WTA if car is auto wat kinda mod do we usually do, modding any auto car...

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 18 2009, 12:56 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

see their car also diff ma. haha muscle car.
zenwarlord
post Feb 18 2009, 12:59 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 18 2009, 12:56 PM)
see their car also diff ma. haha muscle car.
hehehe.....our car also got muscle wat....but our muscle is at the roof top.

termignoni
post Feb 18 2009, 01:19 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 18 2009, 02:29 AM)
Most important thing is NOT to change exhaust. Auto cars with loud exhaust r horrible. Make the car sound like a motor boat!
reading this makes me laugh.. bro, changing exhaust doesn't mean it has to be loud.. it juz gives better flow.. and, for an auto tranny, u'll be using the "S-Flow" type muffler, which in return already reduces the noise.. there's a lot of aftermarket exhaust out there that are silent.. don't go for the "RM130 Semua Siap Pasang" package la..

what i'm using for my Gen-2, changed R3 header (removed the CAT), bullet, and Speedworks muffler, no noise at all inside cabin.. outside, when u pull, it sounds like a turbo engine when the internal wastegate routes the gas through the exhaust, which is sweet for me.. it's silent if the throttle is depressed <50%..

dyno tested it, before and after gave me an extra 9HP at the wheels.. that is without the K&N, and with, adds up another 2HP.. smile.gif

not to say it cannot tahan mods, it can.. but our proton gearboxes only can withstand to a certain HP increase before it fails, which is not much btw.. that's why American or European gearboxes have horsepower ratings, i.e, till 550HP etc..

p/s: i destroyed 7 auto gearboxes in my 1st car, which is a 1990 Proton Saga 1.5i (4G15) [personal R&D purposes], before i finally swapped to VR4-RS (4G63T) engine..

This post has been edited by termignoni: Feb 18 2009, 01:21 PM
kev da man
post Feb 18 2009, 02:05 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

lol
best still is no exhaust after extractor. that is proven to be the best thumbup.gif

or straight piping to the rear without any bullets or midboxes - they ruin power at high revs if your car is setup for high power at high revs.
zenwarlord
post Feb 18 2009, 02:17 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 18 2009, 02:05 PM)
lol
best still is no exhaust after extractor. that is proven to be the best thumbup.gif

or straight piping to the rear without any bullets or midboxes - they ruin power at high revs if your car is setup for high power at high revs.
I run without bullet before, the high rev is superb but i'm so shinning on road like GOD Of WEALTH to PDRM.

kev da man
post Feb 18 2009, 05:38 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

i don't get your analogy there O.o
the_catacombs
post Feb 18 2009, 05:49 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Feb 18 2009, 01:19 PM)
reading this makes me laugh.. bro, changing exhaust doesn't mean it has to be loud.. it juz gives better flow.. and, for an auto tranny, u'll be using the "S-Flow" type muffler, which in return already reduces the noise.. there's a lot of aftermarket exhaust out there that are silent.. don't go for the "RM130 Semua Siap Pasang" package la..

what i'm using for my Gen-2, changed R3 header (removed the CAT), bullet, and Speedworks muffler, no noise at all inside cabin.. outside, when u pull, it sounds like a turbo engine when the internal wastegate routes the gas through the exhaust, which is sweet for me.. it's silent if the throttle is depressed <50%..

dyno tested it, before and after gave me an extra 9HP at the wheels.. that is without the K&N, and with, adds up another 2HP.. smile.gif

not to say it cannot tahan mods, it can.. but our proton gearboxes only can withstand to a certain HP increase before it fails, which is not much btw.. that's why American or European gearboxes have horsepower ratings, i.e, till 550HP etc..
p/s: i destroyed 7 auto gearboxes in my 1st car, which is a 1990 Proton Saga 1.5i (4G15) [personal R&D purposes], before i finally swapped to VR4-RS (4G63T) engine..
bro when u changed to gen2??... ur satria vr4-rs sold adi??... i havent sat in ur monster before leh... sad.gif

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 18 2009, 02:05 PM)
lol

no for auto tranny...
tcken
post Feb 18 2009, 05:51 PM

413 posts

Bodykit and HID 1st tongue.gif
amduser
post Feb 18 2009, 06:44 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wanjpun @ Feb 18 2009, 09:04 AM)
i dun understand cn u elaborate??

hahah noob here... rclxub.gif
ok lets say i wana mod d exhaust.. i say oni r, wat is d best brand of exhaust?? n if i mod ders no effect or any specification of exhaust type eh??
S-flow exhaust, so far i heard many review that this exhaust r very silent.
dar121191
post Feb 18 2009, 07:56 PM

60 posts

the mod i think u should do is
change sport rims,the interior,bumpers,exos pipe.
btw i asked the mechanic the price and workmanship to change the transmission from auto to manual is only near to rm1k only

RCrex
post Feb 18 2009, 08:58 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

intake, exhaust, ignition, fuel management

drop in air filter will help a lot due to higher flow of air

exhaust, if u wan to b silent, add more mid box, use s-flow muffler to gain more back pressure for yr auto gearbox since u;re n/a engine

change a set of iridium plugs is more than enough

fuel management, emanage tongue.gif?

n also, take out everything unnecessary such as spare tyres if u always travel short distance

This post has been edited by RCrex: Feb 18 2009, 09:00 PM
TSwanjpun
post Feb 19 2009, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 18 2009, 11:06 AM)
im guessin the car in question u wanna mod is ur chevy aveo, rite?? for only 1k, i suggest u juz keep that money.. thats not much u can do 2 boost up the performance of the 1.5L etecII engine anyway sweat.gif
hahha.. dats rite!!!

hahah .. hmm true oso but if i changed manual its almost a diff story rite?? not 2 sure.. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 18 2009, 12:39 PM)
check what is ur transmission stall speed, try to source stall speed below 3000rpm as it's still good for city driving. The higher stall speed means the higher RPM u can rev during the launching from stand still.

Alot ppl said AT is suck to the max in acceleration, but those american use it for 400m drag race....
hahah. owh ok ok.. dats true liao.. i tried it b4 very fast pickup.. feels like rocket taking off ... hahah i oni do dat wen d road is empty after toll.. after dat tak brani nk tkan lg.. hahahah doh.gif

QUOTE(dar121191 @ Feb 18 2009, 07:56 PM)
the mod i think u should do is
change sport rims,the interior,bumpers,exos pipe.
btw i asked the mechanic the price and workmanship to change the transmission from auto to manual is only near to rm1k only
change 2 manual?? wat does it include??? cos i tink r finding parts wont b dat easy 4 my car.. huhuhhu cry.gif . but i tink 4 kenari auto 2 change 2 manual i tink its around rm1k..

QUOTE(RCrex @ Feb 18 2009, 08:58 PM)
intake, exhaust, ignition, fuel management

drop in air filter will help a lot due to higher flow of air

exhaust, if u wan to b silent, add more mid box, use s-flow muffler to gain more back pressure for yr auto gearbox since u;re n/a engine

change a set of iridium plugs is more than enough

fuel management, emanage tongue.gif?

n also, take out everything unnecessary such as spare tyres if u always travel short distance
i tink i read somewere s flow is for auto while straight flow is 4 manual rite?? but oni a specific straight flow cn b used on auto rite??? .. rclxub.gif

ur gen2 auto eh? sweet sound man... dat means d CAT is not a gud ting 2 haf eh?? rclxub.gif

termignoni
post Feb 19 2009, 02:12 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 18 2009, 05:49 PM)
bro when u changed to gen2??... ur satria vr4-rs sold adi??... i havent sat in ur monster before leh... sad.gif
no for auto tranny...
i also have a gen-2 for daily driving.. but now my sis juz got her license and she's using the car.. yup, sold my satria already, now driving a stock standard auto waja.. tongue.gif

Added on February 19, 2009, 2:17 am
QUOTE(wanjpun @ Feb 19 2009, 12:52 AM)
ur gen2 auto eh? sweet sound man... dat means d CAT is not a gud ting 2 haf eh?? rclxub.gif
yup.. the catalytic converter is kinda like a filter to filter out toxic carbons and for emission regulation purposes.. if u take take out the cat, point it to the sun and look through it, u would only see a hint of light.. that is how much pressure flow is being blocked by the cat.. so removing it would give u a big improvement..

straight pipes on an auto tranny is a big no-no.. u need the back pressure of the exhaust gas for the low-end torque..

This post has been edited by termignoni: Feb 19 2009, 02:39 AM
Junyen
post Feb 19 2009, 03:49 AM

I'm using manual... Is there any other alternatives for straight flow? cuz straight flow is reli noisy and 'suck fuel'... i think...

Air filter.. drop in? how about open pod? Which is better?

Cat-con filters the air right? Is it legal to remove it?
TSwanjpun
post Feb 19 2009, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(termignoni @ Feb 19 2009, 02:12 AM)
yup.. the catalytic converter is kinda like a filter to filter out toxic carbons and for emission regulation purposes.. if u take take out the cat, point it to the sun and look through it, u would only see a hint of light.. that is how much pressure flow is being blocked by the cat.. so removing it would give u a big improvement..

straight pipes on an auto tranny is a big no-no.. u need the back pressure of the exhaust gas for the low-end torque..
owh ic but if we diy is it easy 2 do?? or we still need 2 send d mechanic??

the_catacombs
post Feb 19 2009, 10:07 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(wanjpun @ Feb 19 2009, 07:58 AM)
owh ic  but if we diy is it easy 2 do?? or we still need 2 send d mechanic??
of coz send to mechanic.... unless u have welding machine at home and ur welding skills is very good to guarantee no leak...
CooShyRee
post Feb 19 2009, 10:17 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

if u wanna change manual also, parts r not gonna be easy 2 find.. as u know, the aveo comes here only as auto only..
TSwanjpun
post Feb 19 2009, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 19 2009, 10:07 AM)
of coz send to mechanic.... unless u have welding machine at home and ur welding skills is very good to guarantee no leak...
hahah owh ok ok.. i dun haf welding machine but i got super glue.. doh.gif

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 19 2009, 10:17 AM)
if u wanna change manual also, parts r not gonna be easy 2 find.. as u know, the aveo comes here only as auto only..
yah lorh.. rclxub.gif ok other then d aveo, if i change any proton auto 2 manual is easy rite??

bodykit nearest 2 aveo is jazz rite?? HID lights is legal or not r??

This post has been edited by wanjpun: Feb 19 2009, 10:24 AM
ianho
post Feb 19 2009, 10:35 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I'm not talking about loud sound levels. I said it sounds like a boat coz of the auto gearchange. It's an unavoidable thing with autos coz the auto gearchange makes the change in exhaust note sound damn lame.

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:36 am
QUOTE(wanjpun @ Feb 19 2009, 10:22 AM)
hahah owh ok ok.. i dun haf welding machine but i got super glue.. doh.gif
yah lorh.. rclxub.gif ok other then d aveo, if i change any proton auto 2 manual  is easy rite??

bodykit nearest 2 aveo is jazz rite?? HID lights is legal or not r??
Aveo got the optional Aveo kit from Chevy oso nice mar. Why not get original Aveo kit instead?

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 19 2009, 10:36 AM
TSwanjpun
post Feb 19 2009, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 19 2009, 10:35 AM)

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:36 am
Aveo got the optional Aveo kit from Chevy oso nice mar. Why not get original Aveo kit instead?
dat is my 1st choice... but where 2 get.. i dun knw were 2 get d bodykit.. d aveo bodykit damn nice man..

d white 1 damn nice.. but i dun know were 2 go.. huhuhhu.. icon_question.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0220sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:42 PM