Samsung Sony Ericsson W995, The Other Half of C905

neo_sharky
post Aug 12 2009, 11:42 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Aug 3 2009, 04:29 PM)
just say bye2 to my w910i. trade with this phone. a bit thick compared to w910i, but i like the functions of w995 offers. especially gps. the speaker is nice. better than my previous w910i. i consider it as a good upgrade.
how much u topup? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
neo_sharky
post Aug 18 2009, 06:32 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Aug 18 2009, 12:58 AM)
Bought my W995 for 1k, traded my W902 in for it. I have to say I'm very happy with it so far. N86 may have everything under the sun, but W995 already has more than what I need like, for example, WiFi which I don't need with my data plan and WQVGA video recording for youtube and facebook because for me, anything bigger would be a pain to upload. I can't be bothered with quantity anymore. Suits me well with its simplicity of use, fast UI and beautiful design- now those are quality stuff. I think the sound is the best experience for any mobile phone which is in line with GSMArena's review, especially when used with HPM-88 or Noise Cancellation headsets (I use Sony's MDR-22NC). Just make sure you use my equalizer settings  tongue.gif  Now people, let me demonstrate the imaging prowess of the phone if I may  flex.gif
wah! new owner?? congratz! tongue.gif
neo_sharky
post Aug 19 2009, 11:49 PM

1,725 posts

does it lags when do multitasking?
neo_sharky
post Aug 23 2009, 01:19 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Aug 23 2009, 12:40 AM)
Thanks bro, here's some photos from the diners downstairs, and another dish to make you drool  drool.gif
i am drooling!! hahaha biggrin.gif
neo_sharky
post Aug 25 2009, 10:34 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Aug 25 2009, 07:10 AM)
It's at Dataran Jelatek, opposite the Setiawangsa LRT station  drool.gif

@skyer
No lah, my hands are as shaky as the next guy but I try to find ways to handle the camera as best as I can  tongue.gif 

Anyway, my W995 did me proud by winning the prestigious EISA Awards recently

http://www.eisa.eu/awards/mobile

rclxms.gif
congratulations on your winning laugh.gif no, seriously smile.gif
neo_sharky
post Aug 28 2009, 02:18 AM

1,725 posts

nice pics bro smile.gif
neo_sharky
post Aug 29 2009, 03:34 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Dogta @ Aug 28 2009, 04:59 PM)
Hey any1 noe how where to find how many times the phone has been slide opened?
if for w980i flip count, it does have. but for the slide count, not very sure lah. try check at this config (>*<<*<*)
neo_sharky
post Aug 30 2009, 06:03 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 30 2009, 04:14 PM)
w995 got gps?
from gsmarena.com

GPS - Yes, with A-GPS support; Wayfinder navigator

0.0310sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:37 PM