Got conned into VSS? Need help on legal
TSbuffalowings
Feb 19 2009, 03:59 PM, updated 17y ago

Hi guys, Recently my bank offered me VSS and I took it after a mth of persuasion from my ex boss. My ex boss told me company is redeploying staff and that he would need to lose some headcount. He say he is willing to take up my work as sacrifices need to be done to ensure the company can survive. Since he has been clearly highlighting he want me to leave and I also did not want to stay as i believe not much future as both of our working personality is very different. He is very kiasu and has sometimes potray that he is afraid I'll take our his post soon. He is only one year older then me. So i took the offer and hope I can get a job withhin the next 6 mths. But what make me piss recently is that now after two weeks I left the bank he is telling everyone he looking to replace my position and willing to pay big $$$$. Can i sue the bank is they get a replacement for my post under VSS scheme? Any lawyers in lowyat wanna offer thier services. Is a foreign bank and my position is quite ok.
TSbuffalowings
Feb 19 2009, 04:33 PM

do i contact hr now or after they get the replacement? sometimes i feel being the nice guy alwiz = being the stupid guy.......felt shld have wait and let retrechment come in.....i'll get compensated the same amount... now feel my boss just play on my naivety to get rid of his competition.... QUOTE(Dark NT @ Feb 19 2009, 04:10 PM) really sorry to hear that.. have you tried contacting the HR department and tell them this case?
TSbuffalowings
Feb 19 2009, 07:37 PM

as far as i know for retrenchment the bank cant rehire unless offer the retrenched person a job first..... as the law protects the employee but i am unsure for VSS.....i am not wanting the old job back but am dissatisfied the reason I got into VSS...... they tell me need to cut headcount and no $$$$ now they hire new person with more $$$$.... and I cant do shit? wa thats unfair......I am so stupid thinking vss was good for the company and me.....seems only good for my ex boss.... just feel so conned...... This post has been edited by buffalowings: Feb 19 2009, 07:39 PM