4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

PrinceCaspien
post Mar 23 2009, 08:47 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 23 2009, 07:39 PM)
I did a speedtest with one of the computers during the launch in One Utama and it clocked about 3000kbps.
i also got try twice, 1 time hit 4586kbps and 2nd time hit 5120kbps at 1u-friday.

at least they do roadshow where they have coverage,

different story with Celcom who is so desperate to get more customer base and they did a roadshow promoting their wireless broadband at Aeon Bukit Tinggi-test their speed and page load slow like shit, did not allow me to do speedtest............my digi edge can load faster than that
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 28 2009, 07:33 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(yong1990 @ Mar 26 2009, 11:04 AM)

Digi is still quite slow. doh.gif
Penang of course lah slow, but it's fast enough for an edge connection.
PrinceCaspien
post Apr 22 2009, 06:54 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

posibble to connect to 2 pc or not? using the usb modem
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 11 2009, 09:48 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

digi broadband-Discover at grand continental penang....

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Aug 11 2009, 09:49 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Jan 14 2010, 04:26 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Hi guys,

In Southern Park, Klang; my phone is showing 3.5G but my digi broadband shows only Digi Edge.....why?

PrinceCaspien
post Jan 14 2010, 05:23 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jan 14 2010, 04:42 PM)
ur modem setting ??

btw, where is southern park? did u try to test at klang city? somewhere in klang town,to be specific jalan goh hock huat? near courts mamouth there.... because i want to know the speed for digi here... but no digi broadband sim sad.gif

already asked some dealer,all of them are too busy :9
actually first connected was DIGI Edge, after a while it changed speed to WCDMA Digi then in the end changed to HSDPA Digi. so Southern Park broadband is good.

Southern Park is near the traffic police station.

Here the HSDPA line is not so strong yet but Klang City should be good, speed depends on the package you subscribe to but true speed have to test it yourself....smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Jan 14 2010, 08:15 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Jan 14 2010, 08:01 PM)
registered my OCS biggrin.gif
the bolded phrase, i thought speed for every package is the same? speed only differs in different area?
ops my mistake, when it was launch, the top package is given 2mbps, now the same for all package.....

Added on January 14, 2010, 8:30 pmFirst test

Second test

Third test

Speedtest.net crazy edi....

I'm averaging around 100KB/s on Flashget downloads so the DIGI Broadband speed is 800kb/s

Area Klang;Taman Selatan/Southern Park

I can say it match Streamyx 1MB line as i'm using it too, streamyx underperform cause my house is far away from the switch point.

Added on January 14, 2010, 8:32 pmmust stop downloading now before i reach 3gb.....smile.gif using back streamyx.....smile.gif

Added on January 14, 2010, 8:35 pmMy office in Shah Alam SK16 SOHO streamyx 1MB package achieve 170kb/s(equal 1.36MB package) download speed average....good streamyx performance there.

Added on January 14, 2010, 8:37 pmUPDATE :

Youtube on streamyx sucks.....

Youtube on DIGI Broadband smooth....continuosly running....no stuck stuck like streamyx...

Added on January 14, 2010, 8:39 pmyoutubing susan boyle, ugly but too talented....smile.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Jan 14 2010, 08:39 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 4 2010, 08:15 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Klang officially Broadband by Digi...

i think malaysia speedtest server not stable......
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 8 2010, 09:05 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Well my pages load fast, my youtube not lag, satisfied with DiGi BroadBand.......smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 9 2010, 09:28 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Name:
Number: DiGi
Content:
You have hit 75% of your 3GB Broadband quota. At 100% utilization, speeds will be set at 128kbps but continued Internet usage is without additional charge.

Time: 09/02/2010 21:27:49
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 10 2010, 07:07 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Feb 9 2010, 10:10 PM)
do you know that ur internet keep on dc when you receive such msg ?
my new bills generate on every 16th of month. but they release my limitation on 16 on COS- customer online service, and my speed still suck at there until 17th of month just back to normal. I call in , they said we ald release ur limitation ~.~
weird question again !
128kbps too slow .. it 70% reduction from 400k ++ kbps not 700k ++ kbps @.@ unless it reduce more then that !!
i'm ok wan, i already get used to internet provider in Malaysia.....slow and steady...it's the fact, but i never got disconnected for the past 10 months.
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 10 2010, 08:54 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Feb 10 2010, 01:20 PM)
hi folks, I think I'm in the right thread to ask these questions:

I'm comparing students package of Celcom and Digi. Both are not 3G speed (Sepang isn't covered by 3G just yet) which is equivalent to below 400kbps speed (I think so).

Celcom is RM50/month while Digi is RM58/month and both gives free modem.

The differences are:
1. Celcom has no contract while Digi has 12 months contract.
2. Celcom gives 5GB download quota while Digi gives download 3GB quota

Which do you think is more worthy? In other words, chances of getting good signal (coverage) and stable internet speed.

Or am I too blind to see who's the winner?
for abovementioned package,

if both terminate below 1 year;
digi-need to pay balance for the modem at the rate of RM15/month
celcom-need to return the modem in good conditon or else will be charge RM150

let's say you use 10 months and you want to terminate the service
digi-pay rm30 and you own the modem
celcom-return the modem.

both have their advantages and disadvantages, nothing is perfect.

remember, we have to thank digi for the low price that we are enjoying today, without digi price war,, i do not think celcom and maxis care to lower the price for any of their product. it's always digi first to offer lower price and better package and then celcom and maxis will follow with even lower and better packages......so i think digi will also follow suit to offer special price for student.

PrinceCaspien
post Feb 15 2010, 10:57 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

very stable average around 1mbps.....116kbps on bitcomet...... rclxms.gif flex.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 15 2010, 12:36 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(www.Code2all.Com @ Feb 15 2010, 12:22 PM)
I am really disappointed at Digi.. recently they slow down until 4KB to 7KB speed.. I am paying for the extreme package and even I wrote a really good review about them.. this is how they repay me? The speed was fine few weeks before ... now really really slow down.. from 400+KB/s down to 4KB/s ...  vmad.gif

anyone had the same issue over jalan tropicana?
i think your area over populated with torrenter....
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 20 2010, 08:04 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Feb 19 2010, 08:31 AM)
As usual they talked without using their brain to think twice.....remember one senior minister quoted as saying "Your life is in danger, so we arrest you under ISA".....remember who...hahahahahahahah..... thumbup.gif
Jessica Alba father is it?????

ISA King
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 21 2010, 08:37 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Feb 21 2010, 12:40 AM)
celcom and maxis is already in my hometown, when your turn?
where is your hometown, celcom and maxis must already in your home town if not ask them close shop loh since celcom and maxis has 3g license for more than 4 years (since 2005 loh) Digi only launch march 2009 and if they reach you within this year, digi can say better than both of them loh....smile.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 8:41 pmWhoever say digi broadband is slow is crazy loh, 2 hours of download already 2.1GB........and i'm on 3gb package......have to slow down on my download....smile.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Feb 21 2010, 08:41 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 22 2010, 01:18 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 21 2010, 09:53 PM)
Wa... possible bor...
2.1GB for 2 hours
1.05GB for 1 hour
1050MB for 1 hour
8601600Kb for 1 hour
143360Kb for 1 minute
2389Kb for 1 second
=2.33Mbps!!~(290KB/s)

U sure??????
290kbps dun have lah, was 180kbps all the way......some uploads too....torrent also have to upload mah...
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 13 2010, 10:40 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 13 2010, 11:03 AM)
wtf...DiGI BB cannot upload photos to FB now.....shit....use TMnuzt no problem....DiGi nowadays really really suck suck suck....
QUOTE(karheng @ Mar 13 2010, 11:17 AM)
same as my problem. Sometime not able to upload. Use streamyx, celcom, maxis no problem all the time.
Time to change.
I already moved to maxis, and still stay with streamyx. At least 1 3G broadband when travel.
QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 13 2010, 09:54 PM)
same with me... cant upload pic to FB!! tension wooo
come come move to my area, still good, just because of you guys, i have uploaded photos to my FB account...smile.gif
can upload, try java and simple uploader all works smoothly.....flashget also average more than 100KB/s....

PrinceCaspien
post Mar 15 2010, 08:21 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(onebroadband @ Mar 15 2010, 07:18 PM)

The price become cheaper & cheaper  biggrin.gif
have to sign up with you or can go to any digi center?

PrinceCaspien
post Mar 16 2010, 08:15 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 16 2010, 02:40 AM)
digi might be trying to get more customers before YTL Wimax is launched
hopefully YTL not kiasu like P1, raining no line wan....smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0350sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:08 AM