Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V9 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer

fruitaleman
post Feb 17 2009, 11:54 PM

165 posts

for the GPS survey..

outdoor/5-10 minutes/integrated GPS/5.00.20 <-- tried seperately about 3-4 times

outdoor/~5 seconds/A-GPS/5.00.20 <-- tried once

holy crap, i din noe a-gps could make that much of a difference. I tried locking just now using integrated gps, couldn't get signal even after 5 minutes +. Turn on A-GPS, 5 seconds get signal oledi o.O

However i'm sure that will not happen everytime, but should definitely be much faster than just integrated gps.
fruitaleman
post Feb 17 2009, 11:55 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 17 2009, 11:53 PM)
In location --> setting I think... Advised not to turn off AGPS, ONLY NETWORK BASED... biggrin.gif

Turn off AGPS --> much slower GPS locks in all my test... Besides, 1 AGPS lock session only takes around 10-50 sens in my case (100-500KB tops)... biggrin.gif
wah 50 cents o.O 500kb? I heard from most ppl here that it takes usually about 1 kb only.. 500 kb seems dam a lot.

btw network based is for wat?
fruitaleman
post Feb 17 2009, 11:56 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 17 2009, 11:55 PM)
from what i understand first time will take forever to lock.  When lock even u turn off garmin. Then turn of garmin in another place to lock time very fast. TESTED this
you mean solely using integrated gps?
fruitaleman
post Feb 18 2009, 12:00 AM

165 posts

can use our tube to view astro too!
fruitaleman
post Feb 21 2009, 01:20 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 21 2009, 01:03 PM)
new games for Nokia 5800!

sorry if it is a repost. i did not visit this thread for long time jor.

http://www.nokia.com.hk/en/5800Xpressmusic/applications

big2master, mahjong, soduku etc etc!!
hmm...is big2master cho dai di? tongue.gif
fruitaleman
post Feb 21 2009, 01:25 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 21 2009, 01:21 PM)
is the game on nokia hk can be installed on our tube
i've tried some from nokia india n it says only india simcard can play d game
should be ok, i tried a lot of it and it works.
fruitaleman
post Feb 21 2009, 01:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(yupihas @ Feb 21 2009, 01:27 PM)
which one is the cheapest? avaxx /zitron/sapura?

saw avaxx @ rm1350.... is it a good bargain? or it suppose to b cheaper?...
avaxx/zitron/sapura are just distributors for nokia 5800, they supply 5800 to shops

the pricing would then depend on the individual shop. U can check out at the frontpage, Atlantis Communications in SS2 selling for RM1300, andybravo of LYN selling for RM1280
fruitaleman
post Feb 21 2009, 03:23 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 21 2009, 02:26 PM)
Have you wonder why? some ppl without education makes more than a person that study so much? At the end u might end up working for a person that do not have education
yeah, but you also have to think of it the other way around. There's a lot of ppl with education that makes a lot more money than those that dont, and end up working for those that have.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 21 2009, 02:31 PM)
sorry just being honest. Example Bill Gates, Apples owner ,Anthony Robbins, T.harv Eker and alot of powerful ppl do you think they have medical or high education support?
Or let say malaysia DATUK DATUK or lets say our malaysia PM do you think alot of them have high education support? happy.gif just my opinion ya no offense to anyone

The harder you study the bigger your gateway of opportunity to work for ppl

Added on February 21, 2009, 2:32 pm
who really into camera wont bother getting camera phone my dear. They will straight go for DSLR. The extra weight = Extraordinary output.
If you just look at all those successful people then it will seem like it, but how if you add up everybody in the world who doesn't have high education?

To me I think that those ppl with higher education they usually don't do businesses, its because they already have a stable and high enough income. For those without, they are forced to do so in order to earn good income, and to me it is why most successful businessman are without education. The ladder up to big bucks are open to both ends, it just depends on whether their mindset is set on that target or not.

And also for me, I like taking good decent pictures but I dun think bringing a DLSR or even a digicam around. So i'm having my N82. Besides, you bring your phone everywhere so you can capture those moments that come unexpected. Unless you bring your digicam every single place you go, then good for you smile.gif
fruitaleman
post Feb 21 2009, 03:50 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 21 2009, 03:32 PM)
I dunno my opinion the Boot time for the camera phone omg. That day i was heading back to penang for holiday. There was this accident happened infront of my eyes on the highway at 120kph speed. Everything happen in less than 5 sec. I got the car number plate the photo of the car damage and even the cause of the accident all in 5 sec. Imagine if i am holding n82 i might miss everything. Is that you call unexpected?
The reason i am saying that doesnt mean u study for so many years = u successful future its about oneself determination and ability to. Like you say foundation that matters. Example you study medical after 10 years u study yes u are very good in medical but then everything else you become bad . For me i do not prefer that lifestyle.  Different individual is different. What do you mean by stable income? So let recession? Do those high education get stable income somemore? Or lets say their salary too high they are the first ppl the company will terminiate. This just my opinon ya.

Yea if for portable and normal decent photos yea n82 can do its job.
If you want really nice photo that really worth keeping DSLR does a better job. DSLR boot up time 1 sec. For that size and you can take 5 photos in 1 sec. Omg what unexpected thing will be captured.
nope my meaning is the suits are for different needs, i dun capture stuff tat happen in front of my eyes at 120 kph speed smile.gif i capture stuff like suddenly meeting my long lost friend then taking a picture with him.

But if you use camera for those purposes yeah then a DLSR is good.

Well recession business are also very hard hit, so businessmen may also suffer. I'm talking about during normal times and normal circumstances, a higher education provides more % of having a stable and good lifestyle than without. Like you said, everything has risks smile.gif\

Well back to topic now, finally bought myself a 5800 yesterday biggrin.gif

0.0462sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:09 PM