8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Mahsa Medical, Firz Year MAHSA offering Medicine

lordblood
post Apr 15 2009, 12:21 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Apr 14 2009, 11:23 PM)
yep teamwork and respect is important but the question is on abusing. There is many case on this but senior doctor should also respect others especially when they also once a houseman.
give respect, take respect.. simple as it may sound, it's hard to practice it thou..
Ibrahimovic
post Apr 15 2009, 03:25 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

I think because doctor work 48 hours and lack of sleeping cause anger/stress to be more prevalent and hard to control. Pity all the doctor...
lordblood
post Apr 15 2009, 03:52 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Apr 15 2009, 03:25 PM)
I think because doctor work 48 hours and lack of sleeping cause anger/stress to be more prevalent and hard to control. Pity all the doctor...
Yeah, this days not that bad ady.. Back in like the 70s where new doctors were less, some houseman get on call for 72 hours straight.. Sometimes in one week they maybe get 3 hours sleep daily?? Maybe lesser.. Depending on the situation they are in.. So sometimes u can see the doctor grumpy and like not good mood only..
cutiesin
post Jul 16 2009, 01:25 PM

31 posts

anyone here is mahsa student?
i lookin for dentistry n medic
CyberSetan
post Nov 26 2009, 11:48 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(SAM90Gil @ Feb 23 2009, 02:32 PM)
I have yet to know which university is MAHSA collaborating with for their 3+2 MD program?
MD... I assume Indonesia?

Anyone care to clarify this?
limeuu
post Nov 27 2009, 08:25 AM

12,290 posts

it's an in-house programme........

they obviously have very strong political pull........they have secured the use of HKL for clinical training........

from practically nowhere, they have their own inhouse medical programme......wonder who are their lecturers..........

malaysia boleh.........
onelove89
post Nov 27 2009, 09:07 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 27 2009, 08:25 AM)
it's an in-house programme........

they obviously have very strong political pull........they have secured the use of HKL for clinical training........

from practically nowhere, they have their own inhouse medical programme......wonder who are their lecturers..........

malaysia boleh.........
2 of our lecturers went there, a physiologist and pathologist, they are pretty good. Heard that the pay there is really good. And how the heck they are able to secure HKL O.o must have a lot of financial + political support?
1slandpacket
post Nov 28 2009, 01:21 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Nov 27 2009, 09:07 AM)
2 of our lecturers went there, a physiologist and pathologist, they are pretty good. Heard that the pay there is really good. And how the heck they are able to secure HKL O.o must have a lot of financial + political support?
lol who are the lecturers that went there?
lordblood
post Nov 28 2009, 06:24 AM

422 posts

yeah.. and anyone doing mahsa 1st year, can comment on how is the system like there?
onelove89
post Nov 28 2009, 09:40 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(1slandpacket @ Nov 28 2009, 01:21 AM)
lol who are the lecturers that went there?
Um, yeah, just a physiologist and a pathologist. =) They are good. honestly. In teachings and knowledge.
limeuu
post Nov 28 2009, 11:40 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Nov 28 2009, 09:40 AM)
Um, yeah, just a physiologist and a pathologist. =) They are good. honestly. In teachings and knowledge.
how do you know.......?

my point is, at this stage of you life, you have no reference point for either the competency of the lecturers, nor quality of the medical education you are receiving.......
Gorila_
post Nov 30 2009, 12:19 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 28 2009, 11:40 AM)
how do you know.......?

my point is, at this stage of you life, you have no reference point for either the competency of the lecturers, nor quality of the medical education you are receiving.......
I think he is judging from the point of view of a medical student...

For a student, good lecturer need not to be the smartest, but able to convey the message very clearly to the student. Good lecturer should also constantly update themself with the latest medical advancement...

Indication of a good lecturer is to look at the attandance rate and number of students who fell asleep.
1slandpacket
post Dec 1 2009, 11:47 PM

13 posts

Well said Gorila.

Onelove, Prof Gosh and Dr Mehboob, any idea who they are?

Lordblood, they re practicing integrated curriculum in Mahsa. Compare to the traditional curriculum where students have to learn three subjects in the first year and another three in the second year. In an integrated programme, students are exposed to all these subjects from the first year in "small doses". Lecturer wise- all the lecturers are really good from what i ve heard. The medical faculty dean Dato Dr Khairul is a former UM dean in charge of the faculty. His approaches to managing a private medical college are impressive, how he handles problems... However, it is still a very young medical college
Majority of the medical students are indians > chinese > malays
limeuu
post Dec 2 2009, 08:27 AM

12,290 posts

there isn't any new medical school started within the last 20 years that use the traditional approach........they ALL use the integrated approach.......
onelove89
post Dec 2 2009, 10:07 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(1slandpacket @ Dec 1 2009, 11:47 PM)
Well said Gorila.

Onelove, Prof Gosh and Dr Mehboob, any idea who they are?

Lordblood, they re practicing integrated curriculum in Mahsa. Compare to the traditional curriculum where students have to learn three subjects in the first year and another three in the second year. In an integrated programme, students are exposed to all these subjects from the first year in "small doses". Lecturer wise- all the lecturers are really good from what i ve heard.  The medical faculty dean Dato Dr Khairul is a former UM dean in charge of the faculty. His approaches to managing a private medical college are impressive, how he handles problems... However, it is still a very young medical college
Majority of the medical students are indians > chinese > malays
2nd one is the pathologist from our uni last year. 1st one I'm not so sure =/ sorry.
1slandpacket
post Dec 4 2009, 11:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 2 2009, 08:27 AM)
there isn't any new medical school started within the last 20 years that use the traditional approach........they ALL use the integrated approach.......
My mistake. Maybe the "traditional" i said is wrong. doh.gif What i was trying to tell is some uni have their students study three subjects in the first year etc. and some have it the other way.

abang brother
post Feb 28 2010, 10:38 PM

4,967 posts

Hi guys, i might be going to Mahsa by next year if i do well on my SPM for foundation in science. So, i want to ask, how is the campus? Is it crowded?

This post has been edited by abang brother: Mar 1 2010, 01:05 AM
Lianne
post Jul 8 2010, 02:28 PM

I'm enrolling into the Mahsa Foundation programme, which hopefully I'll get to do medicine.

I've checked out so many IPTAs and IPTSs, IPTAs no need to say since i wasn't accepted for matriks or asasi, and i turned down form 6. Of all the IPTSs I've checked out, AIMST has the worst foundation programmes, but one of the best degree courses. Other unis like Monash, Nottingham, IMU was stupendously expensive, the better alternative would be going overseas to do the course. Manipal made it compulsory for ALL med, den and pharm students to complete their last 3 years of degree in India (which my mum was uncomfortable with) . CUCMS and ACMS would ask for money during application regardless of whether you're accepted later (which I think was pretty ridiculous because that shows how much they want your money). I applied for RCM but they gave me Dip in Chem Eng instead blink.gif Utar was starting medicine so I applied there as well, but we all know how hard is it to enter utar itself...

So.... it came back to Mahsa.. Why? another long story smile.gif
zstan
post Jul 8 2010, 02:35 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Lianne @ Jul 8 2010, 02:28 PM)
I'm enrolling into the Mahsa Foundation programme, which hopefully I'll get to do medicine.

I've checked out so many IPTAs and IPTSs, IPTAs no need to say since i wasn't accepted for matriks or asasi, and i turned down form 6. Of all the IPTSs I've checked out, AIMST has the worst foundation programmes, but one of the best degree courses. Other unis like Monash, Nottingham, IMU was stupendously expensive, the better alternative would be going overseas to do the course. Manipal made it compulsory for ALL med, den and pharm students to complete their last 3 years of degree in India (which my mum was uncomfortable with) . CUCMS and ACMS would ask for money during application regardless of whether you're accepted later (which I think was pretty ridiculous because that shows how much they want your money). I applied for RCM but they gave me Dip in Chem Eng instead  blink.gif  Utar was starting medicine so I applied there as well, but we all know how hard is it to enter utar itself...

So.... it came back to Mahsa.. Why? another long story  smile.gif
u forgot UCSI. smile.gif smile.gif
Lianne
post Jul 8 2010, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(MBBS siang @ Apr 14 2009, 10:18 PM)
Yup! Definitely correct because healthcare is a teamwork but not hero(DR) performances smile.gif So,a respect is a "must" to all of your senior even he/she is nurses or paramedic because they can really help and teach houseman somethings biggrin.gif
Yes, Housemans are new and they need to listen to the senior. Some things may seem ridiculous but they know better. Just because you're a doctor doesn't mean those of lower rank have to "kowtow" to you. You are a fresh grad and there are so many things to learn. If I get medicine I want to be like that. I want to save lives, earning money is secondary smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lianne: Jul 8 2010, 02:39 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0252sec    0.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:19 AM