The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

NiCkY
post Feb 18 2009, 11:46 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

just read the review from hypertune, this new city i-vtec engine seems doesnt do well when crusing highway... lack of power...
not just hypertune, paul tan said also...
hmmmh...
NiCkY
post Feb 18 2009, 11:55 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

since the price was up compared to old 1, was expected pay for the power... but...
i'm a honda fan too... plan to go for this city, since the price already 86K or 90K, was expected better HONDA power, but, nvm, will try to get another test drive, hope can get a long road instead of just few turn and drive back... sigh...
if really feel underpower, then no choice, go for vios j already, since air bag for me not important... wah kakaka... i hope honda comes out a single or no air bag version of city too...

This post has been edited by NiCkY: Feb 18 2009, 11:55 PM
NiCkY
post Feb 19 2009, 12:29 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 19 2009, 12:15 AM)
chris really putting much investment to protect his car

Added on February 19, 2009, 12:16 amErmm Nicky... It is just not that smooth as expected, but the power for you to drive around easily is still there... I can assure you... Why bother the J spec when you can afford to get much more comfortable car... IMHO
i sat in new vios before, overall quite ok... if talk about comfortable, toyota always or on par with honda...
J spec fine with me, just dun hav air bag which i didnt bother much, beside that still can get discount...
70K compare to 86 or 90K, was a lot le...
young guys like me need to work hard for house and car installment was susah le... somemore nowdays economy slowdown...
if the i-vtec was good then worth for the pay, if so so... really not so worth it... rather save some bullet for vios J 1st, next time back to honda with civic... lol...
NiCkY
post Feb 19 2009, 12:50 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Feb 19 2009, 12:35 AM)
vios J variant is the worst car i have ever seen from toyota. 70k+ to get that type of car, i would rather go for waja cps full spec. those buying j spec vios think that they bought something cheap and bargain, but they couldn't know that is failure product from toyota, and it is tin kosong. if 70k get hyundai accent 1.6 better alot, solid alot... (no offense, juz personal opinion)
waja cannot le, cant stand for that design...

thanks to tin kosong, it make the car lighter and more power... but does this tin kosong easily kill passenger when accident? hehe... toyota wont cacat until that kind of situation... failure product or not, i dun think so as long the price was cheaper... the new i-vtec seems promising, but it doesnt do well as we expected, does this called a "little failure" also? tongue.gif

buy hyundai? another no... design lose to vios... and second hand value lose also... i will change car around 4 years time... that time how much accent can sell?
for vios J, thanks to the G and S spec, the second hand value wont differ much... as u check for the old E and G spec, the 2nd price just differ for 2-3K, sometimes no differ at all... so i assume when i sell my car, my 2nd value just roughly 4-5K lower than the G or S spec...

i love honda too... but money says everything... lol...

This post has been edited by NiCkY: Feb 19 2009, 12:53 AM
NiCkY
post Feb 19 2009, 12:52 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(yaliqiu @ Feb 19 2009, 12:46 AM)
hahaha.... but my personal opinion.. vios J spec really feel like tin kosong... no offence pls...
bro, pls dun mind to explain, how u mean vios j is tin kosong? chasis kosong or equipment kosong?

hahaha...
NiCkY
post Feb 19 2009, 09:20 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 19 2009, 01:19 AM)
Avanza and Vios J... Milo tin chassis, internal also kosong...

UMW= Hard sales... And bluffing
mind to explain why u said vios J chasis is milo tin? then vios G and S? u know they having separate GOA chasis ka? hehe...

internal kosong, depends ur needs, i didnt hav sotong hand or mood to enjoy other gadgets, basis things enough for me already, for ICE system i hav my own dynaudio, better the vios or NHC OEM system...
i rather save up the other OEM small accessories which i dont need and go for autofoam and sound proof... after this 2 still milo tin? haha... urs do the judge...
NiCkY
post Feb 19 2009, 09:05 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(nasrolf @ Feb 19 2009, 08:03 PM)
hhehe...me to have da same opinion....

Added on February 19, 2009, 8:05 pm
just wanna ask...are you really love honda??
yo dude...

check my info beside, "the power of dreams" already put long long time ago, start 2004 maybe? haha... last time used to drive a accord with big zerotohundred sticker somemore... hahaha... laugh.gif
dunno egiewan still remember me or not... tongue.gif
i love honda, cause enjoy revving their engines and enjoy the power...

but now the NHC did received some bad comment about the engine lack of power when in highway... this really make me shocking.gif ...
somemore the price was more expensive than old version... if pay for better power is ok, if is not... a bit sweat.gif

and the price is not cheap compared to vios J... i take vios J to compare is, because i dun wan the others accessories, If vios j compared to NHC S, still more than 12K different, not to mention toyota can get more discount and topmark will trade in my current car for higher price...
but i may go for NHC if they give the 4K discount, will slowly find which dealer and ask in the right time... tongue.gif
honda dealers can give discount up to 4K depends they wan or not... dun ask why i knew this... rclxub.gif

for the vios J like tin kosong, i would like to know wat makes it tin kosong if compared to G or S... does those small accessories will effected the chasis? whistling.gif
or the vios J spec get lesser welding point than others? whistling.gif
but all manual vios from UMW to test with TRD are vios J oh...

if the vios J really hav lousy chasis compared to G or S, do tell me the truth, so i will skip it... dun just "i feel"...

This post has been edited by NiCkY: Feb 19 2009, 09:06 PM
NiCkY
post Feb 19 2009, 09:12 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 19 2009, 09:11 PM)
Ok.. Lousy interior, and try to knock every part you can.. Dunno it is me only, I did went to see G and J with my cousin, the J really is milo tin interior and chassis... you slam the door also know different... In the end my cousin prefer to get Altis, and now he gets NHC.
ok, will check and knock it out soon... cause every week need to visit toyota and honda showroom repeatly... rclxub.gif
many chances to test... laugh.gif

from picture, the J interior is ok for me, basic and easy to operate, dunno the feeling of touch la... will try soon...
NHC interior plastic was doh.gif for me also... very hard also... sweat.gif haih... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by NiCkY: Feb 19 2009, 09:15 PM
NiCkY
post Feb 19 2009, 10:04 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 19 2009, 09:37 PM)
Haha.. Easy to operate lolz.. good explanation...
If you sit inside Accord then you faint lolz... but thats what is exclusive and many functions..
Try it out then...
faint? hahaha... very doubt i will... New accord 2.4 good enough? no problem for me... just wish the center display is a GPS navigator... lol...

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(Justme27 @ Feb 19 2009, 09:42 PM)
Vios has a lot of noise problem , most common problem is the dashboard ... Refer to the vios thread to check out more...
bro, thx for the info, will check it...

This post has been edited by NiCkY: Feb 19 2009, 10:05 PM
NiCkY
post Mar 29 2009, 01:16 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 28 2009, 06:37 PM)
Is there anyone can get new Honday City in short time like 1 or 2 weeks, but not 3 months.... =.='
where ur location? PM me... will help u for this... lol...

0.0342sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:52 AM