Samsung Sony Ericsson W995, The Other Half of C905

cfour
post Apr 20 2010, 05:30 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 7 2010, 04:42 PM)
are there any nice places tht sell w995 for below 1k and nice quality ? around pj area ? if yes pls share it here thnx want to buy already =x
QUOTE(ClericKn1ght @ Apr 19 2010, 10:02 PM)
What's the price I could get for W995 now..AP and Original..It's better if its at lowyat plaza =)
check this site Ring Mobile Communication only for AP the site quoted RM869 that price is only for register new line and trade in only ~ guess the phone now cost bout 900 if you buy directly from him..I got it from him for 950 with extended warranty of 18 months phone and 12 months for LCD on 7/4/2010. The shop is somewhere around subang square opposite Hong Leong Bank at SS15. One thing that I dont like bout this shop is you have to first order the phone with a deposit then only you can collect the phone.

Added on April 20, 2010, 5:37 pmOwner of Black W995 (AP) =) been using this phone for like less than 2 weeks..overall was good dropped in once lucky nothing happens lol ~

So far the Wifi works well with me except sometimes it just cant get thru to some site maybe the line from my college or complex just sux lol ~

I wondering how to configure the internet setting.. the part where CONNECT USING.. how to create a profile to use the internet ? eg when I connects to my Wifi and i go in google map it just wont connect me in and it prompt me to internet setting.
How to configure ?

How to get a preloaded google map ? any guide ? I still have no clue bout that lol ~.

What is the best protection for this phone ? hard cover casing ? or silicon cover ? so far I just use a pouch to put it in ~

and 1 more thing the walkman player just won't repeat my song after it finishes my last song in my playlist. Normal ? or there is setting for it ?

This post has been edited by cfour: Apr 23 2010, 12:17 AM
cfour
post Apr 20 2010, 11:09 PM

42 posts

Skyer how long you own ur W995 ? i think quite sometimes already right ? today I go thru all 67 pages @.@ stil under waranty right ?

This post has been edited by cfour: Apr 20 2010, 11:10 PM
cfour
post Apr 21 2010, 02:55 PM

42 posts

ClericKn1ght ,

They don't keep stock but you can get the stock on that day itself but need to wait for 4 hrs or so. I place my deposit in the morning bout 11+ and got it at around 5.

So if you stay around there or around pj area you can get it from them. It quite cheap compare to other place i think. lookup the site for the contact if you interested in buying with them.
cfour
post Apr 23 2010, 10:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 23 2010, 07:35 PM)
erm sry to ask this but is it trustable ?
I can say is trustable ~ coz I bought from them ~ not sure bout the procedure if u pay deposit by banked in ~ but I go there myself in the morning just to pay the deposit and go back there again to collect my phone @.@ but bear in mind ~ the phone IMEI code and the box doesnt match. Dont know if its recon or wateva ~ lol..I check my IMEI code there's no info bout it ~
cfour
post Apr 25 2010, 01:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 25 2010, 12:47 PM)
hey i bought the phone , but when my friend tried to send me pictures and musics through bluetooth they say they could find my phone name but theres a passcode needed ?? anyway to fix it ? btw my friend's phone model is nokia 3230 . any idea guys ?
o.o ~ there shouldnt be the case ~ did u try to update to the latest firmware ? maybe after update it works =X bluetooth aint need any passcode ~ so u bought it from that shop i mention ? how much u got it ?
cfour
post Apr 25 2010, 05:23 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 25 2010, 02:58 PM)
erm can u teach me how to update the firmware ? haha sry kinda newb here . and nope i didnt buy from the shop u mentioned , i bought from another shop haha .and btw do u know what kind of video can w995 play ? i tried on some mp4 but some can some cant -.-
To update ur phone,

1st You have to download and install the software from SE site if they didn't provide you with the disc. If you have then simply install it.
2nd After u install the software, you should be able to connect ur phone with ur computer via usb cable.
3rd Then to update your phone to the latest firmware, you need to download it from the site also =X i know abit troublesome but you have to do it.
4th After you download the updater down, proceed to update - follow on screen instruction. They will instruct you what to do.

Bear in mind updating your phone will make the phone setup to go back default. Your sim card and ur 8gb memory not affected. =) like when you a game and have a saved game there ~ updating it you will lost ur saved game file. LOL

Little advise - Since you have ur sony ericsson suite install on ur comp, you can backup ur files there before you do any update. =)

W995 do support MP4 format. It just that the size of the file need to be adjust to play on your phone. Not sure which other file it support, still in the process of discovering lol ~ You need a particular video software to adjust the file. =x Troublesome also but you have to do it also ~
cfour
post Apr 25 2010, 07:29 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 25 2010, 07:19 PM)
er , i went to the setting > update service > software update and they say i have already the latest version of software o.0 ?
Is it 1225-5471 R1HA035091210 ? btw what thing you will use to protect ur phone ? =X

This post has been edited by cfour: Apr 25 2010, 07:51 PM
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 03:18 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 25 2010, 09:18 PM)
yea thats the one , im gone buy hardcover o.0
hardcover huh ? not thinking bout silicone cover ? btw i see you quite interested in computer stuff? xD
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 01:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(tboonc @ Apr 26 2010, 11:54 AM)
hey.. wanna know how long can ur W995 battery last?

mine last for just one day then 'kong' liao (normal usage, take some photo without flash, minor sms, no phone call) .. >_<
playing mp3 for continuous hours and normal sms and wifi 1 day is good enough to dry up the battery lol ~ if normal idle and receiving sms and call should last for 2 days or so =)
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 01:38 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 20 2010, 05:30 PM)
check this site Ring Mobile Communication only for AP the site quoted RM869 that price is only for register new line and trade in only ~ guess the phone now cost bout 900 if you buy directly from him..I got it from him for 950 with extended warranty of 18 months phone and 12 months for LCD on 7/4/2010. The shop is somewhere around subang square opposite Hong Leong Bank at SS15. One thing that I dont like bout this shop is you have to first order the phone with a deposit then only you can collect the phone.

Added on April 20, 2010, 5:37 pmOwner of Black W995 (AP)  =) been using this phone for like less than 2 weeks..overall was good dropped in once lucky nothing happens lol ~

So far the Wifi works well with me except sometimes it just cant get thru to some site maybe the line from my college or complex just sux lol ~

I wondering how to configure the internet setting.. the part where CONNECT USING.. how to create a profile to use the internet ? eg when I connects to my Wifi and i go in google map it just wont connect me in and it prompt me to internet setting.
How to configure ?

How to get a preloaded google map ? any guide ? I still have no clue bout that lol ~.

What is the best protection for this phone ? hard cover casing ? or silicon cover ? so far I just use a pouch to put it in ~

and 1 more thing the walkman player just won't repeat my song after it finishes my last song in my playlist. Normal ? or there is setting for it ?
By the way anyone can answer my question ? =X
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 06:23 PM

42 posts

Ya ~ ! connecting to wifi is free and connecting using mobile internet will be charged.

silicone cover.. how much it cost roughly ? 18 - 20 ? but using silicone cover..phone wont looks cacat meh ? =X

silicone cover

This post has been edited by cfour: Apr 26 2010, 06:23 PM
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 10:10 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 26 2010, 06:53 PM)
waow ... it looks like the socks that robber wear on their face u knwo what i mean ? haha . just my point of view
lol u the way u describe thing ~ kewll ~
cfour
post Apr 27 2010, 12:13 AM

42 posts

so far i only downloaded some racing game to play ~ motion based game =)

I'm having difficulties finding dictionary apps ~ if anyone found any good dictionary rmb share =P

My dad bought me a silicone cover for my phone lol ~
cfour
post Apr 27 2010, 05:11 PM

42 posts

Having 8gb memory i really duno what to put in LOL ! coz i dont really have much videos XD
cfour
post Apr 27 2010, 09:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 27 2010, 06:04 PM)
bought mine for 920 o.0 lols. but i found something weird bout format factory , the video is not in sync ...
what you mean by the video is not sync ? i bought it 950 with extended warranty lol ~
cfour
post Apr 27 2010, 11:02 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 27 2010, 09:41 PM)
i meant the video and audio is not synchronize o.o  and btw any1 know how to have a flash menu or flash theme on w995 other than the default ones ?
maybe because ur conversion problem ? =X

This post has been edited by cfour: Apr 27 2010, 11:25 PM
cfour
post Apr 28 2010, 04:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 28 2010, 04:31 PM)
alright i solved the problem =D .. do u lag when u get to the video selection area under the media ?
now that you ask ~ it really lags abit lol ~
cfour
post Apr 29 2010, 12:13 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 28 2010, 08:46 PM)
yeah lol , but so far still so good other than that =D
yeap i agree =P
cfour
post May 2 2010, 08:45 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ May 2 2010, 05:50 PM)
Hi , another question here .. How to you or can you disable having the ''miworld'' thingy at the stanby screen . O.o

it's like Media . Menu . MiWorld < is there a way getting rid of that ?
Mine is Media , Menu and Search ~ what is Miworld ? =X shortcut under setting can't change that thing =(
cfour
post May 6 2010, 09:12 PM

42 posts

Hi people ~ ! I have a question here ~ I wondering if Sony Ericsson ever offer a site made available to download all the related software and games for our phones.

Was just wondering because Nokia site do offer this kind of service lol ~

0.0314sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:18 PM