i thought my modem kena thunder or wat , dam slow lahh.....facebook see picture also cant wtf
Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread, Internet too slow ? Keep us up to date
Feb 23 2009, 01:56 AM
252 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: UK Bristol |
i thought my modem kena thunder or wat , dam slow lahh.....facebook see picture also cant wtf
Feb 23 2009, 01:58 AM
2,512 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
ya loh...me too..gila tilll go and bought a modem to try...waste my RM110
Feb 23 2009, 01:58 AM
2,247 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hahaha
can't even load www.tm.net.my |
Feb 23 2009, 01:59 AM
1,930 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: The Grid |
mine is 60.48.XX.XX. surfing is not that great as usual, but better since 12am. but download? its a HELL! thanks shitmyx..
Feb 23 2009, 02:00 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Feb 23 2009, 02:08 AM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
Feb 23 2009, 02:12 AM
3,075 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
took me ages to load the web page =_=
Feb 23 2009, 02:12 AM
496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
facebook damn slow.
Feb 23 2009, 02:14 AM
399 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Facebook...
T_T so sad.. |
Feb 23 2009, 02:30 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I'm a Canadian living in KL and I can safely say that Streamyx is the shittiest internet I have ever used. Not only do you actually pay even more than we do in Canada, but it's also 50x slower. 5mbps cable in Canada is about 50 bucks a month and it works.
I've been here 2 yrs and the internet is about the only really bad thing I can think about with Malaysia. It actually hurts the economy really badly.. how can anyone conduct business here when they can't even load anything or buy things online? It's no wonder Malaysian e-commerce is about nil. TMNet's monopoly is really shameful and it's amazing everyone is just letting it go unchecked. How long can you handle being puppets for the government? I know in Canada, it wouldn't take long for public displays of anger.. This post has been edited by Pascal: Feb 23 2009, 02:31 AM |
Feb 23 2009, 02:42 AM
3,758 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Pascal @ Feb 23 2009, 02:30 AM) I'm a Canadian living in KL and I can safely say that Streamyx is the shittiest internet I have ever used. Not only do you actually pay even more than we do in Canada, but it's also 50x slower. 5mbps cable in Canada is about 50 bucks a month and it works. But if you know well , TMNet had monopolize whole Malaysia's broadband which it's under gov control.I've been here 2 yrs and the internet is about the only really bad thing I can think about with Malaysia. It actually hurts the economy really badly.. how can anyone conduct business here when they can't even load anything or buy things online? It's no wonder Malaysian e-commerce is about nil. TMNet's monopoly is really shameful and it's amazing everyone is just letting it go unchecked. How long can you handle being puppets for the government? I know in Canada, it wouldn't take long for public displays of anger.. Even how anger our voice , it's still needed for gov to take action.There are numerous times of slow surfing publish at every newspaper (NST , The star and etc) for pass 4-5 years but no action taken. Having a best a effective way is to change gov.That's all and only way. Maybe you are not long enough living in Malaysia to know , but I can tell you , we doesn't have any chances to voice out.Once you did and jail would be our home.(ISA) This post has been edited by Maxieos: Feb 23 2009, 02:43 AM |
Feb 23 2009, 02:59 AM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Pascal @ Feb 23 2009, 02:30 AM) I'm a Canadian living in KL and I can safely say that Streamyx is the shittiest internet I have ever used. Not only do you actually pay even more than we do in Canada, but it's also 50x slower. 5mbps cable in Canada is about 50 bucks a month and it works. Totally agree with you there... Sadly over here opening up about anything that would practice the freedom of speech is taboo even if they say "it's perfectly fine and allowed". I think it's more like, "..sure you can..if you dare..". I'm pretty much sick and tired of it all really. I think corruption would be the first thing to oust before anything else, but that too is easier said than done. I'm glad that also the non-locals have also voiced out their opinions on this, maybe it will help garner more support and push these guys in the right direction. I don't want to be no puppet!I've been here 2 yrs and the internet is about the only really bad thing I can think about with Malaysia. It actually hurts the economy really badly.. how can anyone conduct business here when they can't even load anything or buy things online? It's no wonder Malaysian e-commerce is about nil. TMNet's monopoly is really shameful and it's amazing everyone is just letting it go unchecked. How long can you handle being puppets for the government? I know in Canada, it wouldn't take long for public displays of anger.. |
Feb 23 2009, 03:07 AM
541 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Penang |
I think international link has back to normal speed..
i can access rapidshare without having to wait so much time all international website can be access without any problem such as connection timeout.. but download speed still the same...haizz This post has been edited by slier81: Feb 23 2009, 03:14 AM |
Feb 23 2009, 03:21 AM
69 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: heRE to there and TURN BACK |
Downloading files such a hell, damn sloww. Stop dreaming monopoly Scumyx.
Feb 23 2009, 03:37 AM
347 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kangar |
Same here, almost a week of slowness hell, funny thing is, downloading from youtube is 150kbps for me
Feb 23 2009, 03:50 AM
173 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Surfing Speed No Prob For me...
But Dload Speed.... ZzZzZz... |
Feb 23 2009, 04:42 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Salamander @ Feb 23 2009, 02:59 AM) Totally agree with you there... Sadly over here opening up about anything that would practice the freedom of speech is taboo even if they say "it's perfectly fine and allowed". I think it's more like, "..sure you can..if you dare..". I'm pretty much sick and tired of it all really. I think corruption would be the first thing to oust before anything else, but that too is easier said than done. I'm glad that also the non-locals have also voiced out their opinions on this, maybe it will help garner more support and push these guys in the right direction. I don't want to be no puppet! I'm quite aware of it and so are a lot of malaysians i've spoken to. I don't want to get into a political discussion but from what I have heard people are more and more aware of it so hopefully with time the government will be cleaned up through the voices of the people. TM is a shining example of all the BS in the government...Malaysia deserves a lot better. ok back to b****ing about TM.. |
Feb 23 2009, 05:17 AM
541 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Penang |
Feb 23 2009, 05:47 AM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
Browsing is still bad for me....It takes me ages to load LJ....T___T so does many websites whose based overseas...T____T Dont even talk about downloading
When is streamyx going to do something about it???!!! It's a week now!! |
Feb 23 2009, 05:53 AM
980 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuantan, Pahang |
its better than yesterday..
Surfing..OK Download Speed ..90 kbps max IP.. 60.48 This post has been edited by old_calculator: Feb 23 2009, 05:53 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:10 AM |