Is this brake lock something essential to have? If don;t have then what can we do?
The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)
Feb 18 2009, 11:22 PM
439 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is this brake lock something essential to have? If don;t have then what can we do?
Feb 21 2009, 04:29 PM
Finally got my car this afternoon.
Babye to my SLK (a.k.a. small little kancil). ![]() This post has been edited by ch_leong: Feb 21 2009, 04:33 PM |
Feb 21 2009, 10:30 PM
Feb 22 2009, 09:55 PM
see whether i can join u all in the next TT. Puchong is cool. I like the place.
Feb 27 2009, 07:07 PM
You have made any payment except the booking fee rite?
Wait till u made payment the day, talk the the sales manager for discount. I'm sure got suprise for you. That's what I do. Don't do your car loan so fast. Every week interest also drop. Get your loan approved 1 week before your car delivery. Check out the loan rate in this forum. When they want to register your car, appeal for lower rate via your SA. If your SA don;t do for you, call the bank loan officer. If you have other facility with the bank, sure can get good rate. Hope it helps. QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Feb 27 2009, 01:00 PM) Called my SA today to check. Confirm delivery by mid of March but asked for discount, he say no discount will be given on new cars. I said some of my friends get RM500 - RM1k discounts, he asked me back from which SA? Which branch and the SA's name? I said from forum. He insist that there's no discount on new cars. He sound frustrated, at last he said "if so, you can find the SA who offered you better discount, i'll give your booking to him, I don't know how to do your business. I get more than 5calls from you and your mom, sometimes it makes me don't know what I've said and I'm blur." He sound like we're damn annoying who keep bugging him for discounts. He is frustrated but he tried to talk in a good way. There's no discount on the car but he taking my hyundai Getz in very good price. Far more higher than market price. Plus I can get the RM625 rebate from JPJ. I've checked with another SA which called me and offered me RM500 discount, but he said I have to wait for 2months till I get the car. Just wanna shout out here to release my stress. D@MN IT!! He's my cousin tho. |
Feb 28 2009, 09:40 AM
Where can I buy the boot tray and how much it costs? Anyone can share the picture of boot tray?
Mar 1 2009, 07:29 PM
aman suria so far away. I work in CJ leh
Mar 1 2009, 07:37 PM
yea. Cyberjaya
Mar 2 2009, 01:29 PM
RM800 discount deal is too little by now. Ask for more since you need to wait for so long.
Mar 10 2009, 07:25 PM
yea. I want boot tray and boot organizer. If got group purchase let me know.
Mar 11 2009, 12:24 PM
kekeke. Till now I haven;t know how to use that paddle shift thingy. I dunno how that function and only know can turn it on if we shift to S. In D can we use paddle shift?
Mar 23 2009, 10:25 AM
So far I have pumped 4 times of petrol. I drive 50% (10km for 30 mins - hehe 10 traffic light to passthru) of my time in city 50% (25km for 15 mins) of my time in highway per trip.
My FC is about 15.0 - 15.4 l/km what shown on the meter. I pumped my petrol everytime the lights turn on (which means got 9.8l left in the tank) on an everage of 7 days. 35*2*7 = 490km. Each time i pumped average RM58/= Meaning 15.2 l /km. I think this detail enough guah. The time I was driving kancil. I pumped every 6th day for RM36+. That is 6*35*2 = 420km = 21km/l. This post has been edited by ch_leong: Mar 23 2009, 10:36 AM |
Mar 23 2009, 04:57 PM
Correction, shd be 7.9l. RTFM page 64 kekekeke
QUOTE(cysmark @ Mar 23 2009, 10:39 AM) |
Mar 25 2009, 11:42 PM
Yea. I was driving about 110 - 130km all the while in KLP. I found NHC is very stable and I dun feel it is fast or floaty.
Cornering is okay but I still not use to the steering control. Maybe becoz last time drive kancil. QUOTE(mJ4y @ Mar 25 2009, 10:24 PM) |
Mar 25 2009, 11:46 PM
maybe change drive shaft or wat?
QUOTE(benere @ Mar 25 2009, 11:42 PM) Hey.. just check the honda website.. for 100k service is RM1235.40 !!!! http://www.honda.com.my/customer-service/city.cfm |
Mar 31 2009, 10:21 PM
These days kid are so lucky! my first car was kancil and has been used for 11 years. So jealous.
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Mar 31 2009, 04:43 PM) |
Apr 2 2009, 01:07 PM
If your RTFM you shouldn't change the engine oil at 1000km. Page 180.
QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Apr 2 2009, 11:13 AM) guys..need some advise.. This post has been edited by ch_leong: Apr 2 2009, 01:07 PMi'm going for my 1k service this saturday. i know that they don't change engine oil during our 1k service, should i request for them to change? will it be better for the engine if i change? heard my friend said he requested to change and pay additional RM68 for the ivtec oil.. just wonder should i or shouldn't i requested for change of oil as well.. |
Apr 5 2009, 12:25 PM
You should read the manual page 180. It may damage the engine if you change at 1000 km because the mineral oil have not fully eat into the engine.
QUOTE(lingniu83 @ Apr 4 2009, 06:44 PM) yo man... it is recommended to change engine oil @ 1k rpm because it is said to be having debris for new engine. but for current technology.... a lot of people will be saying tat the engine no longer having any sort of debris.. as for me.. i will change, as least.. i take the precaution? as for changing to full syntatic... HM is not as good to give u FOC... no such good stuff from them. even changing to semi syn will charge. and fully syntatic oil... forget about it. because HM will still asking u to keep to every 5k mileage oil change although u are using fully syn. if u insist 10k service interval for fully syn.. they will said u void ur engine warranty! LOL! TAT'S HONDA MALAYSIA. so.. save ur money... free from the risk of lame excuses from HM.. keep to the service interval and parts indicated in "service guideline" provided by them. |
May 2 2009, 11:40 PM
aiyo, i have the same feeling also. Very diff than the time i drive small car.
QUOTE(elru @ May 2 2009, 06:12 PM) |
May 7 2009, 12:41 PM
new city has no 'thud' sound anymore