Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

lhooipg
post May 15 2010, 09:34 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ May 15 2010, 12:37 AM)
goodnews.. my broadband can upload now... wihtout change any setting.
tried @ 12:10am to facebook success...
12: 25 to yahoomail succcess,

want to try imageshack nphotobucket  now!... hope no more problem aftr this
Then confirm is their (DiGi) side problem.....
lhooipg
post May 18 2010, 08:51 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ May 17 2010, 11:53 PM)
ya, thats what i asked, he said no slow down one after 3gb.
All this so called sales person or promoter, they know nothing one lah....all they care is to close sales & get commission....the best person to ask is their manager....if manager also don't know, then nothing to say anymore....
lhooipg
post May 20 2010, 04:26 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

[quote=adslgourou,May 20 2010, 03:46 PM]
Don't terminate, they will give you additional 1GB upon your first year anniversary.

Will it still be RM58 per month or back to normal rate?

lhooipg
post May 24 2010, 01:57 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

No matter how many GB they if the connectivity & stability of the BB is not resolve...make no different.
lhooipg
post May 26 2010, 09:24 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ May 26 2010, 04:38 AM)
my Dgig explore 78 tonite faster than before.. it run at 2mbps.. normally only  around 1mbps!
wah so good lor you, can get this kind of speed....now I hardly can get 1mbps already....
lhooipg
post Jun 4 2010, 01:57 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jun 4 2010, 12:59 PM)
Wow!! just found this on DiGi's website!!!

[attachmentid=1609494]

Added on June 4, 2010, 1:00 pm

I WANT!!!  drool.gif
I think is something like wireless access point (AP)...still using DiGi 3G line....
lhooipg
post Jun 4 2010, 02:24 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 4 2010, 02:21 PM)
I prefer to think of it as a portable router. So up to 5 gadgets can share the connection.

And yes, it'll still ride on the digi internet line.
So to me personally is not a big things (nothing to huha..huha about)...just another way of making $$$$ from DiGi....concept & technology still the same...
lhooipg
post Jun 16 2010, 09:12 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jun 16 2010, 08:56 PM)
i'm also at ipoh, last night is sooooo slow, but no DC
digi BB CS is 016-2993333
No point, no one pick up one even got u need to wait for more than 1/2 or more...& the reply is standard. They cannot help you much, all they can said will log in your problem to the relevant department..DIGi... rclxms.gif
lhooipg
post Jun 22 2010, 05:21 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 22 2010, 05:10 PM)
Argh so tension i still cant access megaupload, rapidshare hotfile and etc. More worst case is torrent also cant.

How to share file if any of above cant access?  shakehead.gif
try change to open DNS....
lhooipg
post Jun 23 2010, 03:30 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jun 23 2010, 03:09 PM)
if very2 good offer available, u can resubscribe, but one think u need to know, for user who been using 12 months, starting the 13 month onward ur 10GB quota will increase to 12 GB thumbup.gif
How about the monthly subscription fees? Still RM 88.00 or RM 108.00?
lhooipg
post Jun 23 2010, 03:44 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jun 23 2010, 03:39 PM)
as i know is permanent
fees remain same, better call digi CS to confirm, 016-2993333

but my fee is RM98 per month
Wahhhh..that's a good deal....
lhooipg
post Jul 7 2010, 10:00 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jul 7 2010, 09:27 AM)
[attachmentid=1663895]

DiGi launch MiFi already... i think its good deal. looking forward to subscribe to it!  rclxms.gif
How about if I have Explore 10GB package? Can I just get the MiFi alone?
lhooipg
post Jul 7 2010, 03:26 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(esthers07 @ Jul 7 2010, 03:24 PM)
yes u can get the wifi ONLY for rm599.. drool.gif
wooooo....is not worth it....
lhooipg
post Jul 8 2010, 02:31 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(freitaq @ Jul 8 2010, 02:11 PM)
I just want to share with you guys, Digi Broadband does block all those downloading sites. Like rapidshare/hotfile/megaupload.

I just don't understand why they want to do that as they already put in the download cap to the line. Eg. 5GB or 10GB depends on your subscription.

It really piss me off as I was actually waiting to get an important firmware files for my customer. As the file is big and cannot send through the email. So we usually utilise hotfile to do the sharing.

Before that, I have asked my friend to check whether he can access to those website or not, to confirm the hotfile is still working, and he told me that the site is up and running. Then, I did called up the Digi support center, you know what? The operator was telling me that they do not block any website. Most probably the website I was searching is "too busy" to be able to access. And, I should try it later. They just lying to your face treating us like a fool.

Due to this, I just straight away walk into the Digi center to cancel the line. As it is now useless to me. And this cause me RM150 CASH Payment! to just cancel the broadband line as I am still in the contract, and only just use for 1 month.

As a result, I pay RM100 (Up front fees) + RM150 (Cancellation Fees) = Total RM250. To learn my lesson of how GOOD the Malaysia ISP is.
I bet with you guys that, this might not be the ending of my story, as there are still some days I use in this month. I aleady expecting them to give me a bill for the usage of this month, prorated or something.
Sorry to hear that friend but to me I'm able to access to those hosting file site. I believed what the operator said was correct, they (DiGi) do not block any website like rapidshare/hotfile/megaupload. Maybe during the time you try to access, there are alots of people accessing at the same time. Do you have any message indicate why cannot access.

Fyi, I'm not working for DiGi & am just a ordinary end user that something find the speed of the line is unbearable.
lhooipg
post Jul 13 2010, 11:59 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Jul 13 2010, 11:57 AM)
I just subscribed DiGi broadband ytd and tis is what i get..
and the speed is so constant till now..  rclxms.gif

AT TAMAN CONNAUGHT, CHERAS.

[attachmentid=1673918]
good..hope it will last..but I bet that you will noticed the different after 1 or 2 weeks later...hehehe....
lhooipg
post Jul 13 2010, 01:40 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Jul 13 2010, 12:01 PM)
lol.. why said so? >.<"
Coz that's what happen to me when I first sign up. During the 1st week was very good speed, then the following week showed sign of slow..then later later until...the speed is suck...even viewing youtube is like lagging. When the first time sign, they showed you viewing youtube very smooth one but not now. I'm going to cancel once my contract expired....
lhooipg
post Jul 13 2010, 01:52 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 13 2010, 01:43 PM)
wat u use as a modem? phone of usb modem? vewing youtube is laggy sometimes is not due to line.. is due to the video server.. hav u try other thing like download and web surfing?
E1550 & nothing to do with my modem, its working perfectly, not sometime every time & almost everyday I try to view youtube but same lagging already. All I can said is they (DiGi) increased customer base but not their backend server capacity to handle large volume of users traffic....
lhooipg
post Jul 13 2010, 03:02 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 13 2010, 02:35 PM)
u force it on utms or dual mode?
On UTMS not dual mode...
lhooipg
post Jul 13 2010, 03:47 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 13 2010, 03:26 PM)
hmm.. tat odd.. maybe jus ur luck.. sometimes is location .. like my house , the moment i enter my building my line become zero.. but at outside surf smooth smooth nia..
I don't think its have anything to do with my luck, I believe if they (DiGi) initiative to improve their services it won't be happening at all. What is sooo frustrating is that at first all ISP promise you A service, then later drop to B,C,D,E & etc....AND none of them take the initiative to improve their services
lhooipg
post Jul 19 2010, 09:06 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:07 AM)
from ur picture setting, just chance the "Profile name" to "diginet" than press "Set as default" and press "Save" to close the window
Note: input "diginet".....DO NOT input "Diginet"
should be work

BTW can i know at "General" > "Connection Type" > is "RAS (modem)" or "NDIS" ?
when hit the quota, speed will reduce to 128kbps....how slow? normal browsing is OK....other... cry.gif
Hi Cloud83138,

Which one is better "RAS (modem)" or "NDIS" and what is the different between this 2?

Thank you.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0768sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:25 PM