Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread, Internet too slow ? Keep us up to date
geroro
Feb 21 2009, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(onscreen @ Feb 21 2009, 09:34 PM) 60.50, 118.100 is known for serious slowdown at the moment. yeah?what ip isnt in serious slowdown right now? QUOTE(birain @ Feb 21 2009, 09:43 PM) my speedtest to different country,see below. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that still ok laa, my speedtest all dont even reach 100kb/s on dl/ul This post has been edited by geroro: Feb 21 2009, 09:50 PM
geroro
Feb 22 2009, 07:09 AM
now i cant access any international site without going through proxy
geroro
Feb 22 2009, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(knoblet @ Feb 22 2009, 10:01 AM) A message to your government......For what it's worth! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sir,
As an expat (UK citizen) working to keep your oil and gas industry operating I am writing to express my shock and disgust at the very poor quality and availability of internet services in your country. I have worked and lived in many countries but have never experienced such a disgraceful service in a so called developed country.
The more I research into this problem the more I see what is a majority of the client base of TM Net that have completely lost faith in the capabilities of this company to provide an effect service. Take the last few days for instance; connections to the rest of the world are so slow that it is practically non existent and what makes it even worse is that TM Net do not, and very rarely do, make a public announcement of any problems being experienced. They give the impression that because they are the sole providers in Malaysia that they are not accountable to their client base and what is even more disconcerting not accountable to the government of Malaysial; a country that they are bringing into disrepute.
Sir, TM Net are a disgrace to your country and Malaysia is rapidly becoming the laughing stock of the internet community..... if not already so!
 if only we can get the sohai government to read that..
geroro
Feb 25 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Feb 25 2009, 05:40 PM) I think the connection today has improved slightly.  reporting from kota kinabalu  thats local laa, try test to us or other international server..
geroro
Feb 26 2009, 02:05 PM
 a lil bit ok, but ping still very high
geroro
Mar 1 2009, 01:32 AM
^^only wikipedia's title bar load for me
geroro
Mar 1 2009, 01:43 AM
^pity u back
geroro
Mar 1 2009, 10:48 AM
i'm tired of ranting, i need to start playing mmog fast or my youth will be wasted!!
geroro
Mar 3 2009, 02:15 PM
^all the time slow, never fast
geroro
Mar 10 2009, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(CoolerMR @ Mar 10 2009, 02:00 AM) streamyx DNS got screwed again!! Change your dns to :- DNS1: 208.67.222.222 DNS2: 208.67.220.220 once changed, restart your router/modem. your internet speed will recovered. nice, change ur dns and ur speed recovered.. open dns must be really proud..
geroro
Mar 11 2009, 10:10 PM
damn u r lucky.. and shitmyx sucks..
geroro
Mar 12 2009, 08:57 AM
i hav no problem dl'ing heroes @80kbps. seeds maybe?
geroro
Mar 12 2009, 09:32 AM
using utorrent oso. dling 3 eps of heroes @60+kbps each. i'm using 1mbps btw
geroro
Mar 12 2009, 05:13 PM
i havent pay the bill yet and my account got blocked. luckily the dont block my house line. usually how long dont pay until got block by shitmyx??
geroro
Mar 12 2009, 05:42 PM
i know that. in fact i hav an account on my name that got blocked 3 years ago and i still dont pay for that. i was just asking how long shitmyx usually takes before blocking an unpaid account..
geroro
Mar 22 2009, 04:54 PM
no they wont..
geroro
Mar 23 2009, 12:24 PM
for the past 3-4 day i cant acces any site without proxy. no wonder laa my hosmate whos not using proxy owez "oi! reset! reset!" every half our.. haiz..