Samsung Sony Ericsson W995, The Other Half of C905

iLoveChicks
post Mar 16 2010, 04:39 PM

527 posts

hey guys , looks like this is a lil better than c905 .. so just to confirm any problems with this phone so far ? and the price of this phone and also where can i get this phone cheap XD

This post has been edited by iLoveChicks: Mar 16 2010, 04:39 PM
iLoveChicks
post Mar 19 2010, 08:28 PM

527 posts

@mode939 : hmm rm1080 sounds good to me , maybe i should go check it out thnx !
iLoveChicks
post Mar 20 2010, 11:11 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Mar 20 2010, 01:58 AM)
Best is just get from cynetwork. Low price with good after sales service wink.gif
cynetwork? may i know where is it ??? =)
iLoveChicks
post Mar 26 2010, 05:44 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Mar 25 2010, 07:48 PM)
Asked from SE service center already. First batch of W995 has rigid slider (They let me see their set, owned by the employee). Second batch of W995 has loose top slider when opened.

They offer free tightening for me tomorrow when the technician comes for free. Mine is AP set...
so do u still think its good to buy ??? ap set
iLoveChicks
post Apr 7 2010, 04:42 PM

527 posts

are there any nice places tht sell w995 for below 1k and nice quality ? around pj area ? if yes pls share it here thnx want to buy already =x

This post has been edited by iLoveChicks: Apr 7 2010, 04:42 PM
iLoveChicks
post Apr 23 2010, 07:35 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 21 2010, 02:55 PM)
ClericKn1ght ,

They don't keep stock but you can get the stock on that day itself but need to wait for 4 hrs or so. I place my deposit in the morning bout 11+ and got it at around 5.

So if you stay around there or around pj area you can get it from them. It quite cheap compare to other place i think. lookup the site for the contact if you interested in buying with them.
erm sry to ask this but is it trustable ?
iLoveChicks
post Apr 25 2010, 12:47 PM

527 posts

hey i bought the phone , but when my friend tried to send me pictures and musics through bluetooth they say they could find my phone name but theres a passcode needed ?? anyway to fix it ? btw my friend's phone model is nokia 3230 . any idea guys ?
iLoveChicks
post Apr 25 2010, 02:58 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 25 2010, 01:54 PM)
o.o ~ there shouldnt be the case ~ did u try to update to the latest firmware ? maybe after update it works =X bluetooth aint need any passcode ~ so u bought it from that shop i mention ? how much u got it ?
erm can u teach me how to update the firmware ? haha sry kinda newb here . and nope i didnt buy from the shop u mentioned , i bought from another shop haha .and btw do u know what kind of video can w995 play ? i tried on some mp4 but some can some cant -.-

This post has been edited by iLoveChicks: Apr 25 2010, 03:09 PM
iLoveChicks
post Apr 25 2010, 07:19 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 25 2010, 05:23 PM)
To update ur phone,

1st You have to download and install the software from SE site if they didn't provide you with the disc. If you have then simply install it.
2nd After u install the software, you should be able to connect ur phone with ur computer via usb cable.
3rd Then to update your phone to the latest firmware, you need to download it from the site also =X i know abit troublesome but you have to do it.
4th After you download the updater down, proceed to update - follow on screen instruction. They will instruct you what to do.

Bear in mind updating your phone will make the phone setup to go back default. Your sim card and ur 8gb memory not affected. =) like when you a game and have a saved game there ~ updating it you will lost ur saved game file. LOL

Little advise - Since you have ur sony ericsson suite install on ur comp, you can backup ur files there before you do any update. =)

W995 do support MP4 format. It just that the size of the file need to be adjust to play on your phone. Not sure which other file it support, still in the process of discovering lol ~ You need a particular video software to adjust the file. =x Troublesome also but you have to do it also ~
er , i went to the setting > update service > software update and they say i have already the latest version of software o.0 ?
iLoveChicks
post Apr 25 2010, 09:18 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 25 2010, 07:29 PM)
Is it 1225-5471 R1HA035091210 ? btw what thing you will use to protect ur phone ? =X
yea thats the one , im gone buy hardcover o.0
iLoveChicks
post Apr 26 2010, 05:22 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 26 2010, 03:18 AM)
hardcover huh ? not thinking bout silicone cover ? btw i see you quite interested in computer stuff?  xD
yeap . silicone cover ? what is it ? have a picture of it ?

Added on April 26, 2010, 5:24 pmhey guys i wana ask something here , ''connecting through mobile internet'' costs right? and ''WiFi'' is free ?

This post has been edited by iLoveChicks: Apr 26 2010, 05:24 PM
iLoveChicks
post Apr 26 2010, 06:53 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 26 2010, 06:23 PM)
Ya ~ ! connecting to wifi is free and connecting using mobile internet will be charged.

silicone cover.. how much it cost roughly ? 18 - 20 ? but using silicone cover..phone wont looks cacat meh ? =X

silicone cover
waow ... it looks like the socks that robber wear on their face u knwo what i mean ? haha . just my point of view
iLoveChicks
post Apr 26 2010, 10:51 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 26 2010, 10:10 PM)
lol u the way u describe thing ~ kewll ~
lol .. anyway , any cool applcations / games / stuff about w995 that maybe im missing out ? haha like some good without internet gps software o.0 ?

This post has been edited by iLoveChicks: Apr 26 2010, 11:00 PM
iLoveChicks
post Apr 27 2010, 03:04 PM

527 posts

so guys hard cover or silicone cover better o.0 ?
and i found a converter quite good for converting any video u like to fit in to w995 . 'format factory ' is quite good < im using it and im enjoying videos and movies on my w995 =D
iLoveChicks
post Apr 27 2010, 06:04 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Apr 27 2010, 05:36 PM)
W995 ap is RM915 and original is RM1150
bought mine for 920 o.0 lols. but i found something weird bout format factory , the video is not in sync ...
iLoveChicks
post Apr 27 2010, 09:41 PM

527 posts

i meant the video and audio is not synchronize o.o and btw any1 know how to have a flash menu or flash theme on w995 other than the default ones ?
iLoveChicks
post Apr 28 2010, 04:31 PM

527 posts

alright i solved the problem =D .. do u lag when u get to the video selection area under the media ?
iLoveChicks
post Apr 28 2010, 08:46 PM

527 posts

yeah lol , but so far still so good other than that =D
iLoveChicks
post Apr 30 2010, 12:50 PM

527 posts

Guys , the Globe icon spinning at top of the phone means is using the mobile internet right ? ( which costs u ) how do i disable it so that i could only connect to internet using wifi?? O.O
iLoveChicks
post May 2 2010, 05:50 PM

527 posts

Hi , another question here .. How to you or can you disable having the ''miworld'' thingy at the stanby screen . O.o

it's like Media . Menu . MiWorld < is there a way getting rid of that ?

0.0340sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:12 PM