Mar 25 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(epyteh @ Mar 24 2009, 11:00 PM) sometime i really dun care about torrent speed... as long as smooth speed for my youtube and surfing... damm happy n satisfy ad... but screamyx is just... they dun even realise there are competitors pop up to grab their market... like p1, maxis, celcom, digi and izzi... unfortunately the competition isn't really all that stellar .... just look at all the anti p1 thread, all the maxis-slow thread, all the non-satisfied celcom thread.. etc.. Added on March 25, 2009, 3:07 pmQUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 25 2009, 01:57 PM) TM.Nut currently remove some of their proxy servers from their gateway care to share a bit more info about how you know about this ? hehehehe This post has been edited by tarpaucase: Mar 25 2009, 03:07 PM