126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread, Internet too slow ? Keep us up to date

akira
post Mar 1 2009, 11:29 AM

216 posts

until today, I'm still get stuck with IP 115. Anyone here stucked with 115 previously but now OK
gyver
post Mar 1 2009, 11:48 AM

1,067 posts

I only wish by the 5th everything will be ok. Most probably they will say something else came up and has to postpone to end of month.
ckh93
post Mar 1 2009, 11:51 AM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

i also with 5th will be everything ok..im frastruated with my 115 ips..
cshong
post Mar 1 2009, 11:53 AM

3,927 posts

QUOTE(marine88 @ Mar 1 2009, 01:24 AM)
hihi, do u guys feel very difficult when loading Wikipedia pages??
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Yes. I do feel the same. Not only Wikipedia, but also lots of US sites have the same problem.
thxxht
post Mar 1 2009, 01:12 PM

368 posts

weird, 60.54.x.x is pretty fast but i get shitty connections when playing with singapore PSN players
SentryWarX
post Mar 1 2009, 01:39 PM

35 posts

this thing is a con lol my rapidshare download is fluctuating arund 70kbps-150 but when i try gaming it just freezes for minutes >.> totally laggy. horrible latency...i rather have it fast than with full bandwidth lol
AHBOON
post Mar 1 2009, 01:51 PM

1,278 posts

haiz. soo sien connecting to asian website, so down and laggy, can i complain cos of this matter to streamyx?
bo093
post Mar 1 2009, 02:52 PM

1,185 posts

getting 124.13.xx.xx ip.. ok for surfing.
billytong
post Mar 1 2009, 08:39 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Streamyx Ip range got season one Macam Durian lol. Last time 60.53 is crappy. nowadays on my place is decent. While 60.54 change from good to Average. (yeah not so good again)

There is as much as 300ms ping different if u change IP range.
cyberbebe
post Mar 1 2009, 09:58 PM

115 posts

Hey folks, we are not the only who's experiencing slow connection here. Our friends across the causeway are also having the same problem too.
Check this out http://forums.vr-zone.com/networking-broad...d-websites.html

old_calculator
post Mar 1 2009, 10:12 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

QUOTE(cyberbebe @ Mar 1 2009, 09:58 PM)
Hey folks, we are not the only who's experiencing slow connection here. Our friends across the causeway are also having the same problem too.
Check this out  http://forums.vr-zone.com/networking-broad...d-websites.html
i tot tmnet is just BS-ing us
cheoys
post Mar 1 2009, 10:27 PM

111 posts

stuck at 115.damn slow.

EroS
post Mar 1 2009, 10:34 PM

2,902 posts

envy their starhub isp.
MX510
post Mar 1 2009, 11:10 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

4 More days to 5th March 2009 the countdown begins
bo093
post Mar 1 2009, 11:50 PM

1,185 posts

Too much average user think streamyx is already fast.
Therefore they think is fast but is accutally slow.
Therefore they won`t complain, because they don`t know that they not running on full speed.

So spread the words to novice PC user about this.
So they complain.

Yeah I think Got season ip.
1 day 60.xx.xx.xx
next day 124.xx.xx.xx
and then ...... blah blah blah.
shah_ho_nam
post Mar 2 2009, 12:07 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Mar 1 2009, 11:50 PM)
Too much average user think streamyx is already fast.
Therefore they think is fast but is accutally slow.
Therefore they won`t complain, because they don`t know that they not running on full speed.

So spread the words to novice PC user about this.
So they complain.

Yeah I think Got season ip.
1 day 60.xx.xx.xx
next day 124.xx.xx.xx
and then ...... blah blah blah.
i got 60.XX.XXX once but i forgot not to turn that modem off

until now everyday i start my modem, i'll get 124XX.XXX
HeHeHunter
post Mar 2 2009, 12:16 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Mar 2 2009, 12:07 AM)

Don't cry....

You're just unlucky.
sHawTY
post Mar 2 2009, 12:35 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Mar 2 2009, 12:07 AM)

Disconnect and reconnect again and again until you get an IP address starting with 60. Once you got that, don't ever turn off the modem.

That's what I do. smile.gif

If however there's a disconnection once in a while, just do what I just wrote up there.
The easiest time to get IP starting with 60 is at late night. Around 11PM and above.

Good luck. thumbup.gif

PS: Anyone in JB with an IP address starting with 60 still having slow speed in accessing international links? hmm.gif
shah_ho_nam
post Mar 2 2009, 12:38 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 2 2009, 12:35 AM)
Disconnect and reconnect again and again until you get an IP address starting with 60. Once you got that, don't ever turn off the modem.

That's what I do. smile.gif

If however there's a disconnection once in a while, just do what I just wrote up there.
The easiest time to get IP starting with 60 is at late night. Around 11PM and above.

Good luck. thumbup.gif

PS: Anyone in JB with an IP address starting with 60 still having slow speed in accessing international links? hmm.gif
thanks mate.. will do that now
ahbenchai
post Mar 2 2009, 12:38 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

wow.. 3 days ago 60.49 was best for me.
today, 60.49 is horrible !

wat the hell happened !?

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top