Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

IwanAGP
post Nov 1 2009, 04:34 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Nov 1 2009, 04:31 PM)
any1 can help to advise where to cancel Digi bb? thanks.
Slow? Where r u staying? Maybe u can get help from forumers to check the coverage.

DiGi works just fine for me

IwanAGP
post Nov 2 2009, 01:20 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Speedtestsssss

Pingtestsss
IwanAGP
post Nov 2 2009, 03:22 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

E160 also got micro sd slot right?... Why u jealous?? The speed will be the same... Both max 3.6mbps, both got micro sd slot. Just design a bit different...
IwanAGP
post Nov 6 2009, 01:02 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Thinking of a question... Why m'sia got worst ISPs... Watch few video clips at youtube... keep showing 30mbps++ or even 200mbps++ speedtest. A korean guy showed his speedtest with home lan optic fibre 100m... just around 22USD (22*3.6=79.2) for 100mbps! Download at stable 93mbps/11MBps and Upload at stable 93mbps/11MBps too... Nice!~

Could it be in m'sia 10 years after this?? I don't think so~
IwanAGP
post Nov 7 2009, 01:40 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

But everything seems fine here

Added on November 7, 2009, 1:41 amuser posted image

Added on November 7, 2009, 1:43 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Nov 7 2009, 01:43 AM
IwanAGP
post Nov 7 2009, 10:57 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Is anything wrong?? I can't load windows live mail, speedtest.net,... But websites like lyn google and fb are alright...
IwanAGP
post Nov 8 2009, 08:01 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

... Why my video clips on fb load so slow after ytd's problem... But youtube is just fine. Only fb videos!
IwanAGP
post Nov 9 2009, 10:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Because they're not student??? Rm58 +free modem only comes with Broadband D'campus.
IwanAGP
post Nov 15 2009, 12:32 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Oo... Dunno why i can reach this speed. I sure that this result got prob. But dunno how to explain it. Lolz
IwanAGP
post Nov 15 2009, 08:40 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 15 2009, 12:52 AM)
From ur location you're in Sarawak? There not only EDGE?
nono... I'm from sarawak but now studying in PJ... About the result... I dunno how to say... I opened two chrome windows. One normal mode one incognito mode. When i run the test in incognito, i go play fb games in normal chrome. Then when i get back to the result, i found that it reached 1.8mbps. Dunno how to explain. But the speed is not real speed. Lolz
IwanAGP
post Nov 15 2009, 01:23 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 15 2009, 09:33 AM)
This was on E1550 by digi....they did some tweaking on their own modem? hmm.gif
Hmm your on prepaid also?
Yours is digi prepaid??? Can reach 1mbps??? I using broadband d'campus...
IwanAGP
post Nov 16 2009, 11:18 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

... Watching video clips on fb is getting more and more slow!!! Need bufferinggggg!!! Youtube still ok!
IwanAGP
post Nov 20 2009, 01:04 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

don't try seri kembangan server... Shit server...

... but i tried it... only 200ms ping

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Nov 20 2009, 01:12 AM
IwanAGP
post Dec 6 2009, 02:54 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

My PPS work just fine...
IwanAGP
post Dec 10 2009, 11:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Swt... i also received the sms but is 75%... Die lor... Can't dl edi~~ Haiz
IwanAGP
post Dec 11 2009, 11:23 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

yea... need use those free wifi around my house when they're available...~ Save the usage of digi!!~
IwanAGP
post Dec 14 2009, 01:05 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Weeeeee 128kbps speed online now... Better than what i expected!! Good job digi!!~ Lolz... HSDPA signal with 128kbps speed~~~ Facebook still smooth, msn still smooth, youtube arh... wan die, BT arh... also want die... LOLZ!~ 800mb for 888mins~
http://www.speedtest.net/result/651447572.png
IwanAGP
post Dec 14 2009, 10:18 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Dec 14 2009, 01:46 PM)
sounds like being throttled...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
It's but i alrdy know the day will soon come to me... so still can be accepted... just dl bt...... feel like wanna die... whole night, 400mb file only run 25%... LOlz

Something i wanna ask... before this, the agent told me will be throttled to edge speed... I thought edge speed is 236.6kbps?? But the sms received says 128kbps...

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Dec 14 2009, 10:19 PM
IwanAGP
post Dec 16 2009, 01:17 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(yellow_bean @ Dec 14 2009, 11:45 PM)
whole night ?? at the time u post this msg only 10pm ... is only 3 or 4 hrs into night leeehhh .... u try use M and C sure not even 10 % ahhahahha Digi is consider fast oledi among all WIRELESS ... don compare with FIX line not need to say lahhh ....

EDGE yes MAX speed is 238 ... but that is THEARITICALLIIIIIIIYYYYY .... in real life won happen ... just like 3.5G is max till 3.6MBPS ... but in real life only 1 MBps ... see ???

128 if normal surfing OK lahhh ...

by the WAY u use wireless is not for u to DOWNLOAD LARGE file ... pls don HOGG the network ... want download LARGE File plsss don use wireless ... better switch back to FIX Line .,.,. if i am use Digi Broadband same Taman or same Road with u i will kill u off ... coz u slow down all the speed of the network ....
I wouldn't go for wireless if could go for fixed. If i'm staying for a long time in PJ then i wouldn't go for wireless. The decision is made under the condition that i got no other choice. And... is 400mb consider a large file??? I don't thinkk so... And... the FUP is implemented. Even i use it to download, i will suffer after 3gb quota. After being capped, i don't think i will continue downloading coz the speed is slow enuff to kill my patience. Btw, even if i stay in the same taman and same road with u or u're staying just right next to my house u also nvr know that i'm staying just near u... Ok? AND... DiGi is my 1st choice for the 1st year away from my hometown. Next year after finish foundation i will change to fixed line as i will stay in the same place for 4 years... OK??? 3.5G max is 3.6mbps but we only receive 1mbps not because technical problem but due to the cap set by limit. So... edge theorictically 236kbps can be reached practically but the prob now, i'm using 3.5G network but receiving 128kbps so it's nt the prob of theories... And... I know it's faster compare to m and c coz i tried my fren's c b4. running at only 3g speed(300kbps) but the 300kbps is slower than 128kbps that's why i say d is still better... And... I am not longer downloading large file since the FUP is implemented. Normal websurfing+youtube+a little BT for taiwanese+hong kong drama will do...
BTW, i don't think there's no one using wireless broadband to dl... So please don't flame anyone as it's our right to do so. That's why FUP is implemented too...
About hogging the network... I think PPS also will hog the network. Is that all wireless user should stop watching PPS? Impossible right?? Another thing is... i don't believe all wireless user will use their broadband solely to surf net.
Lastly... i don't know why i wrote this... Maybe too boring...*Downloading, not using digi, using school wifi. Will that hog the network too?? Lolz...
*mood not very good. Sorry for being quite impolite... PS
IwanAGP
post Dec 16 2009, 10:44 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Oo... my speed recovered from throttling... But still not using it... coz got 2m streamyx to use now... but this 2m wifi not 24/7 on so digi only for the time no wifi... At school use school wifi, at my room, use wifi+digi... Perfect planning!!! really no doubt, fixed line is still better... Coz no seed limit... using wireless 10 seeds will be the limit... Can't get better speed from more seeds... Lolz

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0582sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:24 AM