QUOTE(tweak @ Feb 20 2009, 02:32 PM)
Hi to all,
2 years ago, I already sign up this HLB loan. The condo now bout 85% completion. Rumour said that the handover the key next month.
So, every smart guy knows why this HLB because the advantage is u can put the money into current account and reduce ur interest and at the same time you can use the money if you have emergency.
So, what I have been practicing now is we put all the money to current account. therefore i do not have any interest charge to me except the monthly rm10 service money only.
etc: principal(P) at 85%=85K current saving(CS)=85k
Decision:
1. I thought of starting the repayment via installment on principal because the full principal is 100k. I do not have the balance of 15% to put for the next month or next coming month. But, I ask the customer service, she say once you activated this repayment then you cannot deactivate.
Any advantage?
OR
2. Do nothing, continue to feed the current saving till the 100% principal kicks in.
Any advantage?
So, to all finance expert out there, what do you think?
That is flexi loan & RM10 is the admin fee. I dun see what is your problem since u have cash in current acct to offset your current loan capital hence save the interest. when the loan is full release, u definitely need to start monthly installment unless u pump in RM15K in your current acct again & make your outstanding principal becomes RM0, then u save interest again, otherwise u need to pay installment but they will only charge you interest based on RM15K, so u will slowly settle your balance principal also. So, whenever u have extra money, put in your current acct, u save interest. When u save interest, the % of your monthly installment for pay off capital is higher & u can settle your loan early.2 years ago, I already sign up this HLB loan. The condo now bout 85% completion. Rumour said that the handover the key next month.
So, every smart guy knows why this HLB because the advantage is u can put the money into current account and reduce ur interest and at the same time you can use the money if you have emergency.
So, what I have been practicing now is we put all the money to current account. therefore i do not have any interest charge to me except the monthly rm10 service money only.
etc: principal(P) at 85%=85K current saving(CS)=85k
Decision:
1. I thought of starting the repayment via installment on principal because the full principal is 100k. I do not have the balance of 15% to put for the next month or next coming month. But, I ask the customer service, she say once you activated this repayment then you cannot deactivate.
Any advantage?
OR
2. Do nothing, continue to feed the current saving till the 100% principal kicks in.
Any advantage?
So, to all finance expert out there, what do you think?
I just signed the refinance contract today with HSBC, i took loan from HLB also but the interest was BLR+0.25% (6.2%) & HSBC offers me BLR-1.85%(4.1%) with zero entry cost, I save 2.1% every year.
Feb 20 2009, 04:37 PM

0.0172sec