126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

andyjyneo
post Mar 10 2009, 09:32 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(waque @ Mar 10 2009, 09:27 PM)
a lot people buying Honda nowadays, so a lot of SA are quite a little bit arrogant already. (this is totally my personal opinion). i just book my NHC E-spec last Sunday. dont know when i will get it. but i very pity to one my friend, he pre-book his NHC E-spec silver colour one week before launching, until now still dont get his car. the SA keep give thousands of excuse. he book at Kah Motor (in front of IOI mall) if I not mistaken. haha he want to cry aledi. i suspect the same thing will happen to me eventhough i book at other showroom.
Last Sunday? Then it's still early. Waiting period is about 3 months if you book now, I guess?
One week before launching? Hmm, most probably that branch receives a lot of orders.
sunnytkl
post Mar 10 2009, 09:42 PM

101 posts

For those still havent got their car and waiting for sometime.... actually can try to call up Honda Malaysia.
I belive while we booked it, we have submited with our fullname and IC number as well.
Honda Malaysia should have the record, why not try ur luck to call up HM, no harm for trying
waque
post Mar 10 2009, 09:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Mar 10 2009, 09:42 PM)
For those still havent got their car and waiting for sometime.... actually can try to call up Honda Malaysia.
I belive while we booked it, we have submited with our fullname and IC number as well.
Honda Malaysia should have the record, why not try ur luck to call up HM, no harm for trying
thanks for the advice. i will ask him to stop crying and call Honda Malaysia.
ZeroSP
post Mar 10 2009, 09:52 PM

184 posts

Luckily my SA still good...
TSsysh
post Mar 10 2009, 10:41 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Mar 10 2009, 09:21 PM)
Went to do my first 1k service last saturday. The service person said our City alarm is not link to the boot. If wanna have the alarm link to the boot need to add a cable which they will charge (amount dunno).

Anyone link their alarm to the boot yet?
Yes. Alwintwk extended his wiring to the boot area. It's quite loud now.
Think he paid RM30 or something

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Mar 10 2009, 09:15 PM)
Don't think he earns commission on your accessory purchase. That's why not bothered to call you. Got my original boot tray since day 1 of having the car. Asked my SA to order and put it in before I collected my ride. Time to ask your SA, if not go elsewhere. I can give you my SA contact if you want.
Hm.. ic ic. where's ur SA located?
I'm not too fussed with the trunk tray, might want to get the window visor first though...

This post has been edited by sysh: Mar 10 2009, 10:43 PM
new citizen
post Mar 10 2009, 11:14 PM

my FC avg ard 12km/l. maybe i travel a lot in the city, stucked in jam, long q for traffic light bla bla bla. just noticed one thing right after filling petrol the other day, the avg km/l drop quite fast, almost 0.1km per 5 sec while waiting for traffic light, but this is on low base after i reset the reading. meaning if we always stucked in traffic, fc likely not going to be very gd. but this will definitely apply to other cars as well. all-in-all no complain on fc for me, despite low reading as we hv to justify the usage/condition

This post has been edited by new citizen: Mar 10 2009, 11:17 PM
bennwts
post Mar 10 2009, 11:18 PM

Is there anyone know how much does it cost for getting a spoiler only from outside.
alwintwk
post Mar 10 2009, 11:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
Yes. Alwintwk extended his wiring to the boot area. It's quite loud now.
Think he paid RM30 or something
Yes..i done for RM30 for extended the alarm to boot area..now quite loud.. brows.gif
yashironanakase17
post Mar 10 2009, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Mar 10 2009, 11:46 PM)
Yes..i done for RM30 for extended the alarm to boot area..now quite loud.. brows.gif
Hi, where did you extended the alarm to boot area? Thanks
-7-
post Mar 11 2009, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 10 2009, 02:56 PM)
cysmark, you can try this... http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/plateno.htm

I'm not familiar with Rikecool, so can't help you on that...
Bro, I have the custom cut car mat in my ride.! The cutting will be done by the shop... smile.gif Highly recommended as it traps sand and dirt very well.!!

I suggest if you wana enjoy the group purchase discount, maybe you can put a deposit with the shop, then when your ride arrives, just go collect it and pay up the balance.!
We've not formalised the details of our next TT as yet, but should be somewhere in Damansara/PJ area. smile.gif Probably in the next week or two!! Check our HC3 thread at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/907496... We'll put up the details there. Do join us.!!
The mat is not from 3M, but its similar and works just as well..

Sysh has compiled the price for the mats as follows:
w/o sewing : RM80 - RM100
with sewing: RM150

You can read more about it at the HC3 thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/907496...
Is the TT session confusing cause im just wondering there is so many ppl attending & one do not noe each other..
that day when i pass by aman suria i saw a group of ppl ( arnd 20+) sitting together i think that shld be the city's gang rite? brows.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 12:09 am
QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 10 2009, 08:33 PM)
My bro and I wants to to get the boot tray, but thinking of getting the original one. Will check with my SA whether if buy more can get group discount or not. So far it's out of stock. Been waiting for almost 2 months already.
sysh where did u buy ur car from?
who is ur SA?
did he/she gave u any discount or gift?

Added on March 11, 2009, 12:12 am
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 10 2009, 09:41 PM)
You think Ecotint is expensive? V-Kool is even more expensive - RM1800.00, with sucks quality some more.

Added on March 10, 2009, 8:41 pm
Happened to my SA too, when I said I wanted Accord floor mat.
V-Kool sucks quality?
As in like how?
Mind to share?
U tried V-kool be4 on ur other car?

This post has been edited by -7-: Mar 11 2009, 12:12 AM
alwintwk
post Mar 11 2009, 12:12 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(yashironanakase17 @ Mar 11 2009, 12:52 AM)
Hi, where did you extended the alarm to boot area? Thanks

I installed here (red box) soli for poor editing.. smile.gif
TSsysh
post Mar 11 2009, 12:15 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 11 2009, 12:04 AM)
Is the TT session confusing cause im just wondering there is so many ppl attending & one do not noe each other..
that day when i pass by aman suria i saw a group of ppl ( arnd 20+) sitting together i think that shld be the city's gang rite? brows.gif
Haha. Yup. That was us, and a bunch of TeamCity-zens.
Think we had like 7 tables joined together. Best turned out so far.
So, wanna join us at HC³? We're always looking for new members smile.gif

sysh where did u buy ur car from?
who is ur SA?
did he/she gave u any discount or gift?

Jln 222 branch. His name is Affendy.
Yes, I've got some cash rebate plus Honda T-Shirt and Umbrella (big-type)
-7-
post Mar 11 2009, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Mar 11 2009, 12:46 AM)
wat do u mean by "extended the alarm to boot area..now quite loud.."
means now when u open or lock ur car ur alarm will "sound"?
alwintwk
post Mar 11 2009, 12:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 11 2009, 01:17 AM)
Soli for misundetstanding..i move my alarm into rear bumper as shown in the pictures (previous post) and the alarm sound quite loud compare to original location which located inside the boot..
TSsysh
post Mar 11 2009, 12:20 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 11 2009, 12:17 AM)
Nope. He means that the alarm will now be coming from the back, near the boot area. Less insulation, hence louder.
The function will still be the same as before, no change from there..
-7-
post Mar 11 2009, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 11 2009, 01:15 AM)
Haha. Yup. That was us, and a bunch of TeamCity-zens.
Think we had like 7 tables joined together. Best turned out so far.
So, wanna join us at HC³? We're always looking for new members smile.gif
Jln 222 branch. His name is Affendy.
Yes, I've got some cash rebate plus Honda T-Shirt and Umbrella (big-type)
haha.. i think u can inform me n let me noe abt the next TT session..
if im have free time i think i will attend
but i think it will be weird as like we do not noe each other & we just come from nowhere n sit together..
dun u feel akward?
btw how did u all noe each other?
lol.. lucky la u earn so much from ur SA..

Added on March 11, 2009, 12:24 am
QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 11 2009, 01:20 AM)
Nope. He means that the alarm will now be coming from the back, near the boot area. Less insulation, hence louder.
The function will still be the same as before, no change from there..
but originally the arlam have no sound de rite?
its just the emergency light blinking oni rite?

This post has been edited by -7-: Mar 11 2009, 12:24 AM
anson81
post Mar 11 2009, 12:40 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Mar 10 2009, 09:21 PM)
Went to do my first 1k service last saturday. The service person said our City alarm is not link to the boot. If wanna have the alarm link to the boot need to add a cable which they will charge (amount dunno).

Anyone link their alarm to the boot yet?
i also got the same answer,
i think someone said..... its same with the civic which will recognize our blade key? if not the blade key... it will trigger the alarm, but the guy in the service center told me the same thing.

that day my fren test the alarm..... what is he asking me that i can't answer is
1. door din closed properly and lock the alarm.......... the alarm will not trigger even in 30sec - 1min (means if we din lock our car properly and walk away..... will not let you know
2. The window din closed and lock the alarm....... after 1 min put hand inside..... the alarm still not trigger..... not sure how long it will takes
3. Boot no alarm....... as explained....
4. When lock alarm....... after 30sec or 1min....... tried to push the car until get some vibrate...... no alarm as well.....

so actually..... i dunno what the NHC alarm can do for us..... anyone can tell me?
TSsysh
post Mar 11 2009, 12:46 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 11 2009, 12:22 AM)
haha.. i think u can inform me n let me noe abt the next TT session..
if im have free time i think i will attend
but i think it will be weird as like we do not noe each other & we just come from nowhere n sit together..
dun u feel akward?
btw how did u all noe each other?
lol.. lucky la u earn so much from ur SA..

Nope. Not at all. Even during the first TT, it was very easy-going.
Everybody was friendly and talkative. It's not as though our age gaps were wide apart.
I think once you attend one, you'll know what I mean.
How we met each other? Thru LYN, where else..

My discount from my SA? Ok la.. wou;d've preferred to get more..

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 11 2009, 12:22 AM)
but originally the alarm have no sound de rite?
its just the emergency light blinking oni rite?
The original alarm has sound, but quite soft..guess it was in the engine bay..embedded
andyjyneo
post Mar 11 2009, 12:50 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

V-Kool sucks quality?
As in like how?
Mind to share?
U tried V-kool be4 on ur other car?
Look at this post. It'll answer your doubt.

This happened to my dad's car. My mum's car is starting too, so do my car.

Added on March 11, 2009, 12:52 am
QUOTE(anson81 @ Mar 11 2009, 12:40 AM)
i also got the same answer,
i think someone said..... its same with the civic which will recognize our blade key? if not the blade key... it will trigger the alarm, but the guy in the service center told me the same thing.

that day my fren test the alarm..... what is he asking me that i can't answer is
1. door din closed properly and lock the alarm.......... the alarm will not trigger even in 30sec - 1min (means if we din lock our car properly and walk away..... will not let you know
2. The window din closed and lock the alarm....... after 1 min put hand inside..... the alarm still not trigger..... not sure how long it will takes
3. Boot no alarm....... as explained....
4. When lock alarm....... after 30sec or 1min....... tried to push the car until get some vibrate...... no alarm as well.....

so actually..... i dunno what the NHC alarm can do for us..... anyone can tell me?
1. It won't lock.
2. Most probably because the sensor couldn't sense movement.
3. Not sure about City.
4. Hmm, never try this before.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Mar 11 2009, 12:52 AM
unknown_man
post Mar 11 2009, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(bennwts @ Mar 10 2009, 11:18 PM)
Is there anyone know how much does it cost for getting a spoiler only from outside.
u wan the replica modulo duck tail spoiler??i have it with black painted alredi,i didnt fix it cz the duck tail spoiler not so nice,if u realy wan,juz send me a pm n i will let u know the price

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:22 AM