The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

keii-kun
post Feb 20 2009, 10:36 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Feb 19 2009, 02:35 AM)
It's at Klang, Nanyang haha nego job my mum done it all. Really amazed coz my mum can get 1.2k cash rebate even at last minute before getting my car. Which, further with free gifts (1 umbrella, 1 T-shirt), 1 set modulo door visor (suspect is replica), and 1 full tank. Guess my mum had made the manager sweat  tongue.gif  He promised had only given others by rm500 + free gift maximum.

Well for the tint from Ecotint, I am getting Ray Barrier which priced half plus a thousand. I read a post from a forumer stating Ray Barrier with 1.3k?  hmm.gif
VLT=63%
UVR=99%
IRR=95%
10 years transferable warranty
hush, that much discount ahhh? that is a LOT!! shocking.gif

any malaccan here? those who bought/already receive their cars from Semabok branch, got any discount ah?
as for me, the car yet to arrive, tried to request for discount... zero! with all the excuses of "we don't earn that much of commission and etc etc".

what being offered is discount of RM200 if i go install Rike-Cool tinted.

seeing some of the guys/girls here getting door step, trunk tray board make me felt envious and wanted to cancel my order.
I asked for free trunk tray also cannot...

those Malaccan's that ordered but yet to receive please PM me so we can organize some sort of group discount request brows.gif

or those Malaccan that already receive and got discount, please share via PM , tq....

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Feb 20 2009, 10:37 PM
keii-kun
post Feb 20 2009, 11:51 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(city_blue @ Feb 20 2009, 11:15 PM)
same with me lah..I also booked from semabok branch. Zero discount & very very cheap freegift/freebies. Ask for PMM before end-March, the SA said cannot unless I change another color. Everything also cannot  mad.gif  A bit regret to book there. Actually I'm working at Senai, Johor. The new branch here at Saleng can get the car (any color) minimum 2 weeks. My boss booked 2nd week of Jan and received before CNY....PMM color somemore. He even asked me to cancel my booking at semabok and try at Saleng instead.
hm.. you+my fren+wife can be considered as a victim of Semabok ,melaka SA. maybe all salesman here already made MOU not to give discount?

lets cancel la, we find a better SA brows.gif
keii-kun
post Feb 22 2009, 12:20 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(city_blue @ Feb 20 2009, 11:15 PM)
same with me lah..I also booked from semabok branch. Zero discount & very very cheap freegift/freebies. Ask for PMM before end-March, the SA said cannot unless I change another color. Everything also cannot  mad.gif  A bit regret to book there. Actually I'm working at Senai, Johor. The new branch here at Saleng can get the car (any color) minimum 2 weeks. My boss booked 2nd week of Jan and received before CNY....PMM color somemore. He even asked me to cancel my booking at semabok and try at Saleng instead.
just called the Saleng, Senai branch. No gift / discount also, except full tank petrol.

but READY stock for blue and gold beige. PMM need to wait for 1 month! damn fasttt rclxub.gif
keii-kun
post Mar 17 2009, 10:43 PM

1,120 posts

wife receiving car tomorrow. WSJ 8xxx. CIMB loan got around 2.3~2.45% for 9yrs (tomorrow only confirm). PMM. Finally. *sigh*

already prepared some question to ask to the workshop manager, to avoid void warranty

1. iridium plugs
2. whether this city can carry 16"x7 rims but i'm more like to downgrade to 15"x7 instead.
3. issues on relocating siren to rear bumper (like one of our fren did here)
4. drop in air filter
5. voltage stabilizer

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 17 2009, 10:52 PM
keii-kun
post Mar 19 2009, 10:18 AM

1,120 posts

hi guys, thanks for your response. i've asked the chief mech (he's old like oldtimer mech) and here's his response

1. iridium plugs - would not void warranty but why want to waste money laugh.gif
2. whether this city can carry 16"x7 rims but i'm more like to downgrade to 15"x7 instead. - no problem
3. issues on relocating siren to rear bumper (like one of our fren did here). - can, but make sure proper wiring is done. at the same time, he mentioned about the siren is not waterproof. hmmm hmm.gif
4. drop in air filter - why want to waste money? tak payah laa doh.gif
5. voltage stabilizer - why want to waste money? tak payah laaa, aiya doh.gif

well,
1.i'm considering iridium is due to its nature of 100,000km lifecycle, because now i'm assuming a set of spark plug @ Honda SA would costs RM150 or so (i dunno the actual price cos could not find in their service pricelist). you'd benefit from better ignition and longer life and some HP increase, paying the same price *my assumption*

2. considering to get 2nd hand lightweight japan 16x7 (RPF1 or regamaster or TE37) which normally comes at 16x7. since it will fit, so no issues. since sysh mentioned the 15" rim would look like bicycle, yes , because 16x7 looks still small. 17x7.5 is not recommended in melaka since the road is *ahem* terrible.

3. during our testing, suddenly a 2008 city alarm ticked off, the whole SC can hear. but this 3G city, like cat's purr.
4. will wait, because according to a honda review book, drop in won't differ much than a good condition standard drop in.
5. already have one. pivot raizin blue. just gonna install them later on.

foo,
its my wife car le... just helping her making an informed decision laugh.gif

btw, i'm going to bukit kayu hitam this weekend. would browse around if can get sparepart dealer here to bring modulo grill from thailand or getting friend's help brows.gif

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 19 2009, 10:26 AM

0.0211sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:56 AM