The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(sense75 @ Feb 23 2009, 08:20 PM)
is it 2 years contract for 3g service ?
QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:23 PM)
seriously? i thought i read somewhere that it is 1 year contract?  hmm.gif
As stated in rediscoverbroadband.com.my, the minimum contract period is 12 months.
shinjite
post Feb 25 2009, 06:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Feb 23 2009, 05:26 PM)
1 question, if i subscribe the promotion package, and i'm not in a 3g covered area, but edge, will it run on edge?

Added on February 23, 2009, 5:41 pmI also thinking to get the laptop, anyone know whats the specs?
If out of coverage, it will drop to EDGE

Laptop specs:

Intel Core Duo T3400 2.16Ghz
2GB DDR 2 667Mhz
320GB 5400rpm HDD
Intel Intergrated Graphics
3 USB + 1 HDMI output
DVD RW with LightScribe technology
14.1" HD widescreen
Compaq Webcam with Intergrated Microphone
Built in Altec Lansing speakers
5 in 1 integrated card reader
Windows Vista Home Basic 32bit
miecca
post Feb 26 2009, 08:26 AM

21 posts

hmmm~~ got a news from DiGi..... hmm.gif

Good News~ to all DiGi Internet subscribers who subscribe during the soft launch at Ikano,
and the coming event at DC SS2 on 26th Feb – 28th Feb 09!

DiGi have decided to increase monthly quota usage from 10GB to 50GB
Besides that, customers will still be enjoying up to 7.2mbps speed within the 12 months contract.

Note: The above quota and speed is applicable only for customers who signed up during the soft launch campaign at Ikano and DC SS2

This post has been edited by miecca: Feb 26 2009, 08:33 AM
sordanny
post Feb 26 2009, 11:12 AM

3,009 posts

digi 3g in penang????? sweat.gif
so far only taman tun (not the whole taman) covered....
it's not even available in the whole of klang valley yet... sad.gif
ihawk98
post Feb 26 2009, 11:27 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Feb 26 2009, 11:12 AM)
digi 3g in penang?????  sweat.gif
so far only taman tun (not the whole taman) covered....
it's not even available in the whole of klang valley yet...  sad.gif
i heard from a friend it is expanding. now areas around SS2 also covered according to their rediscoverbroadband website.
sordanny
post Feb 26 2009, 11:29 AM

3,009 posts

seriously i thought about signing up....
but after a while when emotions faded and logic starts to kick in, some of my views:
1) coverage is so limited for the time being, i dun live / work at taman tun, but i'm paying the full sum - rm128 for EDGE???
2) i dun need a laptop at rm999 with DUAL CORE processor only although it's cheap....
3) i'll be hooked to it for at least 12 months, or i have to pay rm600 to compensate...

so i've decided - wait for digi 3g unlimited data plan. i'll get my own modem laugh.gif
iRonTech
post Feb 26 2009, 11:45 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

sweat.gif wat's digi so special make up the high price compare w others? 'true' 7.2Mbps?? kinda disappointed with the coverage
radioactive
post Feb 26 2009, 11:55 AM

1,857 posts

expensive...thought for once i could ditch maxis and escape ananda krishnan's empire

read the small prints...its rm158 per month
shinjite
post Feb 26 2009, 12:31 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

I'll make sure I just pay RM1855 for the whole thing after I terminate my subsription after 2 months

After all, I still gain hell a lot, I don't need the broadband anyway, I just need the laptop. RM999 + RM600 for the modem, retail price for both already hitting RM3K. I gain a lot smile.gif
sordanny
post Feb 26 2009, 12:45 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 26 2009, 12:31 PM)
I just need the laptop. RM999 + RM600 for the modem, retail price for both already hitting RM3K. I gain a lot smile.gif
the laptop is a DUAL CORE processor not a CENTRINO DUO processor... sweat.gif
u can easily get dual core laptops at 1k++........ hmm.gif
shinjite
post Feb 26 2009, 02:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

It doesn't matter, you can't get it for RM999 brand new thats for sure...

This post has been edited by shinjite: Feb 26 2009, 02:37 PM
sense75
post Feb 26 2009, 03:19 PM

Life must go on...
659 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Feb 26 2009, 03:00 PM)
if dun mind the high price for the e230 modem, the service fee is quite worth it. look reposta from previous page:
plus lappy for rm 999, where to find? dual core is sufficient for surfing and normal tasks.
Yup, I do agree with this .. but the major problem is my place dont have digi 3g coverage...
shinjite
post Feb 26 2009, 03:29 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Only DiGi will know and for us to find out
So basically, its all worth it smile.gif
sordanny
post Feb 26 2009, 03:41 PM

3,009 posts

i hope there won't be any network congestion when celcom / maxis bb users swarm switching over to digi laugh.gif
but well actually i'm not against a higher price since it will prevent ppl signing up tongue.gif
helps maintain the speed smile.gif
shinjite
post Feb 26 2009, 03:41 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

I am waiting for BUKIT TINGGI 2!! XD
sordanny
post Feb 26 2009, 04:09 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 26 2009, 03:41 PM)
I am waiting for BUKIT TINGGI 2!! XD
QUOTE(allrightall @ Feb 26 2009, 03:44 PM)
waiting for penang thumbup.gif
waiting for jln batu tiga lama / bukit raja, klang
waiting for taman desa, kl
waiting for kepong
lamdogkc
post Feb 26 2009, 04:30 PM

208 posts

just sign up d digi broadband today
will test out in the evening
the note book is worth it smile.gif
orenzai
post Feb 26 2009, 04:36 PM

3,114 posts

I am using P1i which according to gsmarena.com only supports 384kbps sweat.gif i wonder if EDGE could provide me with that speed biggrin.gif i'd love to paly with vid calls once 3g is avail in kuching
orenzai
post Feb 26 2009, 04:41 PM

3,114 posts

WTF edge can get such high dl speed? i never knew that. i tot edge was only gprs speed

291 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:05 AM