7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

Aggroboy
post Jan 25 2010, 10:52 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jan 25 2010, 10:47 AM)
How come post #510 says RM130 only? I don't recall Xbox games to be that cheap. Did I get it wrong?
Friend, this PC section. laugh.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 25 2010, 12:19 PM

637 posts

Sentinel class makes Krogans piece of cake on any difficulty level, you just chain-control them.

And it helps to bring Wrex along to resist all that biotic sht.
Aggroboy
post Jan 25 2010, 02:09 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jan 25 2010, 01:34 PM)
I was an Adept and I had Tali and I STILL couldn't contain them. Too much frigging HP (Plus, if they ever got that charge ability to kick in, its a one hit KO on myself or anyone in my group) and there was one point where they sent TWO of them.
Yeah, I treated krogans like L4D1 tanks, using pillars and bad pathfinding to win laugh.gif ME1 Sentinel had both tech shields and biotic barrier, so he could take more hits. Sentinel has more CC than Adept as well, you could rotate neural shock, throw, stasis and lift. I had Wrex for the extra CC as well, so they were mostly helpless.

But the insanity bosses were nearly impossible for me, they were immune to all my sentinal crap sad.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 25 2010, 02:38 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jan 25 2010, 02:16 PM)
I finished the game on Insanity before. Not too hard and I was Soldier all the way. It's so fun to switch from assault rifle to shotgun then to sniper to take down all the baddies.
Like that confirm you love ME2 soldier, can Max Payne kao kao the insanity difficulty.
Aggroboy
post Jan 25 2010, 04:00 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jan 25 2010, 03:22 PM)
I killed my Krogan in ME1... lolz.. no matter which dialog i chose... he still died haha...
you're a bad person sad.gif cry.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 25 2010, 10:47 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 25 2010, 09:53 PM)
My friend say,the story is better than ME1,but ME2's replayibility isnt as much as ME1.
My friend is saying the exact opposite... rclxub.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 26 2010, 11:29 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jan 26 2010, 11:08 AM)
Ditto, but because I'm dry this month and pay is late sad.gif

Hence, banhammer will lay in wait for spoilers.
No glowing eyes volcanic vein femshep for you? whistling.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 26 2010, 06:25 PM

637 posts

Huh I don't really care about DLC, so anyone can have my cerberus card for nasi lemak + teh ais.

Normally if some expansion content is sooo important, it would be a new standalone game (e.g. Super Street Fighter IV or L4D2).
Aggroboy
post Jan 26 2010, 08:32 PM

637 posts

First spoiler question!

Aggroboy
post Jan 27 2010, 09:30 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 26 2010, 09:20 PM)
Also, which are the available female mating partner? I plan on choosing other than Miranda  blink.gif
Supposedly:

Aggroboy
post Jan 27 2010, 09:50 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 27 2010, 02:55 AM)
Pro-tip : Dont start with Vanguard if you wanna stroll through the game.
Even devs recommend not to.
Any source? Link? shocking.gif

So far the most skill-less and noob-friendly class is Sentinel. Very safe and boring, but recommended for new fresh players.
Aggroboy
post Jan 27 2010, 02:15 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 27 2010, 02:01 PM)
Well my lags during gameplay. Idk why. Didnt use systemrequirements or whatsoever to check my specs.
Soldier should be the class everyone should start. It's pure fun, especially with the dlc assault rifles.
yeah agree its soldier atm, bullet time makes for easy boom headshots shocking.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 27 2010, 02:59 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Honky @ Jan 27 2010, 02:26 PM)
My copy arrived at my office 11 this morning XD. Cant wait to get home to play it, unfortunately have to OT today T.T
so cham, _|_ to your boss and play ME2 man brows.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 27 2010, 04:55 PM

637 posts

Archaven is kinda right, the game so far feels like Gears of War with dumber AI. I really don't think it is a RPG anymore, more of a squad shooter with many mini games and and epic story. Having said that, I don't buy a game for what genre it represents or what roots it came from, I just buy a game because it is fun. Mass Effect 2 is fun, very fun.
Aggroboy
post Jan 28 2010, 09:36 AM

637 posts

Cerberus must be a chinaman company.

Can spend 4B on a super project, but yet Shepard cannot claim petrol allowance. sweat.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 28 2010, 09:58 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jan 28 2010, 09:39 AM)
Character MOvement is damn smooth, there is no more stuttering like the first one !
First one got stutter meh? blink.gif Quite smooth for me wor
Aggroboy
post Jan 28 2010, 11:46 AM

637 posts

Err depends on your class. ME2 class layout is very flexible, but for smooth combat your party should have:

1. crowd control (throw, pull, slam, cyro, concussive) preferably one per member for combos
2. warp (regen)
3. incinerate (armor)
4. overload (shield)

For example if you fight an elite enemy, normally an overload-incinerate-pull-warp combo will toast the fella.

(edit: oops pull not lift)

This post has been edited by Aggroboy: Jan 28 2010, 11:47 AM
Aggroboy
post Jan 28 2010, 01:58 PM

637 posts

Anyone knows what happens when two members activate different party-wide ammo abilities?

Say Jack uses Warp party ammo and I use Incinerate party ammo.
Aggroboy
post Jan 28 2010, 03:40 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 28 2010, 03:18 PM)
Quoted from  someone who have played as Vanguard(I feel exactly the same)

source? link please laugh.gif
Aggroboy
post Jan 28 2010, 05:36 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Jan 28 2010, 05:24 PM)
How to play the hack game???
match to the picture at the top of the screen

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0479sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:13 PM