Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right
ks98
Oct 29 2010, 01:19 AM
truly frustrated now... may start to look for alternative now. Anybody know a reliable broadband service provider at Bayan Lepas area? Streaymx is my last options, unless no choice.
I'm not a heavy downloader and never exceeded my monthly quota since using Digi for >15 months...
lhooipg
Oct 29 2010, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(ks98 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:19 AM) truly frustrated now... may start to look for alternative now. Anybody know a reliable broadband service provider at Bayan Lepas area? Streaymx is my last options, unless no choice. I'm not a heavy downloader and never exceeded my monthly quota since using Digi for >15 months... How many choices we do have? NONE...all ISP's are the same...go for fixed line better....
cscheat
Oct 30 2010, 08:20 PM
guys, anyone want to let go your digi broadband subline ? i continue it ...
adie82
Oct 31 2010, 01:27 AM
DG BB subline?
cocooh
Oct 31 2010, 10:24 AM
Digi Broadband Subline O.o?
clayclws
Oct 31 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(elico @ Oct 23 2010, 06:56 PM) Digi BB performance in PJ been deteriorated badly since the launch of iPhone 4... it means they get more customer using their data now... the BB service are just like the "sudden stop escalator" in their own advertisement, i slowly loosing my patient with them... if this continues in another week, their customer service be prepare to get a call from me.. I agree. I just applied Streamyx 4mbps blockbuster combo. DiGi on iPhone still usable but on PC, sigh. Particularly PJ area.
aliqueamyrei
Nov 9 2010, 08:51 AM
DiGi oh DiGi..
It has been two days since the network became so shitty. At first the bar show no network at all. Then suddenly up to WCDMA. But when I click Connect, the bar suddenly disappeared. Randomly the connection will down to EDGE. Again, when I click, the bar disappeared. To make things worst, the modem keep on disconnected, ask me to redial, connection terminated and so on. When I called CS, they ask me to reinstall, pull out the modem and bla2 which I've already done numerous time. I suspected the connection at my area (Taman Melati) problem but when I try at my office (Setapak), still the same. Maybe my modem kaput or maybe DiGi BB is getting kaputed. This is sucks.
This post has been edited by aliqueamyrei: Nov 9 2010, 08:52 AM
od3n
Nov 11 2010, 09:35 PM

the truth's digi is kaputed. no upgrade on their part. but keep attract new user.
adie82
Nov 12 2010, 02:24 AM
called CS name julia.. told me digi is upgrading their service "worldwide" lol until 6am today!...
she said worldwide!... hahaha
aliqueamyrei
Nov 12 2010, 07:53 AM
what is the current promo? i think i want to resubscribe. my modem kaputed already..
lhooipg
Nov 12 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(adie82 @ Nov 12 2010, 02:24 AM) called CS name julia.. told me digi is upgrading their service "worldwide" lol until 6am today!... she said worldwide!... hahaha wah worldwide liao ar..I didn't know DiGi already go out all over the whole liao, meaning I can use their BB anywhere & anytime in any part of the world liao lah...wakakakakakaka....  ...their CS are really not train well lah...what a joke.... Added on November 12, 2010, 9:34 amQUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Nov 12 2010, 07:53 AM) what is the current promo? i think i want to resubscribe. my modem kaputed already.. I suggest you rethink carefully first before resubscribe.... This post has been edited by lhooipg: Nov 12 2010, 09:34 AM
ks98
Nov 12 2010, 10:19 AM
i've lost my confidence over Digi BB already... will jump to YTL on 19/11/10 but still give Digi a chance to improve until end of Nov before i terminate it.
Have been with Digi since the first day it came to PG... too bad, the quality doesn't last long...
This post has been edited by ks98: Nov 12 2010, 10:19 AM
Alviano
Nov 12 2010, 09:17 PM

Same problem here, terrible speed and frequent disconnections. Speed is merely 128kbps and maybe lesser. Have to pay heavy RM158 but the speed is really irritating. I am quitting soon and a lot of my friends are preparing to quit too. They all are also felt being cheated with all these promotions and so on. Paid heavy monthly payment yet get the lousy speed as those capped 128kbps RM38 Discovery Day users. Won't recommend it to anyone else from now on. This is extremely disappointing and irritating. They are doing exactly like what they advertised, TURTLE SPEED, STOPPING BICYCLE and SUDDEN STOP OF ESCALATOR. It is both irritating and sad. Shame and guilty for recommending it to my friends few months ago. Now they are all complaining. All gonna quit Digi soon.
adie82
Nov 13 2010, 12:55 AM
me too. thinking want to jump ship to YTL... but want to give digi one last chance!...
kanethesun
Nov 13 2010, 11:02 AM
seriously I think the speed degrade only happen in big city like Klang Valley area. I was in Taiping last week 2months ago, my DiGi mobile network only max at Edge but last week when I get back, its full time HSDPA, and certain place drop to 3G. but when come back to KL, all time Edge, and worst go to GPRS  too many people taking their iPorn4 package I guessss =(
ks98
Nov 13 2010, 05:01 PM
Yes, it's depend on location but this is not a good excuse for Digi to NOT provide a stable BB quality at urban area...
aspirez
Nov 14 2010, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(ks98 @ Nov 12 2010, 10:19 AM) i've lost my confidence over Digi BB already... will jump to YTL on 19/11/10 but still give Digi a chance to improve until end of Nov before i terminate it. Have been with Digi since the first day it came to PG... too bad, the quality doesn't last long... u hv bad exp with digi bb. i just want to try digi bb. may be u can share a bit abt it.
WanR
Nov 14 2010, 09:12 AM

if you want to try, try prepaid first... me have no problem so far..always get max speed of prepaid. maybe problem with slow connection occur at some heavy populated area..
ks98
Nov 14 2010, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(aspirez @ Nov 14 2010, 12:52 AM) u hv bad exp with digi bb. i just want to try digi bb. may be u can share a bit abt it. Yes, it depends on your location and number of Digi users at your location. My location is Bayan Lepas (near Sg Nibong in PG). If you already have 3G modem/phone, then i think no harm if you really want to try since Digi doesn't have contract.
kanethesun
Nov 14 2010, 07:42 PM
 sad to say that I am on the HTC Legend bundle @ RM999 for the phone so its a 24 months contract