Movies Life of Pi | Yann Martel’s fantasy adventure novel, director Ang Lee to direct Life of Pi

Mov_freak
post Dec 13 2013, 10:29 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 13 2013, 09:53 PM)
haha life of pi has finally premiered in FOX movies channel...lets watch again rclxms.gif

What is your sister doing at this point in time?

Another Special Effect Production house?
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 13 2013, 11:04 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Frankmiller92 @ Dec 13 2013, 10:29 PM)
To believe in God you need to believe the fantastical and magical for example "parting of Red Sea" etc etc. that's why if the writer prefers the story with the tiger and orang utan, he should find it easier to believe in god since he is willing to have a suspension of disbelief.

U Urself said " deep down the writer believes the 2nd harsher story is real." But he "PREFERS" the less grizzly story.

It tells us something about us and religion. People want to believe in religion because it is easier, more rewarding since all religions states after death there is eternal life and the good will be rewarded and evil will be punished. People refuse to believe that after death there is nothing, the want something more secure.

Also I hope you are not the kind of die hard religious person because if you are, all I've said will be in vain. If you are not, then I hope you enjoyed my view regarding one of the best book/movie of all time.
Will the book have more detail on the second story?
alice123
post Dec 14 2013, 03:01 AM

33 posts

isn't it strange a big ship can wreck to the bottom of the ocean because of a storm but a small simple boat can survive everything?
zuhaili87
post Dec 14 2013, 03:22 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(alice123 @ Dec 14 2013, 03:01 AM)
isn't it strange a big ship can wreck to the bottom of the ocean because of a storm but a small simple boat can survive everything?
Welcome to HOLLYWOOD! laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Dec 14 2013, 06:10 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Dec 13 2013, 10:29 PM)

What is your sister doing at this point in time?

Another Special Effect Production house?
the house has close shop liao after winning the oscars doh.gif

boohoohoo

now run back over south 2 singapore in rival company laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 14 2013, 06:22 AM
Mov_freak
post Dec 14 2013, 10:37 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 14 2013, 06:10 AM)
the house has close shop liao after winning the oscars doh.gif

boohoohoo

now run back over south 2 singapore in rival company laugh.gif
No, It can't be. There is no such thing as brain drain in Malaysia!!!! laugh.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0177sec    0.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:29 AM