Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

Darkmage12
post Nov 16 2009, 09:06 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Nov 16 2009, 08:48 PM)
According to Digi new internet package, the previous plan already discontinue. And now RM48 for first 12 months. Limit to 3Gb/monthly.
That's mean it will be same as broadband discovery package. The only different is it call Internet Unlimited Monthly 58.
Read the FAQ there.

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_58.html

Q13 How does the subscription via SMS works? 
A13 Step 1 - SMS "INTERNET": to 2000
Step 2 - You will receive a SMS confirmation that your plan will be activated within the next 48 hours.
Step 3 - Upon activation, you will receive an SMS to confirm your activation & your plan may start to apply the following day. 

Q18  If I am a Data Unlimited Plan (DUP)/Data Basic/Data Lite/Data Plus subscriber at the moment, can I change my subscription to this plan? 
A18 Yes, you can (except for DiGi Business subscribers). However, once you switched to this plan, you will not be able to switch back to your previous plan as we have stop offering the above existing plan.

I think is is better than your EDGE data unlimited. Because now you can use up to 700kpbs ( average you will get 1Mb, don't worry. )
according to some forumers the EDGE is true unlimited data which is why it's better
Darkmage12
post Nov 16 2009, 11:23 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Nov 16 2009, 09:44 PM)
truly unlimited but EDGE speed is slow, or 3G speed 3GB, after that capping at EDGE speed. So new package still better.
those under the old package can carry forward to 3G smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Nov 18 2009, 05:53 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 18 2009, 01:23 PM)
But for my Discovery which which i subscribe during their 1st launch, there is no extra charge even my usage exceed 6GB, and no speed cap too  rclxub.gif

watch out for DiGi roadshow, their sure will offer plan which dont apply extra charge after quota. N/B: u have missed the 1U bonanza ,they give a very good deal with rm1 for modem.

The upcoming roadshow might b at PWTC (info from ppl in Forum), they offer explore plan for RM78 only
the RM1 modem got extra charge after quota. the no extra charge is DiGi 3G which is the smart plan for Blackberry
Darkmage12
post Nov 21 2009, 11:46 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 19 2009, 09:35 PM)
confirm? cause I checked on D'Chat, it is isn't on that day I got it
Well there is no way to know for sure unless you try it out. Most of their plans have different name but same pricing which will confused users
Darkmage12
post Nov 21 2009, 08:36 PM

17,053 posts

DL speed really good just that surfing is now kinda hard not sure why though
Darkmage12
post Nov 21 2009, 09:03 PM

17,053 posts

facebook totally crawling and keep timeout.... google also occasional timeout not sure why sigh.... the rest is some online games servers those web-based
Darkmage12
post Nov 21 2009, 10:19 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Nov 21 2009, 10:10 PM)
Where are you located DarkImage?

Can you open your DiGi connection manager, go to Tools - Diagnostics - Network Status.

What is your RSSI value (signal strength)?

Anything above -90dBm should be great.
Anything between -90 and -100 will be marginal.
Anything lower than -100 will be poor.
using mobile partner now.....wait i go switch to Digi connection manager
Darkmage12
post Nov 21 2009, 10:25 PM

17,053 posts

my is -61....how to do all the other tests?
Darkmage12
post Nov 21 2009, 10:56 PM

17,053 posts

issit type tracert on CMD?
Darkmage12
post Nov 21 2009, 11:06 PM

17,053 posts

Tracing route to www.facebook.com [69.63.181.12]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 * * * Request timed out.
2 1877 ms 1677 ms 1830 ms 192.168.196.65
3 * * * Request timed out.
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 * * * Request timed out.
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 201 ms 115 ms 92 ms 203.116.89.121
9 896 ms 1295 ms 1010 ms vlan911-an-cat6k-ts-1-rsm1.starhub.net.sg [203.1
18.5.2]
10 638 ms 1136 ms 1187 ms 203.118.3.226
11 987 ms 1803 ms 978 ms paix.br01.pao1.tfbnw.net [198.32.176.71]
12 1210 ms 816 ms 712 ms ge-5-0-0.br01.sjc.tfbnw.net [204.15.23.222]
13 * * 462 ms ae4.br01.snc1.tfbnw.net [74.119.76.24]
14 * * 962 ms 204.15.21.125
15 2140 ms 2389 ms * www-11-01-snc2.facebook.com [69.63.181.12]
16 3021 ms 2537 ms 2749 ms www-11-01-snc2.facebook.com [69.63.181.12]

Trace complete.

Darkmage12
post Nov 22 2009, 06:47 PM

17,053 posts

My still same la....going to use back streamyx first haha
Darkmage12
post Nov 23 2009, 12:12 AM

17,053 posts

I use it for RS enough la since the surfing so terrible rclxub.gif
Darkmage12
post Nov 23 2009, 07:52 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 23 2009, 04:03 PM)
Need confirmation,

had asked many dealer even digi centre, high rise building (20+ floor) can use or not?

Some said yes, some said no, now also blur already.

Previously all said wireless 3G BB cannot use in high rise, one day, I try it at 26 floor (celcom), got 3G signal, connected, surfing and speed no problem at all,
at high storey the signal might be weak.... if you managed to use it then good
Darkmage12
post Nov 23 2009, 09:46 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 23 2009, 09:09 PM)
The problem is that I cannot know whether Digi can or not.

Digi centre people said only can use up to 10-11 floors. I said to them, HP signal is ok, should be no problem one mah? But they replied, BB different.

Thinking to get one, but hesistate after they told me.
What they say is true. But then no harm trying for one month right?
Darkmage12
post Nov 24 2009, 09:50 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Nov 24 2009, 08:20 AM)
i tried on top of hill, can get full signal, but speed when surf speedtest is slow, dunno why also. gps alttitudde shows 346m. is it too high?
wow where are you located? so high up?

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 24 2009, 12:22 PM)
way too sufficient.....been using it to communicate with my GF when i was oversea at HK

Added on November 24, 2009, 3:08 pm
which part of Klang are u from? anybody found 3G coverage which is out from their website coverage area?
klang not edge only? I know setia alam got hsdpa
Darkmage12
post Nov 25 2009, 10:12 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 24 2009, 11:31 PM)
Just some feedback on my issue, subscribed 48 package, try out at 20+ floor, signal once in few minutes change from HSDPA to UMTS, and changing back and forth, once a while to GPRS and edge (Mostly signal status how UMTS and HSDPA, signal bar 4-5).

Got 2 times of disconnection in the first phase of using (around 30 min)

Download speed test can achieve near 1 Mbps. (local site)

Surfing speed sometimes fast, sometimes slow.  <--- 3G BB is like that? can go up to 800kbps but can drop back to below 100kbps.

What's mean by that?

It is normal?
Well sometimes its possible that you load sites which doesn't contain much data so the speed is slower? If ur downloading you will see consistency
Darkmage12
post Nov 27 2009, 11:15 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Nov 26 2009, 01:04 PM)
eh just noticed there is no yellow background on this section.
Digi not renew with LYN ar? laugh.gif
Maybe DiGi no longer sponsor this page?
Darkmage12
post Dec 4 2009, 08:15 AM

17,053 posts

hey is it necessary to use the new firmware for E1550?
Darkmage12
post Dec 9 2009, 09:19 PM

17,053 posts

I think cannot call out from BB sim card. I tried to get line also impossible
Darkmage12
post Dec 10 2009, 11:10 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 9 2009, 11:54 PM)
I don't know why sometimes, the connection will just disconnect itself, even having 4 signal bars.

Is it a norm for 3G BB?

My relative using Celcom also facing this kind disconnection problem also.
It's like that. Even signal strength 100% also got disconnection

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0628sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 PM