Samsung Sony Ericsson W995, The Other Half of C905

yeechong
post Mar 5 2010, 05:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Feb 28 2010, 11:34 AM)
seem hacking only.. dint find the setting also.. keylock timer? i think dont have la bro.. need to slide to lock..

me also wanna search how to lock it without slide open n close (sometime use when open @ songs n camera).. worry the slide will wear out faster just because always wanna make sure its keypad lock..

already test gps, wetravel (free but not that detail - demm).. wayfinder much nicer look n accurate + i love the "in 200 meter turn left" notification which wetravel dont have..

anyone else wanna suggest good and free gps software.. amaze look nice but now need to buy.. demm..
i thought there is auto lock function in bout 5 seconds?

just get w995 original @ SGD168 with contracts for my gf~ black.

Added on March 5, 2010, 5:38 pmwant to ask u guys... how to safe remove when using pc mode? although i using the pc suit, but i cant find any eject or remove functions....

This post has been edited by yeechong: Mar 5 2010, 05:38 PM
yeechong
post Mar 9 2010, 09:52 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 9 2010, 02:31 AM)

white 1 is a beauty  wub.gif
this is silver... but i prefer black~ ^^

Added on March 9, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(mode893 @ Mar 5 2010, 08:53 PM)
Heheh you guys ask the darndest things lah. No, it doesn't have a strap hole probably because it feels solid and heavy eventhough it's small, so it might feel a bit awkward wearing a heavy thing on your neck. Would be nice to have though if it is used as a camera strap.

@yeechong
You can eject it from the icon tray just like you would any usb mass storage device, even in PC mode. If it's not there, it's probably due to an error on Windows' part or maybe you can try reinstall the driver again
u mean safty remove hardware there? cant find it after tools installed.

This post has been edited by yeechong: Mar 9 2010, 09:53 AM
yeechong
post Mar 9 2010, 10:01 AM

29 posts

hi.. sharing some picture taken by w995~

This post has been edited by yeechong: Mar 9 2010, 10:03 AM
yeechong
post Mar 10 2010, 10:10 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:36 PM)
my phone fly off from my shirt's pocket and hit on the parking floor today. sad.gif
It's not even 24hours after I bought..
must buy hard cover when u just get the phone ... until the day u not sayang for scratches then u can take off the cover tongue.gif
yeechong
post Mar 12 2010, 09:07 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(tboonc @ Mar 11 2010, 10:15 PM)
i just updated yesterday.. can backtrack the version?? thx for ur advice..
General-> Update service -> software version

my version is R1HA035 icon_idea.gif
yeechong
post Mar 28 2010, 11:48 PM

29 posts

what u guys comment on d wifi function?

it seems like not much option for surfing with wifi because when lost connection on wifi, it will auto switch to 3g.. any idea to prevent this?

i still no idea for the setting. it seems like must have a 3g setting there. wifi is conside as -> local connection?

0.0263sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:42 PM