H@H@
post Feb 18 2010, 04:03 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 18 2010, 03:40 PM)
Yea, I like it that there are different characteristics about the weapons in ME2. Just like how absolutely different it is between the 4 different shotguns. Just trying to find out if there is a way to change the firing mode for the Vindicator Rifle. Vindicator Rifle's 96 ammo reserves is so small compare to the Avenger's 400 ammo reserves.

2 burst frm the Vindicator to remove 1 bar or shield/armor/barrier/health. (Insanity mode)

1 whole clip from the Avenger to do the same but the high ammo capacity makes sure you do not run out of ammo. (Insanity mode)
Well you could use the Collector Rifle as that one's stats sits nicely between the two.
H@H@
post Feb 18 2010, 05:38 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 18 2010, 05:32 PM)
It's just a bit weird to use the Collector rifle. About as weird as walking around looking like a Collector.
I like the Collector Rifle. Its not a peashooter like the Avenger but it packs decent damage.

It is rather odd though that the actual Collectors don't use that gun.
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 09:36 AM

6,727 posts

Mmmm, Infiltrator in Insanity is... hard. Not impossible, but pretty challenging.

Perhaps I should've used a lvl 60 from ME1 instead of the lvl 50 CrapShep that I used.

Funny thing is, only now do I see the difference between normal barriers and biotic barriers ("OMG Overload doesn't work!").

This post has been edited by H@H@: Feb 22 2010, 09:37 AM
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 10:14 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Feb 22 2010, 10:00 AM)
LOL I chickened out and played Insanity using a ME2 import. Just reave-incinerate spam brainlessly to get the achievement laugh.gif
Oh you can do that now? In ME1, you could only go for the Insanity achievement if you started a new character as there's no option to change difficulty when you start a new game with an existing character.

I think I'm going to switch from Neural Shock to Warp Ammo as my extra skill (Neural Shock makes it easier to snipe enemies, but Maxed out Operative slows time, so is kinda redundant).
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 10:28 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Feb 22 2010, 10:26 AM)
I thought you could huh.gif just change the difficulty in the options menu to Insanity and then continue your previously-completed Shepard.
That allows you to do the achievement meh? I thought it says Insanity only without changing?
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 10:33 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 22 2010, 10:30 AM)
What Aggroboy meant is playing a new game with the same character that has completed 1st playthrough(ME2) on Insanity.
So, play through first on any difficulty, then at the final boss, switch to Insanity so that when you start your new playthrough with the same character, it'll be Insanity?

Genius!
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 10:40 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 22 2010, 10:38 AM)
erm no, finish the game 1st on any difficulty. Then start a new game on Insanity with the same character. I sure that is what Aggroboy meant.
Oh, so you can choose the difficulty when you start a new game with an ME2 character now? Coz in ME1, when you started a 2nd playthrough, it just started immediately without allowing you to change it.
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 10:49 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 22 2010, 10:44 AM)
I'm sure you can do that too with ME; I did that last week on my ME character to get from lvl49 to lvl 59. I even change the difficulty after start the game and b4 landing on Eden Prime from Veteran to Hardcore and still get the achievement for playing on Hardcore.
Ah, I didn't have enough incentive to attempt that to see if it worked. Ah well.

EDIT: Wait a minute... is this why you guys say Insanity in ME1 was quite easy? BECAUSE YOU WERE ALL USING LVL 50s?!?!?!?!?

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Feb 22 2010, 10:44 AM)
Well initially I did a fresh playthru at Sentinel and got my butt kicked nonstop. So just gave up and used the ME2 import, which turned out to be a complete cakewalk.
I iz hardkore. I hate cake AND walks!

This post has been edited by H@H@: Feb 22 2010, 10:53 AM
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 11:11 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 22 2010, 10:50 AM)
Yea, it's tough to start a fresh character on Insanity. But after completing your 1st dossier, with higher lvls and upgrades things starts to get ezier.

Added on February 22, 2010, 10:54 amBtw, who brought Legion along to Tali's loyalty quest? I haven't try to do that yet. Curious as to how it would turn out. Probably gonna try that out on my 3rd playthrough.

Added on February 22, 2010, 10:58 am

Yea, I was suprise too as I find it ezier to play on Hardcore than Veteran on my 2nd playthrough; playing with same character (ME)
I brought Legion on Tali's loyalty quest. Aside from a lot of huffing and puffing, nothing much else.

Now when I think about it, I think I should've taken Legion for EVERY quest if possible (Bringing Grunt for Mordin's loyalty quest and vice versa was pretty lame) biggrin.gif
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 11:36 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 22 2010, 11:33 AM)
Aside from both of them had pretty much nothing to say during those missions. I find Mordin and Grunt to be a good combo in Tuchanka. Every mob there only has armor and health, making Mordin's Incinerate blast very useful. Grunt's squad incinerate ammo and concussion shot makes things even ezier on Tuchanka.

H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 11:49 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 22 2010, 11:47 AM)
I don't think those thing are rachni
Well they looked like 'em... whistling.gif
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 02:43 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Feb 22 2010, 12:58 PM)
yes that's why it was so easy to get the achievements biggrin.gif

At level 30, you can punch your way through most of the IFF mission (just don't punch the scions!).
QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 22 2010, 02:35 PM)
I did complete ME1 once with a lvl 50+ Soldier on Insanity. The typical 'get to lvl 60' run. The only problems are those awful Immunity spamming enemies. Other than that, quite a walk in the park.

ME2, I'm doing Hardcore. With just my guns and my AI squaddies for the biotics, Hardcore is hard enough. Maybe I should redo my talent points  hmm.gif No thanks BioWare for cutting down on biotic powers but then again, Jack is a beast with Shockwave.
Thanks guys... I suddenly feel really awesome biggrin.gif
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 02:49 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 22 2010, 02:47 PM)
I find that there are 2 kinds of build for Soldier. One is the Heighten Adrenaline Rush + Commando build which is suitable for A.Rifle + Sniper. And another one with "something something" Adrenaline Rush + Shock Trooper build where it's great for Shotgun + A.Rifle.
My build was basically maxing out both Disruptor/Incinerator ammo (With plus to damage) and taking Team Cryo (While maxing out the Combat Tactics thingy and improving damage)

So, before fighting, equip team Cryo, then switch out between Disruptor and Incinerator ammo as necessary. Its actually pretty fun and effective.
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 05:27 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Feb 22 2010, 05:23 PM)
Got a question, guys.

Infiltrators only get the Sniper Rifle, the SMG and a pistol. But I've been reading on some forums the option of getting a shotgun or an Assault Rifle. Question is, how do I make an Infiltrator that can use one of them? Cos frankly the SMG is a pile of piss
At one point in the game, you can choose 1 of 3 advanced weapons which include a shotgun, machine gun(Assault Rifle and SMG slots) and sniper rifle. I think someone mentioned here that you only get the weapons that your class can use. So, as an infiltrator, you'll probably only have access to the machine gun (Which is just a slightly less pungent pile of piss than a regular SMG) and the really powerful sniper rifle.

I'd go for the rifle.
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 05:45 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Feb 22 2010, 05:27 PM)
Ok for the next question, what should I get for my bonus to maximize my damage? Armor Piercing rounds???
I'd personally go with Warp Ammo (Which works against everything right?)

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Feb 22 2010, 05:40 PM)
I usually bring Grunt or Garrus for tanking and Miranda or Mordin for the Tech/Biotic damage.

Man it seems that overall the Infiltrator is really lacking if compared to a Soldier
The Cloak makes it really easier compared to the Soldier since you can pretty much take your own sweet time to aim. Plus, you get "free" slowmo if you max out your Operative skill.

Also, the soldier lacks options in terms of abilities as the Infiltrator could also burn enemies and mess around with synthetics.
H@H@
post Feb 22 2010, 06:20 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 22 2010, 06:01 PM)
Warp ammo works on barrier, armor and health and damage is increase even further if the target is affected by any biotic skills, without it, the bonus damage is relatively small compare to other ammo powers.
Well that's if you want a universal solution to be able to drop anyone and anything.

But I suppose if you are an Infiltrator, then AP rounds would supplement Disruptor ammo quite well.

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 22 2010, 06:05 PM)
I don't play anything other than Soldier, but I believe that other classes don't get a choice of weapon but a choice of weapons training to use other weapons.

So Infil will get a choice of Widow Anti-Materiel Rifle, assault rifle training or shotgun training while Soldiers get Widow Anti-Materiel Rifle, Revenant Machine Gun or Claymore Heavy Shotgun.

Am I right here?
Ah, I C... I was not aware of that.

But damn, the Widow is too good to pass up.
H@H@
post Feb 23 2010, 10:15 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Feb 23 2010, 10:00 AM)
I'd say apart from the collector's rifle - there's nothing of real interest in the collectors edition.  Collector's armor is quickly superseded by the armore upgrades you pick uo.  Art book takes about 2 minutes to leave through.  If i'm not mistaken, the dlc you get access to is exactly the same whether you get the normal or the CE.  I also must admit i've not looked at the bonus dvd since i'm too busy gaming rather than messing around with the promo gear.  Am i missing anything out?  Only got it cause i had like RM50 worth of unused points at tsb and i didn't know what to do with it.
There's that comic book as well.
H@H@
post Feb 28 2010, 12:53 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Feb 27 2010, 02:31 PM)
Well maybe the Council dying isn't such a bad thing seeing as they are such idiots who do nothing but talk out of their @ss. You save their sorry behinds and they still won't believe a word you say shakehead.gif
Kaidan died in my ME1 playthrough anyway so no diff to me. lol
I believe that they did those things for a new character, so that they can establish a lot of things downright and not confuse them:
Killing off the council makes it plainly clear that humans are not liked. Letting them live also leads to that but a lesser degree
Wrex being dead makes sense since new players wouldn't know him anyway
Kaidan/Ashley dying is chosen purely on what gender you are.

Considering the amount of effort they put into emphasizing "Make sure you keep your ME1 save safe!", it wouldn't seem like a no-brainer that ME1 save characters are definitely better than vanilla fresh ones.
H@H@
post Mar 1 2010, 03:40 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 1 2010, 03:38 PM)
Yeah, how long more to the end from there onwards?

I am planning to finish this game by the end of this week.

And will move on to another game.
After you complete the IFF mission, you'll get the Suicide Mission shortly after. Once you do the Suicide Mission, the game's over.

Note, how you do in the Suicide Mission is largely dependent on your team, loyalties and also the upgrades for your ship.
H@H@
post Mar 1 2010, 04:06 PM

6,727 posts

Grunt != Wrex

The only thing they share in common is that they're both Krogan (And even that is up for debate!)

Wrex was supposed to be this badass Krogan with a quick wit. Grunt is more of the "amnesiac tank bred super soldier". I quite enjoyed when Grunt learns new things from his imprints.

I'd sooner compare Wrex to Zaeed than with Grunt.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:04 PM