Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

lhooipg
post Dec 10 2010, 10:45 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ks98 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:40 AM)
I also terminated my Digi BB 3 days ago... among the first subscribers when Digi came to PG 1 year+ ago, but at the end, i gave up. Now, a streamyx subscriber, my last choice...
Welcome to the POTONG DIGI CLUB...hehehehehe... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 4:14 pmyeah...yeah...yeah...finally potong DiGi BB liao..soooo happy... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Dec 10 2010, 04:14 PM
lhooipg
post Jan 4 2011, 08:44 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

Yupe me too, terminated last month and received the final bill this month...settle it already...yippy.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
lhooipg
post Jan 13 2011, 05:12 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:00 PM)
today i terminated my digi broadband,the reason is they cant reset my cap usage,i thought after paid the bill on 4th Jan they will reset my usage but they said i need to wait until my next bill cycle..huhu which is on 16th Jan,i call digi helpline&they said they cant do anything,i need to wait until 16th with the slowest internet connection..super heart pain..after terminated it i still need to pay Jan bill which i never used.wtf
If your billing date is 16 Jan, then they will prorate your billing (charge you until today, since today you terminate it), not the full as you normal paid, check your final bill when come....and welcome to club potong DiGi...hehehe... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Jan 13 2011, 05:14 PM
lhooipg
post Feb 6 2011, 05:41 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Feb 6 2011, 05:37 PM)
I just want to ask..if i would change from prepaid to postpaid ( digi smartplan), must I change my number/? cant retain back?
no need change number, you can retain your existing number...
lhooipg
post Mar 4 2011, 10:54 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 4 2011, 10:33 AM)
Digi fark me Up... very piss with digi

i terminated my digi BB on 3 Dec 10 @ digi gurney plaza. i want to pay my November 10 bill at that time but officer there told me to wait for finalize statement will be send to my address with prorated charges+Nov bill and pay it together. I already told him that i canceled postage bill and only received online bill but he told me that digi will send it via post!

January, no statement arrive. and i try login via OCS but cant anymore. 15th Jan 11 i visit digi gurney plaza again and he said not ready yet. so i wait

2nd Feb i pay RM80 via online because i know my final bill more than that! wait again until 25th Feb. no bill arrived.

on 25th, i want to register celcom postpaid and they told me i cant do so because my name was blacklisted by digi because of outstanding amout!

damn!!!!

so i go to digi gurney plaza again and paid the outstanding amount and tell him to clear my name but he said wait 24 hours my name will automatically clear!

26th, still not clear, 27 still no and celcom officer ask me to go to digi centre pulau tikus ask for release letter and i did on 28th and pass the letter to celcom.

and untill today, i cant register with celcom because my name not clear yet!
When come to cancellation, the best is to go to the centre itself and don't go to those agents as I always don't trust them. Me went to DiGi centre at Pulau Tikus & cancel my BB..then 1 month later I received my final statement even I have canceled the postage bill earlier on, then paid...that's it...if want to blame, blame it on those agent at gurney plaza...they are the only who cause you so much trouble...go and fcuk them kau kau...

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Mar 4 2011, 11:01 AM
lhooipg
post Mar 10 2011, 08:33 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(MaL @ Mar 10 2011, 12:35 AM)
alamanda.online: ive checked...it's not in coverage for even 3g...tat's y i just need to know even no 3g can i still connect at least gprs for chatting/surfing purpose...tat area is quite far from lahad datu town area...around 2-3hrs ride...
No 3g you still can connect using GRPS/WAP but PAYU charges will apply...
lhooipg
post Mar 16 2011, 02:30 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Mar 16 2011, 02:12 PM)
i am happy with the digi bb (discover day plan) at this moment, it serves me better even after 7pm, speed had been throttle, it still load web page faster than streamyx..... and the most i like is i able to connect back to my comp VPN and download mail, i cant do that on streamyx at nite....... at i am staying at penang, greenlane area, 20 floor height...... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

i might go to potong streamyx after a month and fully on digi bb..... trying to get the 3g router in order to share the connection wink.gif
How long you been using DiGi bb? If not long, I suggest you wait a longer time before cutting off your streamyx. I encountered no a very good experience with DiGi BB, lucky I still keep on streamyx that time..
lhooipg
post Mar 30 2011, 08:24 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Mar 29 2011, 11:05 PM)
Dtac:

Disconnect to Connect

good one... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 1 2011, 04:27 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 1 2011, 04:24 PM)
Unifi and this country is managed by monkeys, will never achieved that kind of speed. FACT.
Not managed by monkeys, is managed by kangaroos..
lhooipg
post Apr 5 2011, 09:47 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(0601430 @ Apr 5 2011, 04:44 AM)
for those who keep dc, here's wht me do to prevent internet dc...

once you connected to 3G or HSDPA, open command prompt in your window (Start > Programs > Accessories > Command Prompt) and type:-

ping -t www.google.com

this ping test will keep sending packet data to keep the internet connection alive... if you wanna stop the ping test, juz press Ctrl + C...

as far as i know Digi will disconnect your line if there's no internet activity in like 2-3 mins, thus you have to reconnect you internet again... wht this ping test will do is to make Digi thinks that there's internet activity and wont disconnect your line... hope this method will help you all from dc-ing...

last time me also keep dced and very very dulan, but after using this ping test, my internet seldom dc... sometimes still dced la mayb due to line problem...

p/s: this ping test wont affect your internet speed when you are surfing... so happy surfing~ ^^
not a bad option but will utilize ur monthly quota I believe.....
lhooipg
post Apr 28 2011, 09:10 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 28 2011, 08:57 AM)
just signed up for RM68 plan last week. it was sweet and smooth the first few days. after that didnt use it for few days, tried to connect on tuesday, it come out error "dial-up failed". yesterday took it to specialised store, they tested it with other usb modems, none working. in the end i was asked to go the digi centre for solution.

havent go to digi centre yet, such bad luck. this is probably rare case, but give me bad impression on digi now. anyone know solution to my problem, i dont have time to go their centre for now... sad.gif
try use on other usb modem, if working that's mean the usb modem u having is spoilt.

another thing you can try is to update the modem firmware which you can download from DiGi web site...

anyway...welcome to the pirate of the caribbean...hahahahahaha....
lhooipg
post Apr 28 2011, 09:58 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 28 2011, 09:49 AM)
i already took it to digi specialised store, and the worker there tried with 2-3 different type of usb modem, none working.
Then is the SIM card problem liao lor...get them to change a new SIM card for you
lhooipg
post Jun 22 2011, 08:17 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(alamanda.online @ Jun 22 2011, 07:53 PM)
Mind to share what dns you using?
you ask uncle google he will tell you already...

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0727sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:51 PM