The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

silverarrows
post Feb 18 2009, 05:18 PM

29 posts

Added on February 18, 2009, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(michael_ckh @ Feb 18 2009, 05:11 PM)
does anyone whether the E specs - 16 inch rim can hold a 195 tire ? thinking of changing it when the new one worn out .....
IMO it's not worth it to change to a wider tyre in order to trade below for a more 'stable" feel:
1. Price is really not cheap for new one, low trade in value - I think around Rm150 for the stock tyre
2. Will get bad FC & less pick up power

And attention to all NHC Owners... please take note that the areas that I circle in red are the very high risk area to get scratch easily! I already got some scratches on the passenger side sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Feb 18 2009, 05:27 PM

silverarrows
post Feb 18 2009, 08:43 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 18 2009, 08:31 PM)
I believe those are only white scratches, which is also known as plastic scratches. Not like those scratches you always find on side step/door sill. Wet cloth will solve the problem. smile.gif
How I wish it is only a white scratches, it is a deep scratch that can see the black layer already.... sad.gif
silverarrows
post Feb 18 2009, 10:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 18 2009, 09:05 PM)
Wah, how does that happen? Guess you've to use some sticker to stick on it.
looks like it was scratched by female passenger's high heel shoe...
silverarrows
post Feb 20 2009, 01:23 AM

29 posts

Interesting reading in http://asia.vtec.net/Reviews/3GCityTrivia/index.html.

"The most important question one has for any Honda VTEC engine will always be at what rpm VTEC engages. I asked this question and was told by Nakamura-san that even he is not sure exactly!"

blink.gif how come not sure?

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Feb 20 2009, 09:27 AM
silverarrows
post Feb 23 2009, 04:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 23 2009, 04:33 PM)
The China 1.5L spec Honda City is interesting:

It has everything you find in the Malaysian spec version but lacks

- Turn signal side mirrors
- Electronically adjustable side mirrors
- 4 speakers instead of 6
- rear reclining back seats
- audio controls on steering wheel

It does have an additional:

- Moon roof
- Auto lock
- side airbags bringing to a total of 4 airbags

Then again, their City is a whopping 27k+ cheaper as well  sweat.gif 

The premium spec China Honda City has all the missing features and adds:

- Cruise control option
- Leather seats
- 2 curtain airbags bringing to a total of 6 airbags
- Bluetooth handsfree system
- 1.8 i-vtec engine
- Retail price equivalent: RM80k  rclxub.gif
We paid 90K for all the missing features... really ”恨它“ !!
silverarrows
post Feb 25 2009, 04:12 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Feb 25 2009, 03:56 PM)
So if your screen show around 14.0 KM/L mean u still can go for 190km++ but this is just estimate cause it is depend on your driving style, it might not 14km/L, maybe more or maybe less.
I believe NHC that under 15K mileage should get around 14++KM/L, the BEST you could get is 15KM/L (not the AVG reading in the meter since it is NOT accurate)... if u could get beyond 15KM...Congratulation, you got a super NHC ! smile.gif

Latest FC record: RON92 (RM1.70/L), RM54 (Last Full Tank) --> 423KM -->RON92, RM56 (Current Full Tank) Guess my right foot is quite heavy sometimes tongue.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Feb 25 2009, 04:30 PM
silverarrows
post Feb 25 2009, 04:43 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 25 2009, 04:31 PM)
Honestly I dun think most people can hit 650km with the NHC even if it's just highway. To do that, you literally must drive and keep to 90km/hr ~ 100km/hr for the entire stretch to attain 17.1km/L
I can't agree more. Who dare to leave 2 liter of fuel in tank by utilized 40 liters of fuel with 16.25 KM/L....even if you can make it 16KM/L that is quite impossible for city drive.
silverarrows
post Feb 27 2009, 09:18 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Feb 27 2009, 08:52 AM)
today i have a bad day start here d... just now when coming to office, in plus highway surdenly have 2 dog coming out.. that time drive 110km/h .. already try to emergency break.. but till the end hit 1 of them d... my left fog light gone and my front module at left also pecah d  cry.gif ... stupid dog dont know why coming out surdenly there.... haiz
So sorry to hear that bro.... cry.gif really a sad news to hear the damage front modulo & the lost fog light.. nothing we can do now but to fix it, not sure how much the cost to get it done... rclxub.gif

Added on February 27, 2009, 9:20 am
QUOTE(geo_seven @ Feb 27 2009, 09:09 AM)
dont know.. as i know it still can run away there. after that will die a not no sure d...  sweat.gif
for sure it will get bad internal bleeding if not dead. BTW, your incident remind me of this video clip http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EpG7D59rqc blink.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Feb 27 2009, 09:28 AM
silverarrows
post Mar 1 2009, 09:57 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 1 2009, 05:59 AM)
As far as I know, I dun think it's illegal. But honestly in my own opinion, it is very ugly to put such a thing to a door handle. The saying goes, "one man's food is another man's poison". Cheers.  laugh.gif
It's like changing the stock windshield wiper nozzle to the one with blue LED illuminated type.... looks cool? For me it doesn't match the rest of the lighting (i.e. yellow/white) hence it looks really weird. Actually I have this experience in my Myvi... after a while I switched to use back the stock one & it just looks right without the blue LED. flex.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Mar 1 2009, 10:22 PM
silverarrows
post Mar 1 2009, 12:20 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 1 2009, 10:26 AM)
Oh yeah.. I'm going to Midvalley in a short while... showgirls.. hmm  whistling.gif
*goes to pack in his camera*
Please share with us... NHC or showgirls are wanted notworthy.gif
silverarrows
post Mar 2 2009, 02:15 PM

29 posts

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles...1784/page_m.asp
Honda City surpass the Toyota Vios in terms of sales volume?
silverarrows
post Mar 2 2009, 04:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(cppau @ Mar 2 2009, 04:09 PM)
Attached herewith the Lock Tech which install on my car.

This is exactly the same lock that I have installed, but I installed at the price of RM400 sad.gifsad.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Mar 2 2009, 04:57 PM
silverarrows
post Mar 2 2009, 05:20 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Mar 2 2009, 05:09 PM)
guys, do you know our NHC fog light is so dam expensive d... it is import from thailand. If your fog light stand if break... have to replace whole set including fog light lamp d.. it cost RM560 d..  cry.gif !

our fog light stand is just plastic to hold it which it is seperate and not support from your bumper d.. so beware n drive safe.. hehehe

Today my car go for workshop to repair, tomorow only can get back my car d... so "sum thung" to leave my car there.
OMG! Genuine Honda spare parts' price is ridiculous high & unreasonable!!... is that 1 of a reason why Toyota still hold the major market because their spare part is cheaper? true?

I am wondering how much is the cost to replace a big "confidence eye" in NHC? think is easily more than RM1500

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Mar 2 2009, 05:23 PM
silverarrows
post Mar 3 2009, 06:56 PM

29 posts

Buy Gen2 IDSI City if ask for better FC smile.gif
silverarrows
post Mar 4 2009, 07:17 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 4 2009, 02:20 AM)
I prefer Shell for it's mileage but performance, I will go for Caltex.
I don't see different using RON92 and RON97 from Caltex, from the mileage record.
silverarrows
post Mar 4 2009, 11:16 AM

29 posts

Added on March 4, 2009, 11:17 am
QUOTE(geo_seven @ Mar 4 2009, 08:46 AM)
i was thinking to campur shell v-power for a tank... do we can campur in this way?
Shell V-power... it's also RON97. I don't expect much to get better mileage, maybe more POWER only... tell me if you able to hit 500KM with V-power with 50% City & 50% Highway drive icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Mar 4 2009, 11:19 AM
silverarrows
post Mar 4 2009, 02:45 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Mar 4 2009, 11:55 AM)
i think those doing plate number workshop will do already. Lucky kulim branch all car plate is fit with the shape 1... hehe
Your car is black..so doesn't matter what shape they gave you biggrin.gif
silverarrows
post Mar 7 2009, 08:31 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Mar 7 2009, 10:31 AM)

I love this photo the most!!! icon_idea.gif
NHC E-Spec Club rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on March 7, 2009, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 7 2009, 08:31 PM)
wow...
my car number plate so fast open d in TOTO..
too bad i buy MAGNUM
cry.gif

car havent come yet.. but number plate buy already
when my car come.. will it open again?  laugh.gif
U still try engine number, road tax number, car key number...... brows.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Mar 7 2009, 08:32 PM
silverarrows
post Mar 8 2009, 12:24 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 7 2009, 10:01 PM)
nice nice.....so which color the most nice?? after see few City on the road....feel blue is not bad -.-" but i from silver change to PMM...wan change my pmm to blue again meh -.-"" confuse confuse...maybe just stick with PMM....when my baby coming T_T
Yeah I think DBL is cool.. it looks sharp when cruising in day time just like you saw it at the promo ad. rolleyes.gif
silverarrows
post Mar 8 2009, 10:40 AM

29 posts

U guys ever try the RON92 in NHC? Any difference compared ro RON 97 so far?

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Mar 8 2009, 10:43 AM

0.0222sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:30 AM