Feb 20 2009, 11:01 AM
4,955 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 20 2009, 10:51 AM) I seen one such girl.... I wouldn't say so, being a housewife isn't easy, and having a mother to take care of the children full time is a good thing. I know people want gender equality nowadays, but that doesn't mean both parents have to work. I like the idea of having a wife at home to take care of the kids. It was too mind boggling, you spend thousands of bucks for education, now she wasted it by becoming a full housewife....it is simply a waste of her potential... I am encouraging her to work instead of slacking at home after she got the degree... Afterall, i don't want to see my wife to be detached from real world and protected inside cocoon (HOME) QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 20 2009, 10:52 AM) That's why i always claim, i have two mothers. One at home and one at nursery. Its how you are brought up. I don't tell myself, which one is closer to me thus i will cherish her more. As long i've been brought up the way i want myself to be, i will cherish both my mums. I gotta to understand that its not easy a child like me. Im born under unusual circumstances. We had a similar childhood! Many people asked me, how was it like to be in the nursery. They were expecting i might be lack of mum's love. But from the way i see it, i think its good that i stayed in nursery for 12 years. It helps me to tell other kids to be strong when your parents are not around with you and your power rangers. Sad and moments there are. But come to think of it, i blame no one but myself. At the end of the day, i raised up to be a better man washing toilet happily and make good friend and colleague with hobbes. Its a beautiful life after all. ok ok when there is /i/ there is pein. |
Feb 20 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Feb 20 2009, 11:06 AM) u know usually mean with inflated ego thinks that doing house chore = lame little did they know that house chore is akin to a manager managing a business and has to be profitable 100% without fail sadly most of our msian men have this inflated ego yealor, they should try taking care of the house with a kid for a while and see how difficult it can be QUOTE(PIOPIO @ Feb 20 2009, 11:06 AM) okie for example, i like to stay at home and read books, do sewing job, drawing and piano playing during holiday~ |
Feb 20 2009, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 20 2009, 11:12 AM) I knew it! You are the one that stole my green ranger in the nursery! QUOTE Im glad for who i am but the thing is, you cannot widen your thoughts by asking yourself how many children would feel about it or how many are the lucky ones and unlucky ones because you wouldn't get a definite or certain answer to your question. Its not easy. Might as well, hear some testimonials from children like us and listen to us without being judgmental. To the unlucky ones, well too bad because they miss their chances to exploit opportunities to turn into a better person. It might be harsh to some people when i said such thing like that, but you gotta look at the bright side, everybody is living their life at their very best. How best is it, only the person knows. Its not easy to care for too many kids, my friend. |
Feb 20 2009, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(RubyF @ Feb 20 2009, 11:19 AM) yeaps They get paid in the most valuable resource in the world... love the job of being a housewife is equivalent to that of a CEO, chef, teacher, driver, housekeeper, nanny, gardener, etc etc (simultaneously). nao tell me how much if they shud be paid accordingly QUOTE(RubyF @ Feb 20 2009, 11:21 AM) ya meh? you still very notty o |
Feb 20 2009, 11:57 AM
Feb 20 2009, 12:00 PM
Feb 20 2009, 12:24 PM
Feb 20 2009, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(RubyF @ Feb 20 2009, 12:25 PM) you sure boh? ruby dowan to meet me wan.. everytime she in my area oso never call me out wan QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Feb 20 2009, 12:26 PM) he share his 12 inch wib her and enjoice seeing her enjoice eating it ya ke? I dengar pein hanya 6 inci QUOTE aiks, sad |
Feb 20 2009, 04:00 PM
Feb 20 2009, 04:04 PM