The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)
May 31 2009, 01:37 PM
1,642 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
has anyone change their rims? what is city PCD? thinking of swaping my rims on to my new city when it comes out
May 31 2009, 03:28 PM
314 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(sysh @ May 31 2009, 12:35 PM) Glad you have fun, ZestoR. Darn. I wish I could join. It's just near my college but too bad I didn't get my car yet Cya at Asia Cafe in a bit. Leaving my place now. For others interested, mini-UOTT in a short while Date: 31 May 09 Day: Sunday (like...today!) Time: 1:00pm Venue: Asia Cafe, SS15 Subang Jaya |
May 31 2009, 04:01 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 31 2009, 09:54 PM
3,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(JasonKing @ May 31 2009, 01:37 PM) has anyone change their rims? what is city PCD? thinking of swaping my rims on to my new city when it comes out Yeap, changed already. Trade in E-Spec 16" to 17"...Upsize to 17*7, 215/45/17 After fit in rubber at coil spring..problem solved But now wanna downgrade to 16" again...45series ride is bumpy |
May 31 2009, 11:44 PM
265 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SheepMekk @ May 31 2009, 03:28 PM) Yep. We're a friendly bunch of people who just likes to chill around talking about our rides over a cuppa teh tarik or teh o ais limau..and on the same time, trying to poison each other to mod the rides with aftermarket goodies. |
May 31 2009, 11:53 PM
LOL
You 3 people still standing there looking at cars. Still don't want to go back. |
Jun 1 2009, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 31 2009, 04:01 PM) Nah, it doesn't matter. We don't impose rules on who can come and who can't come. Just join us in future. QUOTE(sysh @ May 31 2009, 11:44 PM) Yep. We're a friendly bunch of people who just likes to chill around talking about our rides over a cuppa teh tarik or teh o ais limau..and on the same time, trying to poison each other to mod the rides with aftermarket goodies. Wow cool |
Jun 1 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 1 2009, 12:26 AM) Usually Subang Jaya, PJ.. the odd time in KlangWhere are you at anyway? Have you registered in our Forums? http://hc3msia.com You can find out more on our UOTT / OTT over there We should have one next Friday.. |
Jun 1 2009, 12:39 AM
Jun 1 2009, 02:32 PM
384 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hi guys,
i've just received my nhc ppm last week, one question to ask about 1000km service. my car mileage reading is about 350km, and i'm planing to go back hometown this weekend (school holiday) the problem is, if i go to service the car before go back hometown, it will only be about 700km, if after come back form hometown, i may reach 1300km, so should i go to do the servicing before or after my long trip? This post has been edited by yeapsc73: Jun 1 2009, 02:32 PM |
Jun 1 2009, 03:02 PM
60 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Jun 1 2009, 02:32 PM) hi guys, it's recommended to service after ur trip. 1000km service is nothing besides checking only. So should be no problem. Instead, u can complain the problems after u go for a long run if u found any. Dun forget to check ur tire pressure. It's advisable to be 225 front and 235 rear (my NHC tire pressure) i've just received my nhc ppm last week, one question to ask about 1000km service. my car mileage reading is about 350km, and i'm planing to go back hometown this weekend (school holiday) the problem is, if i go to service the car before go back hometown, it will only be about 700km, if after come back form hometown, i may reach 1300km, so should i go to do the servicing before or after my long trip? Enjoy your ride! |
Jun 1 2009, 03:11 PM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jun 1 2009, 03:02 PM) it's recommended to service after ur trip. 1000km service is nothing besides checking only. So should be no problem. Instead, u can complain the problems after u go for a long run if u found any. Dun forget to check ur tire pressure. It's advisable to be 225 front and 235 rear (my NHC tire pressure) seconded. service after u back from hometown.Enjoy your ride! did mine last week. the milage was 1200km i think. then go back home on the highway, rammed up to 6,000 rpm. fuuuhhh...a whale of power pushed me home. was looking for the right band for the vtec to open. but i cant notice it. all i heard was after 4,000 rpm the sweet little sound 'swooouuussshhh' i thought then vtec open the engine sound a little 'hard' ? |
Jun 1 2009, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Jun 1 2009, 12:37 AM) Usually Subang Jaya, PJ.. the odd time in Klang I stay around Cheras. My college is in Subang ss15 like where you guys had your mini TT Where are you at anyway? Have you registered in our Forums? http://hc3msia.com You can find out more on our UOTT / OTT over there We should have one next Friday.. Yeah I did. That forum is only for the latest Honda City? QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jun 1 2009, 12:39 AM) It depends on where our event is held. If no event, we will find a more suitable place for TT. ooo.. Seems like you guys are having TT quite often We're very flexible on TT. One question.. I'm very new to Honda cars so I wonder how and when will the vtec activate? |
Jun 1 2009, 04:18 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Greeting to all bros and sis.... i just got my lovely city few days ago...just realized today that the alarm system doesnt trigger although i used the key to unlock it...its weird right??i could locate the siren at all... does anyone can advise me where and how can i mod it? as well as the central locking, how much to install it? thanks alot. |
Jun 1 2009, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 1 2009, 03:39 PM) I stay around Cheras. My college is in Subang ss15 like where you guys had your mini TT Well, the Club is predominantly made up of NHC drivers. 46/48 OMs (to date) are driving the NHC.Yeah I did. That forum is only for the latest Honda City? ooo.. Seems like you guys are having TT quite often One question.. I'm very new to Honda cars so I wonder how and when will the vtec activate? And yeah.. we like to meet up 'cos we're all friends already. So it's more of going out and yum cha'ing with How to activate the iVTEC? Just 'pedal to the metal' and watch the car go |
Jun 1 2009, 09:18 PM
6,763 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Jun 1 2009, 02:32 PM) hi guys, u have same problem with me brother....now my milage clock at 400km already.....going to kuantan this friday >.< , if 2 way sure over 1000 km....i've just received my nhc ppm last week, one question to ask about 1000km service. my car mileage reading is about 350km, and i'm planing to go back hometown this weekend (school holiday) the problem is, if i go to service the car before go back hometown, it will only be about 700km, if after come back form hometown, i may reach 1300km, so should i go to do the servicing before or after my long trip? as our member say 1k service also nothing change....so won't have problem after the trip only go service =D....... |
Jun 1 2009, 10:18 PM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
ei.. i jz came back from kuantan
pg > kuantan > kl > pg spending 3 days 2nights total mileage 1600km total fuel pump = rm200 average FC shown at the dashboard = 15.3km/l average FC by calculation = 14.4km/l |
Jun 2 2009, 01:52 AM
114 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: somewhere nearby my house |
hey guys... any1 know any dealer can deliver the car fast enuff?
i aiming for a city E spec . can pm me their contact please.. very urgent ! need car before july |
Jun 2 2009, 02:29 PM
Wish I can get my car this month
Jun 2 2009, 06:33 PM