Chat Gf left me, she say i am poor, 4 years relationship,fail future wedding

layoff
post Feb 19 2009, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(barista @ Feb 19 2009, 05:14 PM)
If your job is a problem, did you try other means of making more money? Did you try looking for other jobs?

A girl doesn't just leave because the bf has no money. She will leave when the bf is comfortable at where he is now. That means, he doesn't do anything to improve his situation. He does not put in more effort for his own good.

You must know your gf has a job too. She comes from a better family than you. Do you think she needs to depend on some guy? She needs someone who has self-respect and dignity for himself.
excellent insight. TS should reflect on that.
there's nothing more of a turn off to a lady than to see her man comfortable just having enough and not motivated to achieve more in life.
when your parents say she is useless, do they mean that because she's not willing to strive with you?
as a man, you are to marry this woman. you are to bring her into your family.
as a girl with a decent background, imagine her situation if she had to struggle not only to survive with you, but to contribute to your parents expenses too. is that fair for her?

layoff
post Feb 21 2009, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(FatSam @ Feb 21 2009, 09:03 AM)
hahahah..kesian...perempuan sekarang sungguh memilih. rugi wooo...

eventhough she's claimed that you're poor ( i believed it is money), you're not poor actually. SHE IS..because she need money from you to survive...please don't use money as an excuse to breakup!!!

so who is the poor now?..you or she???..why people in kampung with many children can survive where the husband only cari makan?????money doesn't meant anything, love and happiness are the most important in life...

you're not poor dude..she is!!!..because relying on your money to survive..

p/s: before breakup, better go sleep with her..hahahah
lol. what century are you living in? why on earth would you compare a university graduate to kampung folk? a kampung family can survive, no doubt, on one income. but times are different now. what kind of quality life as a parent can you give your children, if you are just barely surviving on one mediocre income? you should really reflect on that. love and hapiness alone ain't going to put food on your table. you need common sense.

layoff
post Feb 21 2009, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(Jerm_vii @ Feb 21 2009, 09:20 AM)
i think u need professional help and support. Many years together with her, I think you might not have contact with many of your old friends. But find your good and old friends now. Its not too late.

Also, don't compare with others la...So what if others get married alr, I'm also at that age, but I not worried. I only wanna married at 30+, not 20+. You're a guy so i dont think its too big problem. The ocean got so many better fish. But you keep looking at your one old fish which swim away already. Many other pple here will also tell you this girl not worth it.

What for you wanna marry a girl who just wants your money? Don't you feel like being used? When u look back next time u will actually be really happy and grateful you guys broke up. You will want a girl who is crazy for you. Who aactually loves you for who you are.

Cheers
i don't think he is poor. He earns 2k plus per month. If he spends his money wisely, one day he will be rich. Its just this girl too demanding. She see the guy for his riches, not for who he is. But of course this is one side of the story. Bottom line is i don't think he is poor. He can give basic security and necessities but maybe she wants luxuries, since he mentioned travelling, etc etc.
2k plus a month isn't going to bring you anywhere. you need to work harder obviously. and you, my friend, are obviously not prepared to settle down, which you pretty much mentioned. with 2k, how are you going to afford a car, or a decent home for your future family? are you expecting your parents to provide that for you, or they already have? lol.

TS, take this as a lesson, and just work hard now on. smile.gif
layoff
post Feb 21 2009, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(swhung @ Feb 21 2009, 06:05 PM)
just leave her.
what a money minded whore.
my friend, if you have nothing to offer a woman in terms of financial security, why should she stick around to be with you when there are other men with more potential than you out there? being money minded doesn't necessarily mean that the women insist on a lifestyle that comes with the LV bags and BMW rides. it's whether at the end of the day, the woman's family can put the kids through school, or whether there's even enough for the family to afford the basic necessities, which TS doesn't even seem close to be able to provide. like i mentioned earlier, how much do you know about house and car installments that a meagre 2k income can afford? you don't seem to understand that with marriage, there are commitments in other factors than just love alone. you will understand all these once you grow older.
layoff
post Feb 21 2009, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion81 @ Feb 21 2009, 06:47 PM)
But but, not all women can offer something else other than their looks.

Even then, their looks will fade when they're old too.
women can offer financial support. if they happen to be better looking, chances are that their career will take off more smoothly if compared to their less attractive counterparts. attractive women are also more likely to take care of their appearances, thanks to the wonders of cosmetic surgeries. +1 for the woman if she can find a man to provide her just that. the world is unfair, i'm sure everyone knows that.
layoff
post Feb 21 2009, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion81 @ Feb 21 2009, 06:57 PM)
If the women can get her own financial support herself, why must she look for a larger financial support from guys then?
Are they really that insecure?  laugh.gif

But you'll have people criticizing a man for leaving his women for a younger counterpart when the women is old and fugly. The same can't be said when a women left her man for a better provider though. tongue.gif
while there are so many people here arguing about gender equality, we all know that there are certain responsibilities that just can't be evened out. it would be unfair to expect so many things from your woman, including expecting her to work, bear children, take care of them, spend time with the family, cook, and have her take care of all the domestic house chores while still expecting her to contribute an equal share financially while the man just watches football and complains when their women want them to spend more time with them? lol. no money=no maid. all these responsibilities just can't be priced, and the woman should be financially independent, because poor losers can leave them for someone younger as well. it's not just the rich that has that option or choice. both men and women can be stupid, and have no concrete reason to be infidel. nothing is surefire. so before the woman gets herself into a shitload of trouble which they probably feel that they couldn't handle when they could settle for some easier life, why not? when a man leaves his woman for a younger or more attractive counterpart, the man is an *******, because he is being greedy when he has already sworn a commitment to his woman resulting in his marriage. when a woman leaves her man for a better provider, either her husband is a useless prick who expects his woman to mother him and provide for all his needs, or she is just a narcissistic money-hungry b****. either way, you'll still hear criticism.

0.0145sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:50 AM