8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mahsa Medical, Firz Year MAHSA offering Medicine

MBChB
post Feb 22 2009, 01:33 AM

47 posts

ehhh that refer to lower gi bleed... i am sure that hypermax just unknowningly make the mistake
limeuu
post Feb 22 2009, 01:34 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Feb 22 2009, 01:32 AM)
I dun get what you mean. doh.gif
precisely.........you have NOT understood the question/clinical scenario i presented above......and that suggest a problem........

go think about it for the night, and i may shed some light on this tomorrow........

Added on February 22, 2009, 1:36 am
QUOTE(MBChB @ Feb 22 2009, 01:33 AM)
ehhh that refer to lower gi bleed... i am sure that hypermax just unknowningly make the mistake
it is a very major mistake, one that should not be made......... and i can see the difference in the quality of knowledge immediately between the two of you......

This post has been edited by limeuu: Feb 22 2009, 01:36 AM
hypermax
post Feb 22 2009, 01:37 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 22 2009, 01:34 AM)
precisely.........you have NOT understood the question/clinical scenario i presented above......and that suggest a problem........

go think about it for the night, and i may shed some light on this tomorrow........

it is a very major mistake, one that should not be made......... and i can see the difference in the quality of knowledge immediately between the two of you......
Haih, i am asking you an entirely different question lar doh.gif i wasn't answering your question. Rectum is confirm lower GI lar. Any medical student know that lar. rolleyes.gif

Let me ask you another question, what's the most common presentation for Upper GI bleed? IF you dun know you can jump. brows.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 22 2009, 01:40 AM
limeuu
post Feb 22 2009, 01:41 AM

12,290 posts

if there is anything worse than an incompetent doctor, it's a dishonest one.......
hypermax
post Feb 22 2009, 01:43 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 22 2009, 01:41 AM)
if there is anything worse than an incompetent doctor, it's a dishonest one.......
What the....
That's bloody obvious that i was asking you another question. doh.gif
So, what's the answer to my simple question?

In the end of days, you are going to ask me all the questions while you answer none of mine?

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 22 2009, 01:45 AM
MBChB
post Feb 22 2009, 01:43 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Feb 21 2009, 06:29 PM)
May i know where you graduated? Currently working?
Not working yet. Doing my clinical in Uni. of Man
hypermax
post Feb 22 2009, 01:50 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(MBChB @ Feb 22 2009, 01:43 AM)
I see. May i know which year? You on scholarship?
MBChB
post Feb 22 2009, 01:53 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Feb 21 2009, 06:50 PM)
I see. May i know which year? You on scholarship?
Not on any scholarship other than the 'Father and Mother' one tongue.gif Currently in my final year.
hypermax
post Feb 22 2009, 01:54 AM

2,524 posts

So after graduating, can you stay there and specialize? Or do you have to come back to Msia?

My god, limmeu, it takes you so freaking long to answer my upper GI question? Are you really a medical graduate from UM?

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 22 2009, 01:55 AM
MBChB
post Feb 22 2009, 02:03 AM

47 posts

Well I could stay here for at least 2 years to finish my foundation programme before I can apply to enter their training program. The 2 years foundation training is given to all UK grad irregardless of their nationality since it is the responsibility of the DoH to ensure that all doctors graduated from UK are properly trained.
CyberSetan
post Feb 22 2009, 02:10 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 22 2009, 01:34 AM)

it is a very major mistake, one that should not be made......... and i can see the difference in the quality of kn Liowledge immediately between the two of you......
Hey I knew that~ and I just started my first year of of Grad. Entry MBBS.

Profuse bleeding out of the anus is obviously from the lower GIT. You dont get fresh blood out of the anus from bleeding in the upper GIT. You'll get melaena instead (including hematemesis if it is there).

D/D include of course ruptured hemorrhoid, infarcted lower GIT ~ hey even worms infestation (those hookworms in particular)~

Dont generalize on everybody. It depends on the individual you know.

hypermax
post Feb 22 2009, 02:16 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Feb 22 2009, 02:10 AM)

Profuse bleeding out of the anus is obviously from the lower GIT. You dont get fresh blood out of the anus from bleeding in the upper GIT. You'll get melaena instead (including hematemesis if it is there).

D/D include of course ruptured hemorrhoid, infarcted lower GIT ~ hey even worms infestation (those hookworms in particular)~

Dun bother. He's already starting to show inconsistency in his posting. Why would an indian grad doctor called him from rural clinic at 1 plus in the morning when he's a district health director? Usually, klinik kesihatan don't open at night. Anything major will have to be rushed to tertiary hospital. Also, even if KK opens at night, the district health director shouldn't be the one in charged.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 22 2009, 02:27 AM
limeuu
post Feb 22 2009, 08:05 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Feb 22 2009, 02:16 AM)
Dun bother. He's already starting to show inconsistency in his posting. Why would an indian grad doctor called him from rural clinic at 1 plus in the morning when he's a district health director? Usually, klinik kesihatan don't open at night. Anything major will have to be rushed to tertiary hospital. Also, even if KK opens at night, the district health director shouldn't be the one in charged.
you have a very poor knowledge of msian health delivery setup for someone studying locally........abd like many poor student, never read the 'question' properly....

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:08 am
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Feb 22 2009, 02:10 AM)

i didn't generalise, at least you answered more than this doctor could.......

you will have passed with these answers, but now for distinction.........you have not given the 3 most common cause (but actually rare occurrence) for profuse fresh pr bleeding........

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:15 am
i gave a real life clinical scenario, and one would thought med students would gleefully use that as a learning opportunity........but not some........

a student do NOT ask their teachers stupid question like 'what are the causes of ugih'............a student tells their teacher the answers, at their finger tips......
a student may ask then thoughtful questions like 'can gu and du be differentiated by symptoms?' or something like that........

as to what i am, like i am able to tell what many of you here are from your postings, what i am is painfully obvious to most of you, and to anyone with any acumen.......but an enigma to some.......

finally, a lack of respect and humility is a bad attribute in any doctor, and in medical students, it spells bad news for future relationships with peers, and superiors.........

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:55 am
QUOTE(MBChB @ Feb 22 2009, 01:43 AM)
direct entry or through imu?

This post has been edited by limeuu: Feb 22 2009, 09:40 AM
MBChB
post Feb 22 2009, 09:08 AM

47 posts

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:55 am
direct entry or through imu?

[/quote]
Through IMU.
hypermax
post Feb 22 2009, 10:43 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 22 2009, 08:05 AM)
i gave a real life clinical scenario, and one would thought med students would gleefully use that as a learning opportunity........but not some........

a student do NOT ask their teachers stupid question like 'what are the causes of ugih'............a student tells their teacher the answers, at their finger tips......
a student may ask then thoughtful questions like 'can gu and du be differentiated by symptoms?' or something like that........

as to what i am, like i am able to tell what many of you here are from your postings, what i am is painfully obvious to most of you, and to anyone with any acumen.......but an enigma to some.......

finally, a lack of respect and humility is a bad attribute in any doctor, and in medical students, it spells bad news for future relationships with peers, and superiors.........
Since when you are my teacher? I have neither seen your face, nor confidently know that you are a practicing doctor from UM like you claimed. Why should i 'learn' from you then? rolleyes.gif If one's medical knowledge can be judged just from posting in a forum, why exams are not conducted online? There's a flaw in your logic. Also, i dun get why you like to assume the "teacher" role in a forum. If you have learned psychiatry before, you should know that one tend to show off on internet when he can't garner enough attention in real life rolleyes.gif

Knowing some medical jargon doesn't make you a doctor. You should know that.

BTW, you do have a lot of medical friends from different country eh? Just when we were discussing about Indian medical grads, suddenly you received a phone call from a Indian grad doctor (at one something in the morning some more)? What a coincidence rolleyes.gif

And why should i respect you when more than half of your posts contain elements of bias and discrimination? Learn to respect the others before others can respect you.

BTW, you know who we are because most of us here had introduced ourselves properly, but not you. doh.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 22 2009, 11:28 AM
TSSAM90Gil
post Feb 22 2009, 12:18 PM

60 posts

..ZzZ...i also lazy to read ady... i think.. for once i should be an obedient boy, jz study first loh, enroll into med school doesn't mean i will be guranteed to come out as a doc and i may drop out in firz year or watsoeva, but since my dad wishes me to study so much, i guess i shouldn't let him down, he raised me up, and take care of me for so long, plus he's so old ady, its really a bit infilial to go against his order..

做儿子的只希望父母开心。

furthermore, after i come out wif the basic knowledge on construction/development i believe i can do sumthg else 1... so...any other member receive the offer letter? ^^

dun bother bout first "why so stupid stil wanna go study med despite u suck in studies and shit"... lets see what happens in the future, maybe MAHSA won't get their approval to conduct the course leh?

bkannye da masuk 2 gerenti leh jadi doktor, xyah gdoh dlm thread ak psal bende yg bkan2 lak.. XD

u guys dunno my dad u all dunno how stubborn he is...wakaka..
so dun tell me "if i were u i would tell him off, this and that"...
Visualize
post Feb 22 2009, 12:26 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(SAM90Gil @ Feb 22 2009, 12:18 PM)
..ZzZ...i also lazy to read ady... i think.. for once i should be an obedient boy, jz study first loh, enroll into med school doesn't mean i will be guranteed to come out as a doc and i may drop out in firz year or watsoeva, but since my dad wishes me to study so much, i guess i shouldn't let him down, he raised me up, and take care of me for so long, plus he's so old ady, its really a bit infilial to go against his order..

做儿子的只希望父母开心。

furthermore, after i come out wif the basic knowledge on construction/development i believe i can do sumthg else 1... so...any other member receive the offer letter? ^^

dun bother bout first "why so stupid stil wanna go study med despite u suck in studies and shit"... lets see what happens in the future, maybe MAHSA won't  get their approval to conduct the course leh?

bkannye da masuk 2 gerenti leh jadi doktor, xyah gdoh dlm thread ak psal bende yg bkan2 lak.. XD

u guys dunno my dad u all dunno how stubborn he is...wakaka..
so dun tell me "if i were u i would tell him off, this and that"...
If you go into med school with that kind of mentality,you'll most probably flunk out.. Which means a waste of money and time. You'll hate your life.

If he is so stubborn, ask him come to this forum and talk.
hurm00
post Feb 22 2009, 12:33 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 21 2009, 08:53 PM)
because they cannot qualify to get into good reputable med schools.........

just like the thread starter, ter 80.........no way possible to get into oz (they ban people below 90 from even applying), too low for imu, pmc, mmmc, aimst,........you look hard enough you will find a place........if not mahsa, cucms, russia, some indian 3rd tier med schools.........yes, you are right, anyone can be a doctor......in russia, you pay some money you can get a pass mark.......

but they SHOULD NOT........and the country should have prevented them from doing medicine.......

you will NOT see this kind of stupidity in developed countries.......

Added on February 21, 2009, 8:09 pm

nothing wrong with many.......just amongst them, are some who should not have got in, and who should not have graduated.......

ie lack of consistency....

makes it difficult for people to know who is what......

that's all........
hurm..bout the doctor....he already served more than 10years in msia..top 3 ib students in msia...n u still wana say that he's wrong n u;re right?
grow up dude....difficult is impossible..i dont think only top scorers in academic slips have meet the 100% requirement to be
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Feb 22 2009, 12:44 PM

1,396 posts

hypermax and limeu have this occasional break outs all the time, its quite normal when reading any medical thread here on lyn.

sometimes, by posting up some information online, your identity is truly exposed and it'll make you susceptible to threats (theft, extortion etc)

hypermax just made a mistake in the posting of upper GI rather than lower GI. ( would tight anus and constipation cause the wall to tear be common?)

and for MBChB, i'm your imu junior. m208!
hurm00
post Feb 22 2009, 12:47 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 21 2009, 08:53 PM)
because they cannot qualify to get into good reputable med schools.........

just like the thread starter, ter 80.........no way possible to get into oz (they ban people below 90 from even applying), too low for imu, pmc, mmmc, aimst,........you look hard enough you will find a place........if not mahsa, cucms, russia, some indian 3rd tier med schools.........yes, you are right, anyone can be a doctor......in russia, you pay some money you can get a pass mark.......

but they SHOULD NOT........and the country should have prevented them from doing medicine.......

you will NOT see this kind of stupidity in developed countries.......

Added on February 21, 2009, 8:09 pm

nothing wrong with many.......just amongst them, are some who should not have got in, and who should not have graduated.......

ie lack of consistency....

makes it difficult for people to know who is what......

that's all........
hurm..bout the doctor....he already served more than 10years in msia..top 3 ib students in msia...n u still wana say that he's wrong n u;re right?
grow up dude....difficult is impossible..i dont think only top scorers in academic slips are guaranteed to have the 100% requirement to be A GOOD DOCTOR..with knowledge..pride..MANNERS..get my point?
nowadays..most of the doc in msia..im not saying all of them..but a few..are arrogant..they think they're smart enough, know everything, "u wrong but im right " situation..it's all because..im MO..I have doctor title in front of my name..so what the heck?? n who are u to teach me bout things that i already know? whistling.gif
yeah i understand with the current situation, too many med students..coming from nowhere.. but who dare to jeopardize others life?
doctor - save a life..ppl see a doctor as a " god",,someone that they can give hope..n not a monster..they wait for miracle..they want doctor to save a life..so..to all med students out there..no matter from which U came from..local or abroad..grad with honour or not..russia or um..senior or junior doctor...u guys still carrying the same task..save a life..that's the most important thing as being a doctor..no need to show off which one are the best, the brilliant..hey ppl...if u think u're smarter than others..bad shape..~!..coz out there. there's a lot n alot of ppl are much2 better , actually they r among the best..with knowledge n manners..humble...respect others too.n know to whom they should give a chance .. coz impossible is nothing.. whistling.gif ..

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:13 PM