Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread, Internet too slow ? Keep us up to date

MR_alien
post Mar 27 2009, 09:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 27 2009, 04:00 PM)
Korea... no.1  shocking.gif
want fast....go japan....go search video on"speedtest.net" on youtube
search on japan...u can see how fast is it!!!
MR_alien
post Mar 29 2009, 12:54 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

i got some problem with accessing website...very slow
give u some tips....try this proxy
219.93.178.162:3128
try it...it fixed my problem

P.S :the above proxy only solve web surfing...download is always better when direct connection

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 29 2009, 01:07 AM
MR_alien
post Mar 29 2009, 10:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

come to my place
always 60.52.XX.XX
very fast in download but surf web get slow for US website
MR_alien
post Mar 30 2009, 05:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 30 2009, 04:36 PM)
server problem? i wonder your download speed that reach that limit  icon_idea.gif
isn't the phone line already capped?
how to go over that limit?
MR_alien
post Mar 30 2009, 09:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

i just test
kinda innacurate....i can download 100Kbps ....but speedtest is slow
MR_alien
post Apr 1 2009, 11:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

incase tmnut's DNS server kena conficker ...
use openDNS....it's reported they are protected from the virus
i read it from yahoo.....
MR_alien
post Apr 2 2009, 01:35 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

try use openDNS
and use proxy
61.6.50.11/ktn-cache12.jaring.my 3128
only for web surfing
MR_alien
post Apr 2 2009, 09:18 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Apr 2 2009, 02:02 AM)
+1 it works to some extend.
welcome just want to share only
it work on me very nicely....i can surf alot website smoothly with it
MR_alien
post Apr 2 2009, 10:06 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

ISP of my college
Extreme Broadband Sdn Bhd
a 4MBPS leased line(this is peak time)
location sabah but ip adress stated location at KL

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 2 2009, 10:07 AM
MR_alien
post Apr 2 2009, 10:24 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(pltan @ Apr 2 2009, 10:20 AM)
How much for a leased line?
dn't know how much the pay for it...must be expensive for 4MBPS company leased line
if off peak...sometime it can go to 6MBPS
MR_alien
post Apr 3 2009, 12:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Apr 2 2009, 11:46 PM)

ok wat............ cool2.gif
it's netload...isn't it?
netload is the only one that give me full speed everytime
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2009, 06:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

yesterday still full speed 117Kbps
today
web surfing sucks
download sucks
rapidshare can't even connect to all server
depositfiles hanging at 3kbps
local web need to use proxy
i test it...speed is still 117kbps but connection to other international server is slow which makes the download crawling

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 4 2009, 06:01 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2009, 06:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 4 2009, 06:14 PM)
Yeah today major ip range have routing problems
you're always having nice connection to all server
if u have problem...we surely will have it too
hehe

MR_alien
post Apr 4 2009, 07:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 4 2009, 06:55 PM)
man the torrent is tooo fast  shocking.gif
torrent too fast?
what software u used and what configuration?
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2009, 09:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(PanzerOfficer @ Apr 4 2009, 08:11 PM)
No matter how many times do I need to reset my modem.... it's all the same.... This is Shitmyx Boleh Blah services to most of their subscribers nationwide....chittt vmad.gif

Added on April 4, 2009, 8:13 pm No matter how many times do I need to reset my modem.... it's all the same.... This is Shitmyx Boleh Blah services to most of their subscribers nationwide....chittt vmad.gif
try some really fast server...u'll found out the speed never change...still full speed
just the connection to the server is slow which result download also slow down.....
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2009, 10:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Apr 4 2009, 10:52 PM)
I don't understand. Why youtube is fast as hell but browsing/downloading are slow? Is their network infected by Conficker virus?
they have a massive server with multiple IP address across the world
plus they have use P2P technology...so when someone is watch the same video with u...the loading of video will be faster
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2009, 09:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:53 PM)
Ooh shi-..

Can't even go to RS!!
AHHH!!!

**faint**
IP 60.52.xx.xx
lol.....i can....same ip address range...i just download from there infact