Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right
OKLY
Feb 27 2009, 11:41 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(suyee @ Feb 27 2009, 08:47 PM) Think so, if you really can force go in to their 3G network. where I am doing it now with my 3G phone. Have to set few time to hooked in to 3G then fast fast dial up . successfully rate is 100%. My only 3G phone test speed.  Your phone only supports UMTS?
OKLY
Feb 28 2009, 10:39 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(suyee @ Feb 28 2009, 09:17 AM) Yes, it support unitl 384kbps. Anyway, yesterday try go watch youtube. Surprisingly is very smooth. I believe that if the data is constantly downloaded at a decent speed without any hiccups then it will be smooth.
OKLY
Feb 28 2009, 01:06 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(adslgourou @ Feb 28 2009, 12:43 PM) Heard that you could subscribe to the pre-launch package at DiGi Center SS2. I also noticed that the coverage has expanded to PJ as well. [attachmentid=823310] Well I guess PJ will expand really fast since registration process they will always refer to the DiGi Center in SS2.
OKLY
Mar 1 2009, 12:01 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(ticke @ Mar 1 2009, 09:21 AM) wow good...have u tried online gaming with it? can put ur digi 3G test speed here ka? Looking by the speedtest results, MMORPG games on DiGi Broadband should be fine but games that requires really low latency such as shooter games will not be good on a wireless broadband.
OKLY
Mar 1 2009, 03:52 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 1 2009, 03:49 PM) still no package witout the modem huh?? So far no from the website, I expect those packages to be out after their official launch.
OKLY
Mar 2 2009, 01:27 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(lamdogkc @ Mar 2 2009, 12:43 AM)   this is my best speed... so far That's nice especially the upload speed. QUOTE(omniknight86 @ Mar 2 2009, 12:55 AM) Digi broadband? never heard about it? anyone please provide me with the plan and information? thank you  More information about it here.
OKLY
Mar 2 2009, 02:58 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Mar 2 2009, 01:51 PM) wow im really impressed with the pings  Most of the wireless broadband via 3G on HSDPA will get this kind of latency.
OKLY
Mar 2 2009, 03:27 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 2 2009, 03:02 PM) All in good time. Something this good, no need to rush into things. I'd rather Digi enforce the existing areas with solid and stable broadcast connection. Otherwise, they'll end up like Streamyx, chewing off more than they could. I believe this is what DiGi is doing as they expand from area to area.
OKLY
Mar 2 2009, 04:23 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(allrightall @ Mar 2 2009, 03:59 PM) can the service be used outside the map coverage drawings? anyone tried before? By right if you are not within coverage area, it will revert back to EDGE/GPRS.
OKLY
Mar 2 2009, 11:49 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 2 2009, 10:26 PM) Tested utorrent, can get up to 480KB/sec downloads~~ and the tracker's not even green, its yellow  Are most of the seeds/peers from other countries? If so then it is really impressive.
OKLY
Mar 3 2009, 12:31 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(kayx @ Mar 3 2009, 10:39 AM) hey guys.. after read your post i detect DiGi 3G signal in my house at Subang Jaya. I tried to try wat suyee posted but I keep getting no access/connection. Please help Streamyx is very slow lately and I have a Nokia E65 3g phone. thanks! Even if you manage to connect to it, I wonder how will the charges be.
OKLY
Mar 3 2009, 07:47 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(lamdogkc @ Mar 3 2009, 07:36 PM) ya it's true tested near Sri Damansara area signal is edge but still better than dial up Their EDGE service is already stable so I guess DiGi Broadband users don't have to worry much even if it is reverted backwards.
OKLY
Mar 4 2009, 11:53 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(sordanny @ Mar 4 2009, 11:11 AM) digi hsdpa coverage quietly expanding but why still pj only.......  Well Klang Valley will expand really fast and only then will they reach other states.
OKLY
Mar 12 2009, 01:42 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(tenuk_cyber @ Mar 12 2009, 12:14 PM) Last night registered DG Unlimited Plan RM66 n havent test yet. Wondering of its performance...  That should be the EDGE package which the performance really will work like what an EDGE service is supposed to be.
OKLY
Mar 12 2009, 11:56 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(tenuk_cyber @ Mar 12 2009, 05:15 PM) I've been told by the authorized dealer that the DG Unlimited Plan DOESN'T have Fair Usage Policy just like Celcom (5Gb per month). Also wondering of its truthness...  Gonna test this nite n this month kaw kaw! They do have it but maybe the person is referring to the policy still isn't implemented yet.
OKLY
Mar 13 2009, 12:17 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(tenuk_cyber @ Mar 13 2009, 01:01 AM) Really? So what is the max capacity i can download? Cant find any...  It is stated that the cap is at 50GB per month.
OKLY
Mar 13 2009, 06:29 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(kamiru84 @ Mar 13 2009, 05:18 PM) any1 have tried exceeded 50gb with EDGE ?  QUOTE(tenuk_cyber @ Mar 13 2009, 05:52 PM) i tot EGDE is unlimited? (no fair usage policy) Yes, the EDGE service has no Fair Usage Policy. Only DiGi's Broadband service via 3G has a Fair Usage Policy and the quota is at 50GB per month.
OKLY
Mar 17 2009, 10:54 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(mac.tay @ Mar 16 2009, 10:41 PM) [attachmentid=851200] my area oso detected Digi 3G... hope new comer can perform better in my area. Now using celcom 3g, suck!  It is proven that DiGi is currently performing better than other providers but we'll wait and see if they can maintain it once they have a lot of subscribers.
OKLY
Mar 18 2009, 09:46 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 18 2009, 09:34 AM) 1st is RM58 2nd is RM108 3rd is RM188 The price to speed ratio is...... I see that there is an additional usage charges and the maximum it can go is until RM138, in this case the speed won't be capped even if it touches the maximum RM138?
OKLY
Mar 18 2009, 05:48 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(kamiru84 @ Mar 18 2009, 05:00 PM) im using DG EDGE now,izzit true no limit ?_? walau if DG 3G below RM60 , what will happen to DG EDGE ?price down ? lol As far as I know for DiGi's EDGE service, there's no bandwidth cap or whatsoever. Well, in my opinion they will reduce the price by a little but they wouldn't reduce it by much and they will try to promote their 3G service.