4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

1st National Rabbit Show 2009, 4th July 2009 - PWM2009 (Mid Valley)

rynazar
post May 28 2009, 07:58 PM

13 posts

gosh...this is exciting...i should start designing my bunnies costume...who knows my bunnies might win...hehehe
TSbeh_yo_rabbitry
post May 29 2009, 10:43 AM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

QUOTE(rynazar @ May 28 2009, 07:58 PM)
gosh...this is exciting...i should start designing my bunnies costume...who knows my bunnies might win...hehehe
Great to hear that. This competition is open to public, so evrybody can take part and stand a chance to be the "Champion"!! rclxms.gif
HOSK
post May 29 2009, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ May 28 2009, 06:10 PM)
Remember to bring along your lovely bunny!!! rclxms.gif

Hi Beh!! I wish I could too, somehow got to work on tat Saturday le..

But dont't worry!! My spirit will be always there to support icon_rolleyes.gif all the contestants and cUte-cUte/Macho-Macho/Smart-Smart bUnnies .. HHAA!! biggrin.gif

TSbeh_yo_rabbitry
post May 30 2009, 05:07 PM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

QUOTE(HOSK @ May 29 2009, 07:34 PM)
Hi Beh!! I wish I could too, somehow got to work on tat Saturday le..

But dont't worry!! My spirit will be always there to support icon_rolleyes.gif all the contestants and cUte-cUte/Macho-Macho/Smart-Smart bUnnies .. HHAA!!  biggrin.gif
Thanks for your support. This show start from morning till evening. Remember to drop by to have a look. See you on that day. rclxms.gif
TSbeh_yo_rabbitry
post Jun 6 2009, 09:52 AM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

Countdown : 28 days!!!

See all of you there... rclxms.gif
nicoty_yne
post Jun 16 2009, 10:41 PM

482 posts

Beh, costume can be everything, rite? Like halloween costume also can??

Like prom nite attire also can? How's the point be given?

I'm working on some costumes for some bunnies smile.gif
kelvin_faye
post Jun 17 2009, 05:58 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Too BAD i got no BUNNY!! But i got 3 ferrets!! Later ask them to kidnap all bunnies!! WAKAKAKAKAKA

See u all at WABBIT SHOW!! wub.gif
nicoty_yne
post Jun 26 2009, 11:58 PM

482 posts

The quiz is tomorrow? Waaa cannot attend as i'm in penang cry.gif
malaysiangroup
post Jul 7 2009, 10:55 PM

13 posts

I was quiet disappointed with the way the show was conducted......and the judges decision.when a competition is organised by an organiser,dont know why they participated as one among the competitor,damn sure that the organiser may have a better breed then the public,they must hve avoided participating in the show,no wonder Mr>Beh and Ms.yo grabbed few places and letting me wasting my half a day with frustration...hope the coming competition must hve tight rules n regulations not allowing organiser and its labours participation....competition must be only opened to public.sorry Mr.Beh for being blunt.
sangterap
post Jul 7 2009, 11:53 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

I don't think you can help it because looking at the outcome, there isn't much participation. Even you can notice most of the rabbits are from the organizers. That means there isn't enough breeders who are willing to compete. There wouldn't be any meaning to the show if there were only 1 or 2 rabbits on the show table.

I still think it is good organizing and kudos to the committee of the rabbit show.

And since there isn't many rabbits from other breeders, it served as an eye opener to the general public what pure bred rabbits looked like. I see it as a good educational event.

The competition isn't that important to me to begin with. It was the fun of having spent the time with friends and fellow rabbit lovers.

There was a purpose for the rabbits (being shown to the public to appreciate) and their owners definitely had fun mixing and mingling with the crowd.

Last but not least, in fact it is the first rabbit show in Malaysia and I am proud of the organizing committee for putting up such a good organized event.

Shortcomings are unavoidable but for a start, I would say it was HELL of a START!

Maybe from now on, more people will start to breed show rabbits so that we could have ARBA sanctioned rabbit shows where the real judging procedures would be in place with ARBA licensed judges. Then there would not be disputes on judges' decisions.

QUOTE(malaysiangroup @ Jul 7 2009, 10:55 PM)
I was quiet disappointed with the way the show was conducted......and the judges decision.when a competition is organised by an organiser,dont know why they participated as one among the competitor,damn sure that the organiser may have a better breed then the public,they must hve avoided participating in the show,no wonder Mr>Beh and Ms.yo grabbed few places and letting me wasting my half a day with frustration...hope the coming competition must hve tight rules n regulations not allowing organiser and its labours participation....competition must be only opened to public.sorry Mr.Beh for being blunt.
This post has been edited by sangterap: Jul 8 2009, 12:07 AM
nicoty_yne
post Jul 8 2009, 12:02 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(malaysiangroup @ Jul 7 2009, 10:55 PM)
The main objective of this show is EDUCATION and at the same time gathering all rabbit owners/lovers around Malaysia. The judges have made a fair judgement based on the show standard. Maybe u shud look and study more on how Show Quality being judge icon_rolleyes.gif

I echo Sangterap : it served as an eye opener to the general public what pure bred rabbits looked like

As the 1st rabbit show i also agree that it had been well-organized. thumbup.gif to Beh and the sponsors !

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jul 8 2009, 12:04 AM
bebee
post Jul 8 2009, 08:43 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jul 7 2009, 11:53 PM)
I don't think you can help it because looking at the outcome, there isn't much participation. Even you can notice most of the rabbits are from the organizers. That means there isn't enough breeders who are willing to compete. There wouldn't be any meaning to the show if there were only 1 or 2 rabbits on the show table.

I still think it is good organizing and kudos to the committee of the rabbit show.

And since there isn't many rabbits from other breeders, it served as an eye opener to the general public what pure bred rabbits looked like. I see it as a good educational event.

The competition isn't that important to me to begin with. It was the fun of having spent the time with friends and fellow rabbit lovers.

There was a purpose for the rabbits (being shown to the public to appreciate) and their owners definitely had fun mixing and mingling with the crowd.

Last but not least, in fact it is the first rabbit show in Malaysia and I am proud of the organizing committee for putting up such a good organized event.

Shortcomings are unavoidable but for a start, I would say it was HELL of a START!

Maybe from now on, more people will start to breed show rabbits so that we could have ARBA sanctioned rabbit shows where the real judging procedures would be in place with ARBA licensed judges. Then there would not be disputes on judges' decisions.
QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jul 8 2009, 12:02 AM)
The main objective of this show is EDUCATION and at the same time gathering all rabbit owners/lovers around Malaysia. The judges have made a fair judgement based on the show standard. Maybe u shud look and study more on how Show Quality being judge icon_rolleyes.gif

I echo Sangterap :  it served as an eye opener to the general public what pure bred rabbits looked like

As the 1st rabbit show i also agree that it had been well-organized.  thumbup.gif to Beh and the sponsors !
very well said~

Shinnen
post Jul 8 2009, 01:46 PM

84 posts

I have to agree with what Sangterap and nicoty_ne said. I went there and didn't really bother whose rabbits were competing. But from what I saw, I didn't know the colors available in Malaysia were THAT varied for the dwarf lops and NDs. Also, UBER cuteness! Also managed to notice among those competing in the breed competition, which were "siew yeh" and "siew jie" bunnies hahahaha. Those with blankies and toys and other luxury bunny items accompanying them in their cages.
fyire
post Jul 8 2009, 04:09 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Jul 8 2009, 01:46 PM)
I have to agree with what Sangterap and nicoty_ne said. I went there and didn't really bother whose rabbits were competing. But from what I saw, I didn't know the colors available in Malaysia were THAT varied for the dwarf lops and NDs. Also, UBER cuteness! Also managed to notice among those competing in the breed competition, which were "siew yeh" and "siew jie" bunnies hahahaha. Those with blankies and toys and other luxury bunny items accompanying them in their cages.
U mean like this one? smile.gif If I'm not mistaken, this' the bunny that got 1st in the Dwarf Hotot buck category

Shinnen
post Jul 8 2009, 04:20 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jul 8 2009, 04:09 PM)
U mean like this one? smile.gif If I'm not mistaken, this' the bunny that got 1st in the Dwarf Hotot buck category

LOL, Fyire. Yes. Is this yours? Is "siew yeh" or "siew jie"? Looks like a "siew yeh".

I guess many of us on this forum treat our pets like kings. Mine like GM... dun want to give him CEO status yet. hahahaha
fyire
post Jul 8 2009, 04:46 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Shinnen @ Jul 8 2009, 04:20 PM)
LOL, Fyire. Yes. Is this yours? Is "siew yeh" or "siew jie"? Looks like a "siew yeh".

I guess many of us on this forum treat our pets like kings. Mine like GM... dun want to give him CEO status yet. hahahaha
Nah, not mine, but I know the owner(s). The 2 girls has 3 DH and 1 ND. Easily identifiable by the luxury cages the rabbits are in tongue.gif
nicoty_yne
post Jul 9 2009, 12:38 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jul 8 2009, 04:46 PM)
Nah, not mine, but I know the owner(s). The 2 girls has 3 DH and 1 ND. Easily identifiable by the luxury cages the rabbits are in tongue.gif
Those are Karen's rite? karen = rsf? Her bunnies are super spoiled. Dun let my bunnies see these photos or else they will think that i mis-treat them and report to animal cruelty!

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jul 9 2009, 12:39 PM
Shinnen
post Jul 9 2009, 01:23 PM

84 posts

LoL! Barney lives a modest life. Compared to rsf's buns. My friend was saying that Barney is like a pauper because his carrier was laid with newspaper instead of hotel towels or blankies.
TSbeh_yo_rabbitry
post Jul 27 2009, 01:39 PM

Beh & Yo Rabbitry
518 posts

1st National Rabbit Show 2009

Before the show begin…

Trophies and prizes

Rabbit in Costume
1st Prize winner in “Rabbit in Costume”