126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

TSsysh
post Feb 22 2009, 04:14 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Feb 21 2009, 11:52 PM)
hey... add me to the list.. got it last week ady.. but no chance to drive it much.. fly just 2day after getting it..  cry.gif

the modified black city quite nice ya..
Added you to the lsit. Which spec did you get?

Added on February 22, 2009, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(HappyPic @ Feb 22 2009, 02:08 PM)
me future owner. CBP may 09
Ok. Added you to the list. Which Spec did you order?

This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 22 2009, 04:16 PM
foocy2001
post Feb 22 2009, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 22 2009, 09:47 AM)
Yap..i done for the extended wiring work on my alarm to relocated to rear bumper..some of our forumers during TT had hear it..they say quite loud n statified with the loudness.. thumbup.gif about the cost, i cant comform every workshop have done for RM20 la..some are more like RM30..u can try to go for sunway "racing fit" to ask them for relocated ur alarm..they will take about 30min coz they will take out ur rear bumper..

Regrading for the autolock..i done it for RM150..n i know is quite costly, u can ask sysh bro and sebayer bro, coz they done for the autolock around RM100 plus with small button which can lock/unlock the car...
Does it mean your one does not come with a button to lock/unlock? How does yours look and work? Thanks.
alwintwk
post Feb 22 2009, 04:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 22 2009, 05:28 PM)
Does it mean your one does not come with a button to lock/unlock? How does yours look and work? Thanks.
Yes..my car dun have the button...but overall functions are the same like other ppl..
Function same,no mini buttom to lock/unlock sad.gif , cost RM150 mad.gif ..
TSsysh
post Feb 22 2009, 04:49 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 22 2009, 04:34 PM)
Yes..my car dun have the button...but overall functions are the same like other ppl..
Function same,no mini buttom to lock/unlock sad.gif , cost RM150 mad.gif ..
It's ok la, alwin. Pioneer status. Always have to pay a bit more. nod.gif

Added on February 22, 2009, 6:35 pmI just read on the ZTH forums that one of the forumers is selling both the Modulo and Mugen bodykit for our City.
Have asked him to post some photos, give me the price and material used. Will post here once I get info smile.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 22 2009, 06:35 PM
yel
post Feb 22 2009, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 22 2009, 12:34 AM)
Haiyoh...unless you go pinjam the manual off somebody who got their car already, don't think you'll get it. It's only a week more, be patient. You can read it bit by bit after that. I'm still reading my manual...3 days later. But I agree, must RTFM.
Thanks, I'm just excited and really cannot wait biggrin.gif
I've seen a brake pedal lock while looking at some car accessories shops, the brand is DPlus Lock and the other is Locktech, they are almost the same. Is there somebody here using that lock? Kindly give some input. Or if you know any links about brake/steering lock please let me know. I also heard about gear knob lock for A/T, what is that?
chongkiatz
post Feb 22 2009, 09:36 PM

6,753 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Feb 21 2009, 10:30 PM)
Wah, u lost feul rebate 625 liao. Remember ask SA give u discount kaokao during taking your car.
haiz.....nvm bah...no the RM625...what to do.....dunno what free gift will be giving....because i also never see my SA...just my dad direct talk with the tauke a.k.a my dad fren -.-"

so jealous see u all have car jor -.-" when my turn?? god bless me fast fast get my PMM baby !!

anyway...nice picture from the TT gathering.....

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 22 2009, 09:37 PM
Lowyat
post Feb 22 2009, 09:41 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

Say bye bye to my old city cry.gif and rock with my new city rclxms.gif !!!

Took this photo at the same place after 4 years...

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Feb 22 2009, 09:43 PM

ch_leong
post Feb 22 2009, 09:55 PM

439 posts

see whether i can join u all in the next TT. Puchong is cool. I like the place.
JackX
post Feb 22 2009, 10:21 PM

2,732 posts

smile.gif I got too much free time.

TSsysh
post Feb 22 2009, 10:26 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Feb 22 2009, 09:55 PM)
see whether i can join u all in the next TT. Puchong is cool. I like the place.
Hokays... that's good. Tentatively the first week of March, perhaps. Watch the HC³ thread though for details smile.gif
chongkiatz
post Feb 22 2009, 10:59 PM

6,753 posts

to all NHC owner......wan to ask something.....can u all see the front board when u all doing parking or maybe U-TURN??? because that day i go see the demo of NHC and when i sit inside...i can't see the front board......izit that is HONDA feature??lol....same as my brother new civic which can't even see the front board....

very hard parking lo -.-"....
andyjyneo
post Feb 22 2009, 11:19 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 22 2009, 10:59 PM)
to all NHC owner......wan to ask something.....can u all see the front board when u all doing parking or maybe U-TURN??? because that day i go see the demo of NHC and when i sit inside...i can't see the front board......izit that is HONDA feature??lol....same as my brother new civic which can't even see the front board....

very hard parking lo -.-"....
What's front broad? You mean bonnet and front bumper?
Not only limited to City. Even my CR-V too. Just need to get used to it, then it's alright.
cysmark
post Feb 22 2009, 11:24 PM

Dear all NHC owner ..

Please enlighten me with some answer on the following questions;

1] I am about to get my new car in 2-3 weeks time, just wonder what to prepare... Must get the number first? Hmm .. confuse thought that the SA willl do those.. What is the actual process...

2] As far as I know, when the new car come, I need to go the branch to pay the remaining Downpayment right?? What next?? Any other cost or fees to pay?

3] After getting the car on that day, what to do next? Do tinting? Autolock? Will autolock void the HM guarantee? Hmm wondering what is the priority first... And also roughly how much more money need to put on the new HC...

Anyone can help on the above??

Thanks...

dstyx
post Feb 22 2009, 11:39 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 22 2009, 11:19 PM)
Not only limited to City. Even my CR-V too. Just need to get used to it, then it's alright.
Many cars people can see their "front board" yet they hit stuffs like trees, lamp posts, other cars rear, dogs, children, etc etc

It's all about getting used to it. Park your car, get down and have a look. Eventually you'll know.
TSsysh
post Feb 22 2009, 11:42 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 22 2009, 11:19 PM)
Yes, you can't really see the front bonnet let alone the bumper from the driver's seat.
You've got to get used to it. Anyway both the Civic and City has a short "nose", more so thru experience with the Civic (FD)
If you're parking against a wall, do what I normally do to ensure I don't nudge the wall... switch on ur headlights and drive slowly
till the light beam starts to converge on the wall. Then you'll know you're close enough.

Added on February 22, 2009, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(cysmark @ Feb 22 2009, 11:24 PM)
Dear all NHC owner ..

Please enlighten me with some answer on the following questions;

1] I am about to get my new car in  2-3 weeks time, just wonder what to prepare...  Must get the number first? Hmm .. confuse thought that the SA willl do those.. What is the actual process...
Not necessary. Your SA will do it for you. Unless you want a certain number (ie. have to pay) then you might need to tender or purchase it before hand. For me, even if I want a number.. I'll just pay the SA the fee and ask him to do.

2] As far as I know, when the new car come, I need to go the branch to pay the remaining Downpayment right?? What next?? Any other cost or fees to pay?
When the car arrives.. for the car to be handed over, it needs to be registered, insured and paid up. So, your loan (if any) needs to be approved and you need to pay up the balance owing to HM.

3] After getting the car on that day, what to do next? Do tinting? Autolock? Will autolock void the HM guarantee? Hmm wondering what is the priority first... And also roughly how much more money need to put on the new HC...
As far as we know, the auto-lock mechanism doesn't void the warranty.. it's a good feature which you might want to consider. The rest would be tinting and / or PPS (paint protection system). All and all.. It will set you back perhaps 2.5k ? RM550 for PPS, RM130 for auto-lock and about RM1800 for tinting (a decent one)

Anyone can help on the above??

Thanks...
This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 22 2009, 11:47 PM
anson81
post Feb 23 2009, 12:58 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 22 2009, 09:36 PM)
haiz.....nvm bah...no the RM625...what to do.....dunno what free gift will be giving....because i also never see my SA...just my dad direct talk with the tauke a.k.a my dad fren -.-"

so jealous see u all have car jor -.-" when my turn?? god bless me fast fast get my PMM baby !!

anyway...nice picture from the TT gathering.....
try to push your SA la..... belanja him or her yamcha.... maybe can get before 31st leh.....
625 can do lots of thing, autolock, pedal lock, pps

This post has been edited by anson81: Feb 23 2009, 01:11 AM
netarchie
post Feb 23 2009, 01:04 AM

Hello everyone,
I am from India, and I have got the same car back in India. Just completed 1 month with the car. I am very happy with the car. Its a great machine.
Was browsing for reviews about the new honda city when I found this site.

TSsysh
post Feb 23 2009, 01:16 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(netarchie @ Feb 23 2009, 01:04 AM)
Hello everyone,
I am from India, and I have got the same car back in India. Just completed 1 month with the car. I am very happy with the car. Its a great machine.
Was browsing for reviews about the new honda city when I found this site.

hi netarchie
welcome to the forums. smile.gif
you're prolly the first from out of the country to grace this thread.
glad to know that you're enjoying your City. Which spec did you purchase anyway?
any niggling problems experienced in your 1 month of ownership?
andyjyneo
post Feb 23 2009, 01:28 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Wei, why everyone quoted me lah. I'm not the one asking mah. Haha...
ZeroSP
post Feb 23 2009, 03:02 AM

184 posts

Get use to it... You can drive well... Most of the cars that is following modern style is like that...

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:43 AM