I would say its partially giving an excuse = )
Rm2k for a fresh grad is okay, I myself am a fresh grad, but im drawing way more than that.
But he has been working for 2 yrs with a stagnant pay.
I dont blame his gf for leaving to be honest.
Its like the dude isnt going anywhere.
Sure, the first yr, maybe he couldnt get a job, but seriously after 2 yrs at the same job, he can easily find some job in the private sector that will gladly pay for his 2 yrs worth of experience. wtv it may be = ) .
This is fact of life, degree holders shouldnt be stuck at 2k for 2 yrs. it just doesnt happen. Even auditors who cry and cry for 3 yrs working their ass off get rewarded with high pay once they have experience in the field .
Like I said, maybe we dont know the whole story = ) . The girl might be thinking its a lost cause, if the guy is gonna stay at 2k forever.
Dont always throw the blame on the girl. Be fair to both parties = ) .
IT all comes down to feeling secure with the one you want to marry = ).
It works both ways . You want a girl who cares for you and loves you for you. You have to give her a reason to = ) .
I dun disagree with the notion that 2k is not a poor man's salary.
But for someone with 2 yrs experience and a degree or even a diploma. can do better = ) . it's cause he isnt going the extra mile and putting in the effort.
You're the man.
I am sure, if i were the guy who do the cho choo train, after a few destination reached, i will dump you.
You don't deserve to dump me.