AhPinG
post Mar 10 2010, 02:24 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(waiyeap @ Mar 10 2010, 01:51 PM)
maybe he wan to earn more?  tongue.gif
i think the same also but he keep stating a point which interest me ,
he saying if in future i buy savings plan for 15 years , after deduct my stand alone MC expense . it wont be much as the package he offered o.o

is it so important that they need to sell in package other than stand alone ?
whats so sia sui if ppl oni buying MC from him .

vandoren
post Mar 10 2010, 02:28 PM

488 posts

TS, dont care what the agent said.
He's not the one who paying but you are.

Added on March 10, 2010, 2:30 pmi always dont like insurance's saving plan.
for me insurance is for protection and i can do the investment/saving by myself

This post has been edited by vandoren: Mar 10 2010, 02:30 PM
waiyeap
post Mar 10 2010, 02:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(AhPinG @ Mar 10 2010, 02:24 PM)
i think the same also but he keep stating a point which interest me ,
he saying if in future i buy savings plan for 15 years , after deduct my stand alone MC expense . it wont be much as the package he offered o.o

is it so important that they need to sell in package other than stand alone ?
whats so sia sui if ppl oni buying MC from him .
What da agent stated quite true also. If you buy in a package, it will include other option like Life, disability, critical illness. All in one bulky package size. And tell you what sometimes a package prices are cheaper.

So you jus think youself, did you expect a cash value in your plan o not? if an user claim frequently , den MC standalone will be useful. But while you are healthy and strong, y nt pay a little bit more to save for your future.

If i was you, I rather taking a small package around 100-150/ mth , saving + MC. At least , I gt a cash value in my plan where I can expect few years later I got a backup fund. A bright future can't be build overnight.

You need to ask yourself.
What future do you expect in your life? Nice and comfort with a strong financial funds?
I'm still young, didn't expect anything big to happen (touchwood). Would it be waste if i pay the plan without really fully utilize it?
U decide it.

No offence to the others. smile.gif

alfredfx
post Mar 10 2010, 03:00 PM

715 posts

prudential not bad
PJusa
post Mar 10 2010, 03:52 PM

2,031 posts

AhPinG,

H&S = Hospitalisation & Surgical

5-600 p.a. will buy you around 200k cover, no default deductable, guaranteed renewal but premiums will rise over time. on average you will pay 1000-1600 p.a. if you look at insurance from 25-75 years of age.

you can safe the balance in a savings plan anytime. no need to join with insurance.

and once again: your agent is after your money quite obviously. take your money and run. he/she will not sell you what you need but what gives a fat comission. might as well burn your money.

cuebiz,
a decent insurance has no co-insurance. the 20% co-insurance for higher room and board left aside.

Added on March 10, 2010, 3:53 pmif you only want 100k cover you can get that below 400 RM p.a. at your age.

This post has been edited by PJusa: Mar 10 2010, 03:53 PM
AhPinG
post Mar 10 2010, 04:55 PM

129 posts

so buying MC + life insurance without returns is better right ,
those invest / savings i can buy in future
HHalphaomega
post Mar 10 2010, 05:35 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(AhPinG @ Mar 10 2010, 04:55 PM)
so buying MC + life insurance without returns is better right ,
those invest / savings i can buy in future
While everyone needs to have a good coverage for insurance it must also fit your budget hence don't buy into something because your agent is pushing it hard to you as YOU're PAYING for it.

However, provided your budget permits it, the only advantage I can see if you purchase the investment link plan with medical card is the ability to add on the a rider to waive your future premiums should you be diagnosed with CI. This isn't normally available with standalone medical plans.

ajau
post Mar 10 2010, 05:44 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(raph @ Feb 26 2010, 01:15 PM)
Chartis formerly knows as AIG, AIA berhad still exist.
the stand alone for CI is available under AIA general insurance
AIA still exist but has been bought over by Prudential. Refer this: Prudential bought AIA

PJusa
post Mar 10 2010, 06:47 PM

2,031 posts

HHalphaomega,

agreed that might come in handy. but a simply CI to cover say 10-20 years of premiums would be an alternative to offset this.

since TS is on a budget i guess he should really only buy what's most needed. i find it very sad that friends try to pressure him to buy something he cant afford to gain comission. ppl like that should not be allowed to be agents as their actions are not ethical.
waiyeap
post Mar 10 2010, 09:13 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(HHalphaomega @ Mar 10 2010, 05:35 PM)
While everyone needs to have a good coverage for insurance it must also fit your budget hence don't buy into something because your agent is pushing it hard to you as YOU're PAYING for it.

However, provided your budget permits it, the only advantage I can see if you purchase the investment link plan with medical card is the ability to add on the a rider to waive your future premiums should you be diagnosed with CI. This isn't normally available with standalone medical plans.
Yeah buy what you afford. Don't be controlled by the agents itself.

As i know , da ILP can cover for quite a long time as long as you hav the money inside the plan and also da ILP generate a high return. It will help u to add more rider such as Family MC, CI , PA.
HHalphaomega
post Mar 11 2010, 07:53 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Mar 10 2010, 06:47 PM)
HHalphaomega,

agreed that might come in handy. but a simply CI to cover say 10-20 years of premiums would be an alternative to offset this.

since TS is on a budget i guess he should really only buy what's most needed. i find it very sad that friends try to pressure him to buy something he cant afford to gain comission. ppl like that should not be allowed to be agents as their actions are not ethical.
PJusa,

That's another way to go as well and I wouldn't discount that.

The agent he's referring to falls somehow to that category you've mentioned and would not last long if he pursues his sales using this sort of tactics. Well the ball is in TS's court and let's see how he decides.

AhPinG
post Mar 11 2010, 09:01 AM

129 posts

ive decided to buy oni medical card at this time .

i prefer ING so hope my friend don talk so much and layan me those MC oni . if he proceed don wan do any shit and keep push me others . ill straight decline everything and go for Manulife MC . -.-
vandoren
post Mar 11 2010, 09:03 AM

488 posts

just want to clear my doubt.

ILP is protection+investment, right?
investment may be gain or loss? or the insurance company will at least maintain a minimum %?

the investment is non guarantee, is it?
or it's consists of guarantee+non guarantee value?

waiyeap
post Mar 11 2010, 10:24 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(vandoren @ Mar 11 2010, 09:03 AM)

investment may be gain or loss? or the insurance company will at least maintain a minimum %?

In ILP, you can add rider(protection) into it. ILP only come with life coverage. Additional such as MC ,CI or PA, need to be added as rider.
Investment are non guaranteed. It depend on the selection of investment choices that you chooses. Investment have the risk. Low(safe), medium and high risk.
low risk mostly is safe investment, medium and high risk , mostly like stock exchange.
weikian
post Mar 11 2010, 10:25 AM

106 posts

ILP is non-guaranteed. Normally it ranged from 2% to 9%.
HHalphaomega
post Mar 11 2010, 11:09 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(AhPinG @ Mar 11 2010, 09:01 AM)
ive decided to buy oni medical card at this time .

i prefer ING so hope my friend don talk so much and layan me those MC oni . if he proceed don wan do any shit and keep push me others . ill straight decline everything and go for Manulife MC . -.-
That's a good decision AhPinG.

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:14 am
QUOTE(vandoren @ Mar 11 2010, 09:03 AM)

Investment returns on ILP products are projection that may be around the figures proposed depending on how shrewd the fund managers take care of it. The catch is once you receive the returns, it can always be wiped off or reduced due to current economic conditions hence they're said to be non-guaranteed.

This post has been edited by HHalphaomega: Mar 11 2010, 11:14 AM
ekestima
post Mar 11 2010, 01:21 PM

930 posts

U can ask the agent to explain t u. But dun ask 2 diff agent to come together.

At least get one medical card, especially if u ahave ur own family.
AhPinG
post Mar 11 2010, 03:07 PM

129 posts

yeah im thinking of that too .
at least i have a medical card .

regarding others , i wish i can have too but wait till i have enuff income .
getting paid at 1.8k is too low T.T

My friend intro below plan for me ,
he says will recover my MC in future , what i want to know guys , is if i buy oni MC card now . and maybe 2 years later i only buy other plan .
will i lose alot or totally not worth it ?

Added on March 11, 2010, 9:45 pmuser posted image

Added on March 11, 2010, 9:49 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by AhPinG: Mar 11 2010, 09:49 PM
HHalphaomega
post Mar 11 2010, 11:25 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(AhPinG @ Mar 11 2010, 03:07 PM)
yeah im thinking of that too .
at least i have a medical card .

regarding others , i wish i can have too but wait till i have enuff income .
getting paid at 1.8k is too low T.T
My friend intro below plan for me ,
he says will recover my MC in future , what i want to know guys , is if i buy oni MC card now . and maybe 2 years later i only buy other plan .
will i lose alot or totally not worth it ?

Added on March 11, 2010, 9:45 pmuser posted image

Added on March 11, 2010, 9:49 pmuser posted image
AhPinG,

What you see is what I believe to be a traditional plan. I would say you would eventually need to have this coverage for yourself but you need to ask yourself whether you can afford it now. There's nothing wrong in getting this a bit later since you're on a budget. The only thing different is, you would paying a little bit more as a result of your older entry age.

Like I said earlier, go for it if you can afford it now otherwise you're going to strain your finances.
cuebiz
post Mar 11 2010, 11:40 PM

992 posts

Critical Illness plan is an important part of insurance planning. The plan above is with saving elements. If you on budget, you can get another plan without the saving. After certain years, you get back on the amount you pay on the premium. It is very much cheaper.

80 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:59 PM