Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread, Internet too slow ? Keep us up to date

junkeeper
post Feb 23 2009, 02:29 PM

There is still no sign of improvement. The international link is still very-very jialat. Are you guys facing the same problem right now?

Reporting from Penang.
junkeeper
post Feb 23 2009, 03:43 PM

It took me 2 hours to download a 27mb file. Damn farking Streamyx.
I wonder this problem also happened to P1 Wimax, maxis & celcom 3G users?

Anyone know?
junkeeper
post Feb 23 2009, 04:12 PM

They are acting stupid !!! They even asked me to call the local technician to check the modem.
junkeeper
post Feb 23 2009, 04:19 PM

JEREMY KUNG ENG CHUANG
Vice President, TM Consumer / Chief Executive Officer, TM Net Sdn Bhd

Jeremy Kung, 45, holds Honours Degree in Computer Science from the University of Ottawa, Canada.

Jeremy has over 20 years of working experience mainly in Hong Kong and the region (Asia and US) specializing in the IT/Telecom/Media industry, having spent time with an established advertising company, JWT for 3 years, a satellite television broadcaster and content provider, Star-TV for– 7 years and telecom service provider, PCCW International (HK) Limited (PCCW) for 10 years.

Jeremy is a commercial oriented person with a strong technical and telecommunications background. He began his career as a sales cum programmer in a software house in Malaysia before trying his fortune in Hong Kong. He has a vast career experience in a variety of technical and management roles in IT systems development for media, telecommunications and Internet broadband. Jeremy previously held several key positions in PCCW and his last position there as Senior Vice President of Customer Advocacy and CIO. He was appointed as Vice President, TM Consumer effective 1 February 2009 and remains the CEO of TM Net Sdn Bhd, a position which he holds since 20 May 2008.

Source: http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/corporate-pr...bers/jeremy.asp
Anyone got Jeremy's contact number ??

This post has been edited by junkeeper: Feb 23 2009, 04:21 PM
junkeeper
post Feb 23 2009, 04:39 PM

Why there is no announcement in the TMNET website? Are they too busy coming up with stupid stories like satelite crashed instead of taking the time to update the website?

This post has been edited by junkeeper: Feb 23 2009, 04:41 PM
junkeeper
post Feb 23 2009, 05:22 PM

Let me introduce to you the new,

, formerly known as Streamyx.

This post has been edited by junkeeper: Feb 23 2009, 05:23 PM
junkeeper
post Feb 23 2009, 05:37 PM

If you are a certified Shitmyx customer, put this logo in your signature to support them.

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/2964/sh...fiedcustome.jpg

This post has been edited by junkeeper: Feb 23 2009, 05:43 PM
junkeeper
post Feb 23 2009, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(farysa90 @ Feb 23 2009, 05:58 PM)
i cannot download from rapidshare with full speed. speed like hell slow. using premium account also get around 4-5kb only. what the hell are they doing
You should thank Shitmyx !! smile.gif

0.0362sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:51 AM