126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

gfunk11
post May 26 2009, 11:49 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(cla7632 @ May 25 2009, 12:47 AM)
Hi All, besides Cllifford BlackJax 5, any recommendation of lower version of Cllifford BlackJax 5?

thanks.
Bro,

Other than CBJ5, there is CBJ4, but really difficult to find one nowadays. May I ask why you're looking for a lower version? Price? Functionality? What price are you getting now?
de.crystal
post May 26 2009, 01:39 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 24 2009, 11:18 PM)
Damn pissed offf now.

Some idiot bas3rd left a long deep scratch from driver door all the way back to the boot.

It was obviosly done on purpose.If I ever catch tat bas3rd,i will kill him. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
My car colour is BBM.So now I can already see one silver line at the side there.ITs quite deep.

Anybody got any ideas on removing this scratch?
I am sorry to hear that. They are jealous MTF!!!
Hopefully they would be pubished! I am angry for u too mad.gif

sharinganez
post May 26 2009, 03:34 PM

31 posts

kevin23 : which retard did that to ur car?

btw... here is my case

jz now after i parked my car.. i hang sun block at front windscreen there
then i goto my office
after 10mins.. i peep from my office windows ..
wtf? my car's alarm IS TRIGGERED!!!! ( of cz i cant hear that.. i only can c that my car's signal lights are blinking )
then i quickly go back to my car
when i reach my car...alarm trigger off d

is it caused by my sun block falling from windscreen? due to the motion sensor
( then y the alarm auto trigger off ? )
or is it cz by sumthing hit my car? cz headlamp there got very very minor scratches

anyone hav any idea?

normally if alarm triggered on... how long will it beeps?
cla7632
post May 26 2009, 05:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ May 26 2009, 11:49 AM)
Bro,

Other than CBJ5, there is CBJ4, but really difficult to find one nowadays. May I ask why you're looking for a lower version? Price? Functionality? What price are you getting now?
gfunk11,

CBJ5 attracted me but it's more than 1k which is quite pricey. is it worthy? or is there any clifford product cost around 500 to 800?

andyjyneo
post May 26 2009, 05:10 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ May 26 2009, 03:34 PM)

btw... here is my case

then i goto my office
wtf? my car's alarm IS TRIGGERED!!!! ( of cz i cant hear that.. i only can c that my car's signal lights are blinking )

or is it cz by sumthing hit my car? cz headlamp there got very very minor scratches

anyone hav any idea?

Normally, if there's no break-in, it means something is moving inside your car. (eg. It can be like your GPS mounted on your windscreen and drop, hence it caused air movement in the car and triggered the alarm.)

Alarm will ring as long as your battery permits or until you disable it.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: May 26 2009, 05:15 PM
sharinganez
post May 26 2009, 07:11 PM

31 posts

i oso think is my sun shade drop thus triggered the alarm
as for my case...
b4 i approach my car... the alarm no more beeping d
(alarm mode still on... )
weird case

This post has been edited by sharinganez: May 26 2009, 07:12 PM
TSsysh
post May 26 2009, 09:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ May 26 2009, 11:49 AM)
Bro,

gfunk11: Forgotten to check out the diff in specs between your CBJ5 and my CBJ4. A bit mafan having this anti-hijack device, but better safe than sorry nod.gif
SUSkevin23
post May 26 2009, 11:25 PM

1,803 posts

btw... here is my case

then i goto my office

anyone hav any idea?

Duno which retard.If i knew,he would already have been unconcious already!!
mJ4y
post May 26 2009, 11:38 PM

btw... here is my case

then i goto my office

anyone hav any idea?

bro, i expericed the same thing with u, confirmed is the sun block thing hahahah
bcoz i just put it and left my car few step, the sun block thing drop and trigger the alarm!!!!

Added on May 26, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 25 2009, 10:10 PM)
Well,guys here are some pics of the long deep scratch on my car now.Really no mood D.....
[attachmentid=985430]
[attachmentid=985433]
bro, i really feel heart pain for u... if this happen to my CBP, i think i will cry out... cry.gif
BBM really is a very nice and attractive color, some MF just red eye and hand itchy!!!!!F them off!!!

This post has been edited by mJ4y: May 26 2009, 11:40 PM
xenothrix
post May 27 2009, 12:56 AM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

wanted to ask, is that normal that the car jerk a bit during gear change?
notice gear change is kinda often when i press throttle slightly harder during normal cruising.
andyjyneo
post May 27 2009, 01:16 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ May 26 2009, 07:11 PM)
as for my case...
weird case
No worries. Most probably something is moving and triggered the sensor.

QUOTE(xenothrix @ May 27 2009, 12:56 AM)
wanted to ask, is that normal that the car jerk a bit during gear change?
notice gear change is kinda often when i press throttle slightly harder during normal cruising.
Yes, it's normal for i-VTEC engines.
xenothrix
post May 27 2009, 01:31 AM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 27 2009, 01:16 AM)
No worries. Most probably something is moving and triggered the sensor.
Yes, it's normal for i-VTEC engines.
thanks! only read previous cvt is silky smooth. didnt expect new city will give a bit jerk. engine noise is kinda loud when rev pass 2.5k to 3.5k rpm. notice that's when gear change is short n often.
geo_seven
post May 27 2009, 08:40 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ May 26 2009, 07:11 PM)
as for my case...
weird case
bro, our new honda city alarm will not beed all the way until u out of batery. It is just beed at start until few min, it will stop the beep... but ur alarm still triggered... nothing wrong with your alarm... hehe!

u can try your alarm triggered again... u wait till some times.. then u hear no more beep after it... but alarm still on triggered.
gfunk11
post May 27 2009, 09:55 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ May 26 2009, 09:48 PM)
gfunk11: Forgotten to check out the diff in specs between your CBJ5 and my CBJ4. A bit mafan having this anti-hijack device, but better safe than sorry  nod.gif
sysh,

Yeah, we were too occupied and excited installing the bars the other day... hahaha... totally forgot. Next OTT then. Yep, having the CBJ has somewhat eased my nervousness. thumbup.gif

cla7632,

Clifford line is rather expensive and top of the line alarm system. Most entry level would start around RM1k and above. RM500-800 is non-existent at this moment, unless you go for the Matrix Range. The Newer G5 range are all RM1k above.

Matrix range, you can get the entry level alarm at about RM700+ or so. Quite a good alarm, but it only has basic functions. Best thing is that you can add modules on top of it later on. Really depends on what you want. Why don't you just stroll down to an authorized dealer/installer and ask about the range of products that they have.

What i've mentioned are only basic alarms with options to add-on an array of items, including an anti-hijack module like the CBJ. Though the CBJ can act as standalone, coupling with Clifford's other ranges is best.

Another alarm system that is abit cheaper than Clifford is the Viper range. Same company, i.e. Directed, but some of their products are around RM600-1000 range. Anti-Hijack, am not too sure. Anyways, good luck! thumbup.gif
stevemel
post May 27 2009, 12:07 PM

Better go check with ur SC and in my case they reset the ECU for me and its acceptable gear change after tat... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xenothrix @ May 27 2009, 01:31 AM)
thanks! only read previous cvt is silky smooth. didnt expect new city will give a bit jerk. engine noise is kinda loud when rev pass 2.5k to 3.5k rpm. notice that's when gear change is short n often.
cla7632
post May 27 2009, 12:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ May 27 2009, 09:55 AM)
sysh,

Yeah, we were too occupied and excited installing the bars the other day... hahaha... totally forgot. Next OTT then. Yep, having the CBJ has somewhat eased my nervousness.  thumbup.gif

cla7632,

Clifford line is rather expensive and top of the line alarm system. Most entry level would start around RM1k and above. RM500-800 is non-existent at this moment, unless you go for the Matrix Range. The Newer G5 range are all RM1k above.

Matrix range, you can get the entry level alarm at about RM700+ or so. Quite a good alarm, but it only has basic functions. Best thing is that you can add modules on top of it later on. Really depends on what you want. Why don't you just stroll down to an authorized dealer/installer and ask about the range of products that they have.

What i've mentioned are only basic alarms with options to add-on an array of items, including an anti-hijack module like the CBJ. Though the CBJ can act as standalone, coupling with Clifford's other ranges is best.

Another alarm system that is abit cheaper than Clifford is the Viper range. Same company, i.e. Directed, but some of their products are around RM600-1000 range. Anti-Hijack, am not too sure. Anyways, good luck!  thumbup.gif
thanks for explaination gfunk11.

will drop by the accessories shop when i got my CBP. hope can get my car on Jun. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cla7632: May 27 2009, 12:52 PM
chongkiatz
post May 27 2009, 01:36 PM

6,773 posts

QUOTE(xenothrix @ May 27 2009, 01:31 AM)
is that the i-vtec active so u will feel engine loud?
sharinganez
post May 27 2009, 02:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ May 27 2009, 08:40 AM)
bro, our new honda city alarm will not beed all the way until u out of batery. It is just beed at start until few min, it will stop the beep... but ur alarm still triggered... nothing wrong with your alarm... hehe!

u can try your alarm triggered again... u wait till some times.. then u hear no more beep after it... but alarm still on triggered.
lol.. icic...
btw... anyone interested in illuminated side steps?
im thinking to make order for that.. mayb in a few days time
geo_seven
post May 27 2009, 05:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ May 27 2009, 02:50 PM)
lol.. icic...
btw... anyone interested in illuminated side steps?
im thinking to make order for that.. mayb in a few days time
u still have no done it yet ah? i tot u already install it.. hehe!

by the way do u have snap photo about it? i think when u show the photo sure more people might join d... hehe!
Speed-Demon
post May 27 2009, 07:32 PM

44 posts

hi City 2009 owners.. im planning to get one City non-Full spec soon, can i know changing the 3rd party rim and bodykit wil result in void warranty?? thanks....

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:50 PM