V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

Tweeter
post Feb 10 2010, 12:22 PM

57 posts

[quote=Raymondetc,Feb 10 2010, 10:56 AM]
I also have a BH design very similar to yours.
My floor to floor will be 3.5 meter only.
The size is 6 meter by 20 meter,will be built on a shallow pond.
Hopefully can start by next month.

[/quote]
Hi Tweeter, your BH is very close to what i had in mind, except was thinking maybe 2 storey and Dog Kennel style (extended upward from the roving area, hence i 'save' back the roving area fr nesting). How mcuh did it cost you on the building? and equipment? Trying to work out my budget.

Say Tweeter, got opening ceremony/Kenduri or not? Invite us la...

[/quote]

Hi Raymondetc,

Total cost exclude land is estimated at RM 182,000.
Sorry for not being clear, the construction, not the BH operation will be started next month.
Hopefully can be finished and open for bird by Jul.

All are invited lah, will be in Southen part of Thailand.
But better to come by Jul next year to see not only house but birdnests too!
Tweeter
post Feb 10 2010, 12:55 PM

57 posts

Hi West wing,

Thank you for your comments as always.

Most of the designs that I have seem are typical types and most of them are similar. You see one, you have seen most of them all but to me, many can have better designs for the birds if you are doing it in the plantation cos there are no building specifications to follow............obvoiusly, there are always risk to be the pioneer in designing new designs.

Don't ask me what I have in mind cos I won't be telling as I reserve it for myself.........my dream BH.

Please share more tips to newbie like us, as we desperately need them in order not to fail.
There are too many failed BH already, don't want to add one more.

0.0665sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:29 PM