10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

HTC Touch Pro2 LYN's Official Thread, The Qwerty reinvented?

spixon
post Aug 6 2009, 12:48 PM

need help from touch pro2 owner. I just found 1 cd in the box but manual said 2 cds
i just have windows mobile cd...just want to know another cd for what and it content?
already ask tell them i just got 1 cd... still waiting.

benny888
post Aug 6 2009, 06:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

There is ONLY one CD - if you are buying a local set. Other market might have a second CD which contains the Mapking program

Added on August 6, 2009, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 20 2009, 06:14 PM)
For those who always want the latest rom , there is a release of such in the newer units : version 1.19.707.2 can be downloaded at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=537248
The rom version on my unit before was 1.19.707.1
The whole process takes about 15+ minutes - just connect your PDA to your PC and run the "exe" file. This is a official htc asian rom so you need not perform any "hard SPL or uspl" first
HTC just released the official version 1.19.707.2 about 2 days ago - here is the link:

The new official ROM for Pro2 is out on HTC's website
http://www.htc.com/sea/SupportDownlo...at=2&dl_id=627

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 6 2009, 06:40 PM
small-jeff
post Aug 9 2009, 11:04 AM

1,646 posts

what's new with the new rom? upgrade to wm6.5?
ise
post Aug 13 2009, 04:25 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Aug 9 2009, 11:04 AM)
what's new with the new rom? upgrade to wm6.5?
Not yet. Just update for SMS notification. No announcement yet from HTC on when they gonna give upgrade to wm6.5
pcboy
post Aug 13 2009, 06:36 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

i cant sleep for few days bcoz keep thinking to change my TP to TP2.. is it really worth as a TP owner to buy a TP2 ?
Hujan
post Aug 13 2009, 09:25 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Aug 13 2009, 06:36 PM)
i cant sleep for few days bcoz keep thinking to change my TP to TP2.. is it really worth as a TP owner to buy a TP2 ?
if you think you can trade in your touch pro at a decent price then why not? but do always put your finance at the first place. Only go for it, when you have a really good strong finance base coz this device cost quite a bomb..
bata
post Aug 14 2009, 12:04 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Aug 13 2009, 06:36 PM)
let me know if you want to sell your TP brows.gif

Chow
pcboy
post Aug 14 2009, 12:44 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(Hujan @ Aug 13 2009, 09:25 PM)
if you think you can trade in your touch pro at a decent price then why not? but do always put your finance at the first place. Only go for it, when you have a really good strong finance base coz this device cost quite a bomb..
Of course i have to trade-in.. no money to pay lump sum Rm3000++ cash sweat.gif ... thanks for the advise.. but i need to know about the functionality, proc speed, etc.. i love the bigger n tilt screen.. but i need more reasons to convince me that changing from TP to TP2 is worth.. i didn't get chance to play with TP2 yet as no shops in kota bharu selling TP2 yet.. pitty me sad.gif

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 14 2009, 12:04 AM)
let me know if you want to sell your TP brows.gif
Chow
Want to buy? still got 3.5 months SIS warranty and purchase receipt.. 99% scratch less.. i take very good care of my TP.. rclxms.gif looking for Rm1600.. but i live in Kota Bharu.. how?
bata
post Aug 14 2009, 02:53 AM

3,726 posts

*OT
i am looking, but not really desperate, my WTB thread HERE

Chow
Hujan
post Aug 14 2009, 09:49 PM

153 posts

Of course i have to trade-in.. no money to pay lump sum Rm3000++ cash ... thanks for the advise.. but i need to know about the functionality, proc speed, etc.. i love the bigger n tilt screen.. but i need more reasons to convince me that changing from TP to TP2 is worth.. i didn't get chance to play with TP2 yet as no shops in kota bharu selling TP2 yet.. pitty me

quoted from pcboy

overall touch pro 2 is good, but u will realize TP2 is more power demanding as the processor speed is at 50%~ 52% compare to TP which is around 36%or so, if i am not mistaken. (the processor speed is refer to "after soft reset")

functionality wise, i think they are the same except for the straight talk function, but do take notes, TP2 front lens camera tend to behave abnormal, when is at dark area, the greenish stuff will appear. Another thing is music player will automatically off once u put ur device to sleep, not sure this is a bug though.

thats all from me.

Thirteen
post Aug 16 2009, 02:01 AM

30 posts

Hi guys the touch pro2 sounds came from beside the camera right?
iZuDeeN
post Aug 16 2009, 11:02 AM

3,466 posts

yes, speaker is beside the back camera
benny888
post Aug 16 2009, 12:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

pcboy: I have previously used the TP - these are the main advantages of the TP2 over TP:

1. Performance - very much responsive ; on my previous TP I change the ROM to various type , the last one being on Romeos to beef up performance ( this will void warranty with ROM change), HOw much - I guessestimate at least 50-100 % faster depend on program usage
2. Keyboard - TP2 well spaced and staggered, good tactile feel ; TP cramped and poor tactile feel
3. TP2 - zoom slider ( not available in TP) very good feature when browsing
4. Screen size : 3.6" vs 2.8"
5. Phone call functions esp on conference calls

Overall I considered it a worthwhile upgrade; if cost is a factor get a AP set which retails around RM2.6 K now with 15 months warranty

ise
post Aug 16 2009, 08:55 PM

206 posts

Change from TP to TP2?
Worth every penny smile.gif

Performance + screen size + everything !!!
SUSgogo2
post Aug 16 2009, 09:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ise @ Aug 16 2009, 08:55 PM)
Change from TP to TP2?
Worth every penny smile.gif

Performance + screen size + everything !!!
How can performance increase if the processor is the same? Have you compared the latest cook ROM of TP with TP2?
pcboy
post Aug 17 2009, 04:39 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 16 2009, 09:05 PM)
How can performance increase if the processor is the same? Have you compared the latest cook ROM of TP with TP2?
the proc speed are same but the model are not.. i've played around with friend's TD2 which using same proc with TP2, and the speed and performance are incredible outstanding.. shocking.gif even TP cooked ROMs can't beat it.. like benny, i've tried few ROMs i.e Energy, Shep, etc.. i wonder what will happen when flashing modded/hacked custom ROM on TP2.. rclxms.gif

Thanks benny, hujan etc for your kind reviews and supports.. but items below make me little bit bitter (or sour) to convert TP -> TP2

- Same proc speed (i wish TP2 was using 800mhz ++) .. LOL
- same ram/rom
- less hardbutton (i guess) i'm a light pda gamer..
- less touch panel (TP has lots of touch panel i.e. Home/back/call/end call) which can be fully utilized using "GScroll" app
- TP2 1500mah battery is insufficient (i guess)... for a heavy internet user like me (email, YM, facebook, mp3 download, etc)
- the 'conference call' function on TP2 is not really useful to me as i'm not a corporate guy
- still no audio jack sad.gif

but i think i can just ignore those and get a TP2 ... tongue.gif ... and yes benny, i'm also considering the AP set.. i will start to be slumdog and collect money around town to fund for my TP2.. LOL .. thanks guyz!! love ya for the supports! notworthy.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2009, 11:36 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Aug 17 2009, 04:39 AM)
the proc speed are same but the model are not.. i've played around with friend's TD2 which using same proc with TP2, and the speed and performance are incredible outstanding..  shocking.gif even TP cooked ROMs can't beat it.. like benny, i've tried few ROMs i.e Energy, Shep, etc.. i wonder what will happen when flashing modded/hacked custom ROM on TP2..  rclxms.gif

Thanks benny, hujan etc for your kind reviews and supports.. but items below make me little bit bitter (or sour) to convert TP -> TP2

- Same proc speed (i wish TP2 was using 800mhz ++) .. LOL
- same ram/rom
- less hardbutton (i guess) i'm a light pda gamer..
- less touch panel (TP has lots of touch panel i.e. Home/back/call/end call) which can be fully utilized using "GScroll" app
- TP2 1500mah battery is insufficient (i guess)... for a heavy internet user like me (email, YM, facebook, mp3 download, etc)
- the 'conference call' function on TP2 is not really useful to me as i'm not a corporate guy
- still no audio jack sad.gif

but i think i can just ignore those and get a TP2 ...  tongue.gif ... and yes benny, i'm also considering the AP set.. i will start to be slumdog and collect money around town to fund for my TP2.. LOL .. thanks guyz!! love ya for the supports!  notworthy.gif
do u consider getting Celcom package for RM2399? I think AP set also not that cheap yo1
ise
post Aug 17 2009, 01:27 PM

206 posts

Celcom package RM2399? quite cheap meh..

regarding performance, i believe the ROM have been optimized. Screen much more responsive than TP.
pcboy
post Aug 19 2009, 01:38 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

kindly put me on the list.. finally TP2 owner this morning smile.gif i got a hot n fresh TP2 from Sis office.. thx to my seller who struggled a lot

i've done some simple registry n driver mod to improve the graphic+manila on TP2 and all i can say, cooked-rom TP is far away left behind

worth every penny.. damn, love it !!

This post has been edited by pcboy: Aug 19 2009, 01:41 AM
ise
post Aug 19 2009, 12:27 PM

206 posts

Congrat mate!!!

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0227sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled