The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

cysmark
post Feb 18 2009, 01:25 PM

Cola, I am waiting eagerly too.. had booked since 25 Dec. However, the bank already approved 2weeks ago.. What now? Wait for the car? I confirm again with another SA of the same branch and he said that I should be getting my car end of this month or early next month. I din't ask my own SA.. cos he ask me not o pressure him...lolz.. hahaha
the SA also told me that there will be new car delivered to branch every 2 weeks. So thew new delivery coming this week maybe friday.
Will it be mine?? unsure.gif

Latest JPJ number: WSG7582

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Feb 18 2009, 12:02 PM)
Just talk with my SA. She said "I haven't receive any pay slips from you, so I can't proceed with loan" FXXK!! If so, she should call me and inform me. I'm waiting her call. Now she tell me that she need the pay slips. Going to Jalan 222 this Saturday. After she get it, will apply loan. I'm getting March's car. So fxxking late. I've been waiting since 25 of Dec 2008.

Can those who has received their cars describe the procedure?

1. Apply loan.
2. Loan approved, wait for car.
3. Car reached, pay full amount of down payment.
4. Paid DP, SA will proceed with registration at JPJ.
5. Once JPJ approved, go to the showroom to get the car.

Or pls kindly describe? Thx.  notworthy.gif
cysmark
post Feb 19 2009, 02:36 PM

My SA called me this morning saying that my queue should reach in Mar.. should be 1st or 2nd week.
In order to know what to do, can anyone let me know what you need to do after got your car?
1) Collect car at showroom
2) Check the car for defective
.. What else??

Do tinting?, car wash? polish car? buy 4d for new car num? tongue.gif
Actually my SA say no discount but can only give free tinting.. Is that sufficient? Waht more can I request?? How to press my SA. When to negotiate with him? During signing of doc or when make final DP?? doh.gif
Please adivce..
cysmark
post Feb 22 2009, 11:24 PM

Dear all NHC owner ..

Please enlighten me with some answer on the following questions;

1] I am about to get my new car in 2-3 weeks time, just wonder what to prepare... Must get the number first? Hmm .. confuse thought that the SA willl do those.. What is the actual process...

2] As far as I know, when the new car come, I need to go the branch to pay the remaining Downpayment right?? What next?? Any other cost or fees to pay?

3] After getting the car on that day, what to do next? Do tinting? Autolock? Will autolock void the HM guarantee? Hmm wondering what is the priority first... And also roughly how much more money need to put on the new HC...

Anyone can help on the above??

Thanks...

cysmark
post Feb 23 2009, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 22 2009, 11:42 PM)
Yes, you can't really see the front bonnet let alone the bumper from the driver's seat.
You've got to get used to it. Anyway both the Civic and City has a short "nose", more so thru experience with the Civic (FD)
If you're parking against a wall, do what I normally do to ensure I don't nudge the wall... switch on ur headlights and drive slowly
till the light beam starts to converge on the wall. Then you'll know you're close enough.

Added on February 22, 2009, 11:47 pm
Hi Sysh..

Thanks for ya reply...

For the auto-lock.. is it the one where it will lock ur door once the meter hit certain number,i.e 30km/h??
What package did you get when you buy ur car? Free tinted glass? is Rikecool ok? Did the SA give you boot tray ? wha else can demand from the SA?? hehe.. please advice ya...

notworthy.gif

cysmark
post Feb 25 2009, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Feb 25 2009, 03:56 PM)
erm.. i not sure normally how others calculate. maybe cause your calculation with him is diffrent, if u base on screen and compare with him manual calculate.. it is diffrent much d.... if u base on the screen on honda millage meter.. current is not accumurate since still new. So we will do manual calculation d.

Like we all know our full tank is 42 Liter here. So current RON97 is RM1.8 per liter rite. U pump... lets said you pump RM50 for full tank.. if u pump with RON97 mean u pump 27.78 Liter in your car divide 42 Liter .. mean your car still have around 14.22 Liter gas inside your car tank. So if your screen show around 14.0 KM/L mean u still can go for 190km++ but this is just estimate cause it is depend on your driving style, it might not 14km/L, maybe more or maybe less.

conclution if u drive from 0 till now is 585km for current tank and u have pump just RM50 for fill it till full tank again. Mean 585km + 190km mean already over 700km lah.. hhehe
How so many posting is gone??
cysmark
post Feb 26 2009, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(yaliqiu @ Feb 25 2009, 09:57 PM)
he said march... but actual date only can confirm with me during march... next week have to chase him already...
OPR drop BLR drop... hopefully car rate also drop kao kao...  thumbup.gif
hi yaliqiu,

where did you book your car... i have the same issue.. my SA told me only can confirm whether can get the car next month. I smsed him saying that next week is alrd march(next month).. Waited for 2mth d... still cannot confirm whether can get car next week or not. What is the SA trying to do??? FYI, i booked on 25th Dec 08. Just wondering how come they can't know when the car will be allocated to me.. Buy car also so difficult. rclxub.gif

Alrd tired of chasing... cry.gif cry.gif Should i call the branch manager to ask when i can get the car? Anyone can advice?
cysmark
post Mar 2 2009, 09:25 AM

Hi morning everyone...

I'll be getting my NHC sometime next week...
Can you guys who alrd have NHC..give me some advice.. on what to do.. TO DO list...
probably.. share some info for fixing certain thing.. price.. where to do.. PPS? Floor mat.. etc...

Thanks in advance.. btw,.. hope to join the TT session soon..

cysmark
post Mar 2 2009, 12:10 PM

Thanks alot sebaver..

Very good start ists for me to do some budgeting as well to have the necessary add-on to car...
Could you also figure those comments in red.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 2 2009, 10:37 AM)
Hey there.. What do you mean by to do list? As in, what needs to be done when you collect your car?
What should do just after getting the car? Yes.. what need to be done when collect the car.. Share your experience..  rclxms.gif

On things you may want to add... Here's a common list..

1) Floor mat - available at most acessory shops... Depends on what type you want to get..
How much will it cost? Is there any standard size customized for the NHC?

2) PPS - Not sure if you've been following, but you can read up on the results of the PPS treatment on this thread and the HC3 thread... You can get it done at Bandar Sunway, there's a thread on LYN on PPS with all the details if you're interested.
How much will it cost? What do you think of this PPS? I've found some differ opinion on this PPS... Don't know whether should I proceed with this PPS

3) Interior protection - Can be done at the same PPS place... Basically a treatment to protect the interior of your car, etc etc... Think it costs about RM150 or thereabouts..
Do you mean treatment on the dashboard plastic?

4) Autolock - Some of us did it in a group for RM130 with an autolock button in USJ7. If you're interested I can PM you details of the place, and maybe try to bargain for a discount for you.
Autolock.. after pressing the break or after cruising to certain KPH.. is this you autolock definition?

5) Security lock - Depends whether you wanna get steering lock or brake lock.. IMHO, think a brake lock would be more recommended.. You can PM sysh, they're doing a group buy for a discount soon.
Ok.. will try to PM sysh to get the price.. and location too

6) Boot tray / Door visors - You may want to get a boot tray to protect your boot from dirt, spillage, etc. There are non-original modulo trunk trays out there at accessory shops. Much cheaper than the original..
Can request free from the SA??  brows.gif I want to get one too.. roughly how much it cost?? Is the sidestep necessary? Is no sidestep how to protect the paint if didn't put the sidestep..... i guess most passenger will step on it.. it will get scratch right!!!... How to protect the sidestep paint?

Is visor needed as well? I heard fr the accessory's satff mentioned that the interior sound will be more louder with the visor.. Is that true?

Thats bout all I can think of for now.. maybe will edit my post and add more when I can think of more.
Yea... post up if you found any new add-on.. Hmm.. think all will cost around 1.5k...or maybe more!!! Oops.. you miss out the tinted glass.... my SA say wanna give me RikeCool.. is it ok?? But i'm not sure what is the spec..

Oh ya....
7) Join us for TT ASAP!! ahaha..
Hehe.. i will.. Hope very soon..

This post has been edited by cysmark: Mar 2 2009, 12:17 PM
cysmark
post Mar 2 2009, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(cppau @ Mar 2 2009, 04:09 PM)
Attached herewith the Lock Tech which install on my car.

Enjoy  rclxms.gif
Hi thanks for sharing.

Need any drilling? doest itobstruct you leg? How is the legroom? Comfortable?
cysmark
post Mar 3 2009, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 3 2009, 02:52 PM)
ecotint solar + safety how much u installed that 1?
ur side mirrors 1 layer or 2 layer? how many mm?
and any feedback on ecotint?
efficient on heat blocking?

anyway.. my baby is coming on 13/14 March  wub.gif
finally ... brows.gif

Added on March 3, 2009, 2:57 pm
ei i jz confirm wif my sa
13/14 March will collect car
yea  rclxm9.gif
how about urs?
may i know where you booked your baby??
cysmark
post Mar 3 2009, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 3 2009, 03:08 PM)
butterworth bagan there...
formula venture
anything?
oh.. nothing.. just curious.. thanks man... so envy get ur baby soon.. thumbup.gif
cysmark
post Mar 4 2009, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 4 2009, 12:14 AM)
The Modulo bodykit for the Malaysian market doesn't have that grille.
It just comes with the front bodykit, 2 x side skirts, rear bodykit and boot spoiler..
Have to wait for 'aftermarket' kit for that grille. haven't seen it yet
hmm.. sysh .. tis front grill look awesome.. nicer than the original 1... hope it will be available in the market.. haha
is that stainless steel grill? this grill will make PMM outstanding!!! rclxms.gif
cysmark
post Mar 4 2009, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Mar 4 2009, 04:23 PM)
I have been calling him since mid of feb.
When mid of feb, he told me i might be getting
my car end of feb. But when i called him up in
end of feb, he promised to give me the car by
early mac. And now he keep insists that he have
yet to receive any schedule allocation from Honda Malaysia.

DAMN!!!  vmad.gif
Big liar.  shakehead.gif
I placed my booking on 22nd dec.  cry.gif

U call him up yesterday or ur SA called u up to
inform u about the date??
yo bro.. me too.. SA keep saying not yet receive any allocation from HM yet.. I think the SA angry with me now.. mad.gif
cysmark
post Mar 4 2009, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(mJ4y @ Mar 4 2009, 04:55 PM)
all right!!, my SA just called me and tell me my car should be arrive these few days...
so happy to hear tat!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

I wish to do PPS 1st, is the group disocunt of PPS for March still got empty slot??
may i know where did you booked your car?
cysmark
post Mar 5 2009, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 5 2009, 02:20 AM)
Hmm... I don't think the SA should be angry with you.!! The golden rule all SAs should bear in mind is that the "Customer is ALWAYS RIGHT".!!!
Yo.. sebaver,
the SA called me this morning.. informing that the car should arrive around 12th Mar... meaning next week. but said only start processing the following week... when do you think i will be able to sit on the new car??? brows.gif

Err.. 12th come, 13th can register with JPJ d? then get car on 16th?? possible? Hmm.. still thinking whether to get random number or bid for number.. but dont have any fav num.. hehe

I hear that the 1st number of the car number bring certain meaning such as attitude, etc.. anyone aware of this?? tongue.gif Too superstitious.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 5, 2009, 2:25 pm
Hmm... I don't think the SA should be angry with you.!! The golden rule all SAs should bear in mind is that the "Customer is ALWAYS RIGHT".!!!
Yo.. sebaver,
the SA called me this morning.. informing that the car should arrive around 12th Mar... meaning next week. but said only start processing the following week... when do you think i will be able to sit on the new car??? brows.gif

Err.. 12th come, 13th can register with JPJ d? then get car on 16th?? possible? Hmm.. still thinking whether to get random number or bid for number.. but dont have any fav num.. hehe

I hear that the 1st number of the car number bring certain meaning such as attitude, etc.. anyone aware of this?? tongue.gif Too superstitious.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cysmark: Mar 5 2009, 02:25 PM
cysmark
post Mar 5 2009, 02:47 PM

Yo.. sebaver,

cysmark
post Mar 5 2009, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Mar 5 2009, 03:13 PM)
hey bro, congrats.
finally ur baby is coming soon.
biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
aiks.. how come no see you on9 on msn,.. hehe

icon_idea.gif getting soon.. yours also getting next week? So what number you going to choose? Current number is PJC4330 ... brows.gif
cysmark
post Mar 10 2009, 10:40 AM

Hey morning everyone...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif Any idea what is the running reg num for Wilayah? reashing digit 8 or alrd over??
Plan to ask my SA to booked a fav number..

Just a silly question... if i was called up by the SA to the branch.. all i need is to sttle the balance of the D/P? Any other cost?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cysmark: Mar 10 2009, 10:42 AM
cysmark
post Mar 10 2009, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Mar 10 2009, 10:46 AM)
ya... down payment which included all accessories, tint and number plate fee
that's all

lastest number you may http://www.jpj.gov.my/ under    Nombor Kenderaan Terkini/Latest Vehicle Number
thanks sunny...
i tried to access tht website... but not available.. maybe server down..

regarding tinted , is rikecool ok?? anyone using this for NHC? it is 4mm .. any comment?

cysmark
post Mar 10 2009, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 01:56 PM)
cysmark, you can try this... http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/plateno.htm

I'm not familiar with Rikecool, so can't help you on that...
Bro, I have the custom cut car mat in my ride.! The cutting will be done by the shop... smile.gif Highly recommended as it traps sand and dirt very well.!!

Sysh has compiled the price for the mats as follows:
w/o sewing : RM80 - RM100
with sewing: RM150

You can read more about it at the HC3 thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/907496...
Thanks sebaver,

I can see the latest reg number now.. haha
Wow.. the custom carpet is RM150?? for five pc?
How about boot tray? any idea where to get one? Price?

Where is the location? Is it near to the PPS shop?

Err.. regarding the PPS, where can i get it done? How much it will cost me? How long it will take to complete?

icon_question.gif

Added on March 10, 2009, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:59 PM)
will be driving my baby home on 12 / 3.
Yipee....!!~~  rclxm9.gif
So fast!!!!!! Congrat dude..

Mine still not yet reach the branch... doh.gif

Did you alrd visited your baby?? hahaha ... So your reg number will be PJCXXXX.. hmm.gif

So what will you do next when you get your car.??? brows.gif

This post has been edited by cysmark: Mar 10 2009, 02:07 PM

0.0337sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:28 PM