Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

momusu
post Jun 16 2010, 08:28 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jun 15 2010, 11:42 AM)

EDIT: Wow you DL whole 700MB file thru EDGE? notworthy.gif
bandar baru bangi only edge speed..

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jun 15 2010, 01:04 PM)
yeah wei... notworthy.gif got patience or really desperate for that file!  brows.gif
so many stuff to download:
me-hd mv, concert videos, etc
dl for mom-happy together eps and 2d1n eps, kdrama summore sweat.gif
so much to dl, but so puny bandwidth shakehead.gif

look at it this way, i'm paying rm53/mth, so the more i dl stuff, the more 'value' i'd get thumbup.gif so cheaper per megabyte, u c..

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jun 15 2010, 02:14 PM)
wow....u sure got time and patience notworthy.gif
what patience ? doh.gif its not like i sit through all 10 hours doh.gif

Just trying to say here, at least at my place, digi rules! in terms of signal stability.
momusu
post Jun 22 2010, 10:19 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 22 2010, 05:10 PM)
Argh so tension i still cant access megaupload, rapidshare hotfile and etc. More worst case is torrent also cant.

How to share file if any of above cant access?  shakehead.gif
u'll get that after exceeding ur quota sweat.gif

BUT can use some type of proxies or vpn to access those sites thumbup.gif
ALTHOUGH ur speed will be 128kbps whistling.gif

Look at it this way, digi bb is the cheapest right? thumbup.gif

THE GOOD NEWS: after one year, they'll increase ur mnthly quota:
3gb->4gb
10gb->12gb

today digi sent a letter to me saying my quota will be increased on my next bill.

and i only pay rm58/mth
momusu
post Jun 22 2010, 10:23 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(TheTwilightRunner @ Jun 22 2010, 10:06 PM)
for Subang Jaya area, Maxis vs DiGi broadband, which would be better?
try both at ur place using their prepaid bb service.
borrow ur fren's modem to try out..

ultimately u'll exceed the quota, so to get a FEEL of 128kbps(for digi, maxis i not sure the throttled speed), download NetLimiter (of sumthing similar) and set max speed to 128.

then u decide.

Added on June 22, 2010, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 22 2010, 10:20 PM)
Why they blocked, when i want to apply they didnt say anything about being blocked access to rapid,mega etc if reach my usage limit.
same with me vmad.gif

i think the throttling started this year right? rclxub.gif coz i recalled a month or so after registering(last year), i was never throttled nor blocked from any sites shocking.gif

Added on June 22, 2010, 10:27 pmto access blocked sites, i used "HotSpot Shield" among others lah..

This post has been edited by momusu: Jun 22 2010, 10:27 PM
momusu
post Jun 23 2010, 08:27 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

^ yep.
momusu
post Jun 24 2010, 09:42 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jun 24 2010, 09:24 AM)
I am one of those customer now paying RM 98 for 12GB. was upgraded in May automatically. they sent me a letter saying im upgraded.  rclxm9.gif

from what i know when i spoke to CS agent is that its selected based on how good customer you are - prompt payment etc.  rclxms.gif

dont know la but dont think they give randomly la. i got few other friends also upgraded their discover plan to 4GB in june.  thumbup.gif
based on prompt payment? i dun think so sweat.gif

coz for 3 times i paid late, and they cut off my line sweat.gif

and they still increase my quota thumbup.gif
momusu
post Jun 25 2010, 07:45 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

^ now no more d, coz upfront must pay rm80 for modem.
momusu
post Jul 6 2010, 01:09 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(youngman778 @ Jul 4 2010, 10:37 PM)
have been using for more than 5 months....
seems deteriorating at my area  #_#

went over ur quota already or not? sweat.gif
momusu
post Jul 13 2010, 07:04 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Jul 13 2010, 03:47 PM)
I don't think its have anything to do with my luck, I believe if they (DiGi) initiative to improve their services it won't be happening at all. What is sooo frustrating is that at first all ISP promise you A service, then later drop to B,C,D,E & etc....AND none of them take the initiative to improve their services
maybe that;s only you sweat.gif

for me, after one year also their service very consistent cool2.gif

1.3520sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:57 AM