WTA if car is auto wat kinda mod do we usually do, modding any auto car...

ianho
post Feb 19 2009, 10:54 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(wanjpun @ Feb 19 2009, 10:43 AM)
dat is my 1st choice... but where 2 get.. i dun knw were 2 get d bodykit.. d aveo bodykit damn nice man..
Y not go to a Chevy dealer n try asking them. I'm sure the fellas who have the optional kit last time will need replacements too n they probably go back to Chevy for it or mebe they can tell u where to go buy it coz the Aveo is not sold anymore.

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 19 2009, 10:55 AM
ah liew
post Feb 19 2009, 11:37 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

seldom see people mod chevy laugh.gif

more like a family car to me

TS Rm1k u can change cap ayam s-flow exhaust system, if u need branded then go for chop shop. good luck!
the_catacombs
post Feb 19 2009, 01:25 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

my iswara family car i also mod lah... whistling.gif
termignoni
post Feb 19 2009, 01:39 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 19 2009, 10:35 AM)
I'm not talking about loud sound levels. I said it sounds like a boat coz of the auto gearchange. It's an unavoidable thing with autos coz the auto gearchange makes the change in exhaust note sound damn lame.
but if u have a silent exhaust, then there wouldn't be any noticeable exhaust note when the gears are changing..

however, there is a way around that.. lift up the throttle right at the moment the gears are changing, and then depress it again.. it'll sound like a manual.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by termignoni: Feb 19 2009, 01:39 PM
TSwanjpun
post Feb 19 2009, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 19 2009, 10:54 AM)
Y not go to a Chevy dealer n try asking them. I'm sure the fellas who have the optional kit last time will need replacements too n they probably go back to Chevy for it or mebe they can tell u where to go buy it coz the Aveo is not sold anymore.
dats not a bad idea.. tanx.. hahah.. didnt struck my mind.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 19 2009, 11:37 AM)
seldom see people mod chevy  laugh.gif

more like a family car to me

TS Rm1k u can change cap ayam s-flow exhaust system, if u need branded then go for chop shop. good luck!
chevy where got alot of cars in malaysia, oni aveo, optra, nabira and d big SUV.. i 4got d name already... doh.gif aveo not much ppl buy cos getz was out earlier dn aveo, hahah...

hahaha cap ayam r?? but wont dat worsen d performance r??? confusing.. rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0170sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:56 PM